We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to dine in Elora!”
Review of Cork Restaurant

Cork Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Elora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Announcing the fresh flair of Cork, Elora's new restaurant that's certain to be your new favourite. Owners Trella and Stephanie welcome you with a creative menu and friendly atmosphere. Expect fine flavours, relaxed comfort, and warm memories from Cork. Fabulous Wines, Craft Beer and Spirits.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had an amazing dining experience at The Cork. Our server Tara was the best! We were celebrating our tenth anniversary in Elora this weekend. Our meal was more than we could ask for. The presentation was gorgeous, our food was perfect and the wine selection was very pleasing. We had the pleasure of meeting Ben, the wonderful chef, after our meal and got the chance to chat about The Cork and compliment him on his expert culinary skills. This venue is impressive on all counts including the fact that local ingredients are used as much as possible. We returned the second night of our weekend away as we enjoyed it so much. We were treated to live jazz and a different equally pleasing meal. Again the service was superb! We would recommend The Cork to anyone looking for delicious good, great wine and professional and friendly service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeeBeeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eloracork, Owner at Cork Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Your experience was what we strive for at Cork and we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to tell us. Both Tara and Stephanie (your servers) remember you and enjoyed serving you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Elora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Cork Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 231 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

A quiet friday afternoon, stopped in for a cocktail and light snack. Chose the salmon flat bread with a glass of creekside wine. Fantastic. And the server, Tara, was the best. In T.O. She would make a fortune.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Goochimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eloracork, Owner at Cork Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for your review and for recognizing Tara's exceptional service. Please do not encourage her to leave us for Toronto (but you are correct). We are glad you enjoyed your flatbread. As you may be aware we make the flatbread in house and each flatbread is made to order. We are happy that you appreciate the extra effort that goes in to making everything fresh and to order. We could be faster with premade food, but the quality that we demand would not be there. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We cleaned the kitchen out of oysters on a beautiful August night on the patio. Excellent live music (which did not compete with conversation) was a real treat. Normally we would only eat oysters at a seafood / oyster bar, but these were fresh and delicious and served with a mean mignonette!
One shouldn't be in a hurry for good food. "GOOD THINGS COME TO THOSE. WHO. WAIT. "

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whatsferdinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eloracork, Owner at Cork Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for making the time to write such a glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed our Thursday Oyster night. We do get fresh oysters for Oyster Night and they are shucked to order. All of our food is made to order. Nothing is pre-cooked or purchased pre-made. Our tomatoes are chopped daily, our french fries are cut and from whole potatoes, in house. Our sauces for the oysters are made in house. We are glad you appreciate the extra effort that goes into making Cork what it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I went to Cork for dinner with some friends and had a fabulous time! The ambiance was comfortable and pleasant. We shared the ramembert cheese, which was great to share with three people. We also shared the pear and brie flat bread was out of this world delicious, with the honey drizzle on top! Highly recommend this to anyone who goes to Cork. A great selection of interesting and unique dishes for mains, that would satisfy a wide palate. I specifically enjoy how the menu changes and includes menu options that are made with fresh and seasonal ingredients. The presentation matched the taste and our whole party was impressed and full by the end of the meal. Having been to Cork several times now I am always impressed and most looking forward to the changing dessert menu. I tired both the beignets served with warm chocolate to dip and the apple tart which was exquisitely decorated with a caramel lace.

We found that Cork is a great addition and a must have stop in Elora while driving by, going to the Gorge, or out for dinner and drinks with friends and family. We will be back again soon, hopefully for tapas night!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eloracork, Owner at Cork Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. The pear and brie flatbread has been on our menu since the beginning and is popular with guests and staff. We pride ourselves in great food and outstanding service. As you mentioned we use local, sustainable items as much as possible and everything is made in house. We are glad you have found Cork and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. You can expect that new menu, and dessert menu, in early September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Went for a day trip in Elora mid July. The patio was empty but we thought it looked like a nice place. Took a look at the menu and there was only 1 thing that was affordable and sounded appitizing.. a small sandwich and some fries were $16 each. and the funny thing is they were selling half sandwiches for $12.. we thought about leaving but ended up staying. Overpriced for average food. Nearly $40 lunch for 2 people. Service was ok. Would not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank livetotravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eloracork, Owner at Cork Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We appreciate people taking the time to write reviews, and, while we take them seriously we also feel it is important to point out the misinformation provided in them.

We do not have a $16 sandwich on our menu. The Club Sandwich, for which we offer a half size portion, is $13 and a half Club is $10. The half sandwich comes with a full size side (soup, salad or fries).

Our menu is posted, with prices, and may I suggest that in future if you do not find anything on a menu that appeals to you you choose one of the other Elora restaurants. We do not hide our prices and they are based on the costs involved in bringing local, sustainable food to Elora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cork Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing