We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like we were in Paris?”
Review of Cafe Creperie

Cafe Creperie
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Elora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve delicious, fresh: savoury and sweet crepes, paninis, salads, house-made baked goods and soups including our fabulous chocolate mousse, a wide selection of coffees brewed from our bold, rich coffee from del Rio Coco, San Juan Nicaragua. We are also fully licensed. Every Tuesday night we host an Acoustic Jam Circle - come take part, sing, play or just listen while enjoying a coffee and refreshment. The last Friday of each month we have our Spoken Word, where you can read something you've written or sing or tell a story. Sometimes we break out and start dancing later on. Great times good music. The first Monday of each month we display new artwork from one of our local artists and we have an art show on the Thursday evening. Art is for sale. We love to encourage local talent so come in and talk to us about what you do. On the weekends, weather permitting - from late spring to fall, Floriane or Laurence will take you for a peaceful carriage ride with their Clydesdale, Austin. He knows his route well and loves special treats like apples and mango sorbet on a hot day! The Cafe Creperie is homey, cozy and fun and will soon become a place to feel right at home just popping in for a chat and a good coffee. You will never tire of the delicious crepes!
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like we were in Paris?”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We visited for breakfast and the crepes were out of this world tasty. We enjoyed the buckwheat gluten free savoury crepe. You can watch your crepe being created as the area they are made in can be viewed by customers. The server was knowledgable and friendly we took her up on her recommendations that she made for our table?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FishOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly b, Manager at Cafe Creperie, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
As always, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

Glad to know we served you the "best crepes you ever had". Thanks for recommending us to others. We are always grateful to have new guests because of our friends who have visited.

As for our coffee...Mmmm yes! I was strictly a tea drinker until I came to the Creperie. Now I love to enjoy a latte or cappuccino because we do have an excellent blend. We sell our coffee by the bag and we also have a coffee share program, where you can purchase your first jar for $15 and then bring it back in and refill it for $13. Makes a great gift too.

Our coffee is ethically sourced in San Juan del Rio Coco, Nicaragua at the farm of a friend of our owner, Jacques Dion. Jacques visits there during the winter. The beans are roasted in Toronto by the owner's son at Cultura Café.

Thanks for your comments and we're are so happy you had an enjoyable visit.

KB Manager, Café Creperie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    50
    17
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Best Crepes I ever had.... You have to try this place this café makes you feel like your in Paris. They also have the best coffe I have ever tasted

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly b, Manager at Cafe Creperie, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks very much for the taking the time to tell us how much you liked our little café. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and the "yummy crepes. Our acoustic jam night is always a relaxing fun time. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent flavours”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had lunch, and came back for dessert. Food was excellent, in a charming but unpretentious atmosphere. Only complaint would be that the service seemed slower than necessary, but it was friendly and a very positive experience. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeCreperieElora, Manager at Cafe Creperie, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks Tim,
We love it when people come back later for dessert! It does happen often after a shop about town. Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you so much for recommending us. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breslau
2 reviews
“More than just good crepes”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hidden gem of all Creperies is in Elora for you to experience. Jacques and his staff extremely dedicated to you as an individual to have an amazing experience while in Elora at the Cafe Creperie. Not only is Jacques caring and compassionate about his craft he, treats you personally with high respect to make sure you have a wonderful, lasting experience in the Elora community. Check out the Creperie yourself. You will be glad you did. ,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheresthegoods, Manager at Cafe Creperie, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I'm so glad to hear you had such a great time at our little Creperie. Thank you for the compliment, "The hidden gem of all creperies"! Yes, Jacques does love to look after his guests and he treats them like family. We love to see his big smile as he drives people around Elora now in his carriage with his horse, Austin. You will not find a more generous and welcoming host. We like to make sure that everyone who visits, leaves feeling relaxed, cared for and content. Thank you so much for visiting us!

Kelly B
Manager, Café Creperie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Crepes”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have been to the Creperie a couple of times and really enjoyed the crepes and the service was very good.They different items that can be rolled up into their crepes my favorite was the Apple Cinnamon. I will recommend this place

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeCreperieElora, Manager at Cafe Creperie, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and are so happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your visit but that you have come back on more than one occasion. Yes, the apple cinnamon is delicious....next time you might want to ask us to make you our "Blueberry Pie Crepe"...fresh blueberries, brown sugar, butter and cinnamon. It's fabulous. :) It's not on the menu but just ask us and we'll be happy to make it. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing