We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
himalya from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
himalya from terrace
silver valley 2 in winter bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
himalya from terrace
silver valley 2 in winter
bathroom
interior
terrace
If you are looking for nature, peace, and comfort, please visit Himadri Guest House, Shitlakhet.
Terrace
Shri Bharat Dharaiya with family from Surat, Gujarat enjoying their breakfast in the terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almora, Almora District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vrinda K
1 review
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Himadri is a cosy comfortable guest house like home facing beautiful valley of Shitlakhet mountains. The room is spacious with attached bathroom and kitchen ,ideal for weekend getaways or even long stays with friends or family.
The view os breathtaking just outside the room ,you can view the sunset in the evening amongst the mountains.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thanks Madam! thanks for such a nice review.Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdlakmini
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Medicine to the Soul”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for making our trip feel so wonderful and relaxing. Shitlakhet is a beautiful place with amazing people. Everybody at Hamadri was so helpful and honest. Looking forward to visit again for a long stay. I found the place to be very clean and safe. The walk to the temple on the top of the mountain was really worth as the people up there were amazingly good hearted people. We were sometimes amazed about mountain people's good heart. Thank you again to Himadri staff for making it possible to plant a tree up in the mountain. We hope to find it on our next trip.

I hope Himadri could keep two separate bins for recycle waste and composte. So the visitors will not do much harm to the beautiful mountain side in Uttarkand :)

The darshan of Nanda Devi mountain peak was breathtaking and it really felt magical. Couldn't take my eyes off for a good long time. The view from the balcony is so beautiful. The whole stay at Himadri, Shitlakhet was medicine to our souls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Madam,Thanks for your Kind words.We will try our level best to preserve the natural beauty of our area by keeping two separate bins as suggested by you.We also enjoyed your stay.Thanks and regards to all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak R
1 review
“Beautiful View - SHITLAKHET”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I visited this place in March 2017 – Beautiful Place with Beautiful Himalayan View – If you love the Mountains and wants to have a perfect view of Himalayan ranges then SHITLAKHET is the place for you. Himadri Guest House gives you the feel of home…Must go there if you want Peace and get away from busy city life….

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Dear Sir !Thanks for the nice, moral boosting review ,we also enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer support
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Thanks Sir! Thanks for your stay with us. We will like to host families, like yours, time and again. Your review will motivate us to improve the level of hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amaresh M
Jabalpur
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice cosy place”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

First thing First. This is a guest house, as the name suggests, and not a hotel. Thus anybody who wants a starred hotel, must look somewhere else.
This guest house is located at Sheetlakhet, Almora and the location is beautiful. The room is spacious enough (Approx. 16x20 feet)+ extra kitchen(Approx. 15x5 feet). The floor of the room is wood paneled, bathroom is tiled , nice & clean. A rear door opens into a Big balcony where you can see a nice view of the adjacent mountain and Almora city. There is a HD TV with DTH connection (you will not find it even in resorts of Uttarakhand). The kitchen is equipped with many utensils and cooking facilities and you can cook your own food if you want. Otherwise, you have to travel for 100 metre to another restaurant where you can get homely food. Room delivery of the food from nereby restaurant is also available. Unless you are very fastidious about the outer looks and sattred hotels etc., then it is the best place to stay and enjoy.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Dear Sir, thank you very much for the valuable review. We will like to host nature friendly guests like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit V
1 review
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Home away from home.
Beautiful place to stay with your faimly and friends in the lap of nature with beautiful surrounding and panoramic view of himalyas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Dear Sir, thanks for your valuable review for our guest house. We will try to improve our level of hosting
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghumant
1 review
“Homely atmosphere”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was tipped about this guest house by one of my friends.We three friends started our journey from Almora at around 3 p.m. and reached Shitlakhet at around 4.30p.m. The route via Kosi , Kathpuria is nice one. The guest has simple appearance from the road side but once we entered into the room the feelings changed, rooms are really magnificent, very big. Wooden flooring is so decorative that you love it. Attached kitchen is also helpful if you want to cook your self. Although we took dinner in nearby hotel .Food was delicious especially the chicken curry.
The best part of the guest house is the large terrace facing himalayas.From here you can enjoy the magnificent view of the Valley and Snow clipped Himalaya, although it was cloudy and we could not view Himalaya.
Next morning we went to Syahi devi temple, just 2km.walk from Shitlakhet. This temple is situated at a height of 7000 feet is also a beautiful location. From the top you can enjoy 360 degree view. After this trek we went to see the Airi spring .
This place is ideal for nature lovers And the guest house is ideal for a group or family of 6 to 8 personal. I would like to return again, that time with family. The Owner and the support staff helped us throughout our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Dear Sir,thanks for your valuable review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;