We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our memorable stay in the hills .....”
Review of Imperial Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Heights
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Almora
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Our memorable stay in the hills .....”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Much away from the hustle bustle of the Almora town and busy markets, Imperial Heights is nestled up in the quaint hills of Kasar Devi Terrain. Our two day weekend getaway turned into a four night sojourn. I had taken a trip with my mates and had intended to travel to ranikhet . Seeing the same place over n over again we felt our eyes had tured sore to views. We took a detour this time and reached Almora. We had come across a few sign boards of Imperial Heights n decided to explore the property n the location. As soon as we steppin in, we were taken in by the quietude n serenity of the spot. Birds chirping, gorgeous landscaping, picture perfect views and a very welcoming staff. We straightaway booked in for two nights. We checked into a quaint cottage with a view to the valley to ourselves. The manager took care of our each n every need – even got the things fetched from the town. A chance encounter with the owner was very interesting. Not wanting to go back to the scorching temperature of Delhi, we extended our stay by 2 nights. The same night, we had a dinner arranged for us on their open deck – and it was breathtaking. We went for a jog in the mornings with a sight to the HImalayas. For lunch on both the days we walked to Mohan’s which has a book store n café rolled into one. The management arranged a trip for us to the Chitai Temple and Jageshwar. Jageshwar is one of the gorgeous locales in vicinity. Supposed to be one of the first of the jyotirlingas, the river and the deodar forests completely change the temperature of this wonderful location. Surely a not to be missed trip when you visit this locale. Great things they say come most unexpected. Back in Delhi, we miss our memorable stay at Imperial Heights.

Room Tip: we stayed in room no 110 it had the most beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbujam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    48
    10
    3
    8
See reviews for
101
45
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Almora, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Excellent Getaway from the Hustle & Bustle of City Life. A perfect place to enjoy authentic Kumaoni culture and food.Take out your camera and click in any direction for wonderful landscapes. The resort is tasteful done and well managed up by owner Mr Bhupesh Joshi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gawerav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

It was a perfect location to relax in the lap the nature. Food was just superb and hotel staff was very co-operative and helpful. It takes around 13-14 hours from Delhi and other than that check in took a bit long after such a long travel which was little embarrassing.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vishal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seniam, General Manager at Imperial Heights, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Vishal,

Greetings!

It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at our resort. I am happy to hear that you liked the food and service.Thank you very much.Shall convey the same to our Chefs and Servicing department.

As regarding the delay in your check in, it was a coincidence that all our room guests arrived at the same time (late afternoon), within 10 minutes of each other the day you checked in and things took time to settle down thereafter. However, we take this feedback in the right spirit and shall endeavor to take corrective measures when such a a situation arises in future.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Siddhartha Sen
General Manager - Marketing and Administration
Imperial Heights
Almora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good Place, good road connectivity,Nice property.
Food was good, so were the rooms. I chose Imperial King, stayed there for 2 nights, overall it was a pleasant experience. Hospitality was good. Mr. Sen (Property Admin) was very helpful. No Internet in rooms :(, thats where they lack...
Nearby Jageshwar Mahadev mandir was awesome, boasts of very old structure and jyotirlinga (as the common people say, its replica of Nageshwar Jyotirling, Darukavan, Gujrat) even kaser devi temple was too good, nothing much about this except it has been the tapasya sthali of Swami Vivekananda.
NOt a very good local market but you can buy things from pachacholi and himjoli (local produce of kumaon valley).

Room Tip: Choose Imperial King, its a large room with good ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitChadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seniam, General Manager at Imperial Heights, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mr Chadha,

Thank you very much for your review, kind words and valued suggestions.We appreciate the fact that you took out time to talk about us. Shall convey your message to my staff members.

We have planted routers at strategic points in our resort now and in a few days each cottage will have WI Fi facility.We regret if this has caused any inconvenience to you.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Siddhartha Sen

General Manager - Administration and Marketing
Imperial Heights
Almora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were looking for a short getaway from Delhi which was not as crowded as the popular Hill Stations like Manali Shimla etc during Summer. Almora propped and we booked our stay in Imperial Heights. This place is a jewel in the Hills.
The property is beautiful. The staff is equally excellent in their Customer Service . And I can go on and on about the delicious Kumaoni food that we tried there.
We look forward to travelling here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Had an amazing stay at Hotel Imperial Heights at Kasar Devi, Binsar. Ambience and feel of the place touches the soul. Food too is excellent and complemented by good staff which made the entire stay unforgettable

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dipy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Must place to visit and stay....
ambience is awesome
rooms are very lavish
and the food is marvelous
The experience was superb.The location of hotel is ideal and the view of almora town at night from the resort is great.

Room Tip: more rooms are needed because allot of rush is gonna come at this place.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yadukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seniam, General Manager at Imperial Heights, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Dr Dixit,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property.Such feedback really helps us to improve on delivery and correct any gaps.

You are most welcome to visit our resort again.

Best,

Siddhartha Sen
General Manager- Marketing and Administration
Imperial Heights
Almora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almora
1.4 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
16.9 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
6.9 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 4 in Binsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
0.5 mi away
Binsar Eco Resort
Binsar Eco Resort
#4 of 4 in Binsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Heights

Property: Imperial Heights
Address: Kasar Devi Binsar Road | Kasar Devi, Almora 263601, India (Formerly Imperial Heights)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Almora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Boutique resort near Binsar. From Imperial Heights the pristine Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary and the world famous Jageshwar temple are easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing