We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Himadri Guest House at Shitlakhet- "Truly the lap...”
other travelers have booked this property
himalya from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
himalya from terrace
silver valley 2 in winter bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
himalya from terrace
silver valley 2 in winter
bathroom
interior
terrace
If you are looking for nature, peace, and comfort, please visit Himadri Guest House, Shitlakhet.
Terrace
Shri Bharat Dharaiya with family from Surat, Gujarat enjoying their breakfast in the terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almora, Almora District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amir H
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Himadri Guest House at Shitlakhet- "Truly the lap of nature"”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was tipped about the Himadri Guest House in Shitlakhet by a friend from Almora who promised Shitlakhet will be a welcome respite after the rush we had seen in Nainital in the peak summer season. So we drove for about four hours from Nainital bypassing Almora to reach Shitlakhet. At first it seemed a bit too cut off but we soon realised that it was really worth it. A sleepy little village with just about 20 odd houses, a small market, flanked by a beautiful valley and surrounded by untouched forests. The guest house is situated overlooking the valley and has a lovely terrace which provides a picturesque view of the Himalyas. The two rooms in Himadri are absolutely new, fully furnished and very tastefully done. For the ones who like to have fun cooking their own food, each room comes with an attached kitchen. Above all owner Gajendra Pathak and staff are very warm, hospitable and prompt in their services. And yes Himadri also has a solar powered heating system so you have a running supply of hot water 24X7. The best part of our trip was visit to nearby orchids where we found just about everything from apples, oranges, peaches to strawberries. The nearby forest provides excellent environs for trekking and bird watching. Overall we had a truly unforgettable time in Himadri with my family. Must go for people who are seeking some solace and tired of going to crowded and over-rated hill stations :-)

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Sir,it is always nice to host a guest first time at your guest house but it is just thrilling to get such a nice review from the first guest. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabhaker...
haldwani
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“feel like home”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

staying there like a home very cozy n comfortable ,i really felt like home when we cooked our food by ourself in the attached kitchen of the the room n enjoyed the breakfast in balcony looking towards the snowcovered peaks of garhwal n kumaon,i will definately come back for a longer stay in this guesthouse.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thanks Sir,Thanks for such a nice review.Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabhaker...
haldwani
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feel at home”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Its like a home staying here ,as himadri guest house have all the facilities what we get in our home with big rooms with wooden flooring and neat n clean bathroom provided with kitchen with all utensils one can cock food by own also, from big balcony one can see 180° view of Kumaon n Garhwal himalayas(Nanda devi,Nanda devi east,Panchachuli group,Trishul n many other snow covered peak) i always felt like a home there with a peacefull atmosphere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Sir,it is nice to see that the view of beautiful Himalayas from terrace made your trip worthwhile. We will like to host nature lovers like you time and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandipang...
Kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in heaven”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This property is brand new and simply excellent. The rooms are very big, clean and brand new. Bathrooms have all necessary amenities including heater and running hot n cold water. They offer a living space with your room and brand new LED television with satellite channels. They also offer a separate personal kitchen with all facilities including cooking gas and utencils and pressure cooker and cutlery. Above all the terrace and the view. The whole range of himalaya above calm and quiet serene jungle. The sunrise above himalaya you can see from your bed. Clean and crystal clear. No obstruction. Excellent property at very reasonable price. Probably the best in sitlakhet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Sir,it's nice to get such a great review.We will like to maintain the level of hospitality always.Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing