We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best experience and hotel in hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imperial Heights Binsar
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Almora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Me and my family went to Almora last weekend for a long awaited holiday in the mountains and after due consideration selected Imperial Heights,Almora as my abode.After an approximately 10 hours drive from Ghaziabad I arrived at Imperial Heights, located about 8 kms from main Almora town in Kalimut, Kasar Devi.....From the outset the hospitality and warmth of the staff was clearly evident and we had a very pleasant 2 nights stay at the property.

We stayed at the Imperial King room which is the premium room here and very different rooms of other resorts I have been to.Apart from being spotlessly clean, the interior and decor of the room has a ethnic feel to it
The food at Imperial Heights is of very high standard and every dish we had in our 2 days stay was fresh,healthy and good on our taste buds.Special thanks to Naresh and Jagdish, the cooks

Siddhartha Sen, the General Manager at Imperial Heights, not only ensured that every need of ours is catered to by the staff, but also went that extra mile to make us feel special.

We also went for a village walk to Maad village and our guide Bisht ji explained every minute detail of local Kumaoni life and we had great fun. Plucked some fresh local fruits enroute and villagers did not seem to mind too. The view of the Nanda Devi and Trishul rage was spell binding from the village.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singh_hardev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 213 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

This place was recommended to us by our in-laws, so we went slightly out of the way (to our final destination Pitthoragarh) to stay here. And it was truly worth it. We stayed in a suite room, and it was one of the best - The stone floors and walls and the wooden ceilings – all added to the beauty of the room. The view from the room was just spectacular. You could just relax on the couch and enjoy the sunlight from the large glass windows in the room. The food was fresh and very tasty – we had the Kumaoni dishes, local specialties. The staff was very pleasant – which I think is a common feature of the people in this region – they are generally warm. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shikha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is one of the Finest places I have ever visited. The General Manager of this Property Mr. Siddharth is Gem of a person. Mr. Siddharth and one Mr. Bisht of this Resort treated us like Guests from a Royal family.

We had stayed here during this Diwali vacations, we were staying in a cottage which had finest view of the Valley. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, the bathroom is very clean, spacious and with modern fittings. The service that we received in this Resort was far better than most of the 5 star hotels of this Country. The moment we informed the staff about any of our requirements, Mr. Siddharth and Mr. Bisht ensured that it was fulfilled. We felt as if we are from a Royal Family who have visited this property on a special invitation, where the staff have been specifically directed to ensure that we are comfortable and relaxed.

The Resort is more than Luxurious, it not only has breathtaking views of the Valley but it is designed in such a manner with garden and bushes that it attracts different species of birds. The Resort has got a lovely restaurant, the food and service at the restaurant is completely outstanding and beyond expectations, nobody can imagine this kind of services, facilities in such a small place. The restaurant has a beautiful Valley view, the owner has ensured that even the utensils, plates, spoons, forks etc are of best quality. The food and beverages that were provided served to us during our stay were of the topmost quality. Mr. Siddharth, the General Manager of the Resort, use to personally ensure that all his guests were taken care of with utmost care and hospitality.

Mr. Siddharth told us that as to how the owner of this property has personally designed it and has taken care of each of its minute thing very carefully. This property has beautiful gym with modern amenities, very good children's play area, very good activities centre, beautifully designed garden to attract different species of colorful birds, pond with colourful fishes, breath taking landscape, its exterior decoration is undoubtedly best amongst all other Resorts in this vicinity. We strongly recommend this property to all the readers of Trip Advisor, we are confident that if you dream of staying in a luxurious resort with best service, then this is a perfect place for you. This can be described as Luxurious Heaven and perfect place for a holiday for your family. We had the Best memorable holiday of our life at this property and wish that all the Travellers of Trip Advisor should visit this property atleast once during their lifetime.

Room Tip: All cottages are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdvSandeepB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were in almora for 2days. It was a nice experience to be there. Mr Siddharth(manager) and all staff are good in behaviour. Service was exemplary. The quality of stuff is good, and we congratulate the management for maintaining the service and quality levels. There was construction all around, but it did not disturb us in any manner. I sincerely hope they are able to maintain the ambiance and quality even when the house if full and more rooms get added. We thought it was great value for money and would like to visit again and would refer my freinds too

Thanks
Nitin Garg
9873559008
anshutelecom@gmail.com

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnshuTelecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

the stay at imperial heights was awesome first of all the location was amazing and we have enjoyed a lot there with activities at gym snooker and Table tennis etc and most imp the food was very good and fresh and the staff was very caring taking care of each and every requirements and specially for Mr Siddhartha he is very much caring and good behaviour overall the stay was awesome and we will like to visit again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbhatiafbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were in Almora with our 6 year old daughter. It is a very nice clean and quiet place - at least it was not fully occupied and so we did not have loud antakshari games around the bonfire. We got just what we wanted - quiet and peace, a working TV for my daughter when we wanted to have coffee, nice food, accommodating our requirement for khichdi, less spicy maggi etc. I must say they have good bread too, not the usual white bread.

Service was exemplary. The quality of stuff is good, and we congratulate the management for maintaining the service and quality levels. There was construction all around, but it did not disturb us in any manner. I sincerely hope they are able to maintain the ambiance and quality even when the house if full and more rooms get added. We thought it was great value for money and would like to be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Imperial Heights Resort,Almora is very good.The arrangement,food and service to the boarders is excellent.The Public Relations of Siddhartha,the General Manager and behaviour of the staff is unparalleled. In a nutshell, I can say the resort, staff and General Manager- Siddhartha Sen are "Unique"...All the very best to Imperial Heights

Room Tip: The Valley facing rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalyan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almora
1.4 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 17 in Almora
13 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 5 in Binsar
106 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Kumaon
The Kumaon
#4 of 5 in Binsar
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#4 of 17 in Almora
77 reviews
16.9 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
1.3 mi away
AyurVAID Kalmatia
AyurVAID Kalmatia
#3 of 17 in Almora
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Heights Binsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Heights Binsar

Address: Binsar Road,Kasar Devi, Maat Tiwarikhan | Binsar, Almora 263601, India (Formerly Imperial Heights)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Almora
Price Range: $78 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Heights Binsar 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine hinterland of Kumaon Himalayas has always been an inspiration for Imperial Heights. As you move into this boutique retreat, you will be amazed to experience authentic culture and nature that it has sealed within its teak interiors. Today, the word ‘Kumaon’ inspires visions of exotic hills, exceptional comfort, and the fascination of romantic & rugged nature. It is us at Imperial Heights who have been upholding this image.Perched 9 kms beyond the town of Almora, IH is tugged in a quaint village of Kasar Devi; approximately 2,100 meters above the sea level. The brainchild behind the resort, Mr. Bhupesh Joshi is a progressive Hindi Poet and a creative sketching artist. The well-manicured green patches in the resort are haven to range of flora and fauna that can be duly appreciated from Swarnika, the multi-cuisine restaurant that serves sumptuous Indian, Chinese and Continental delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Heights Binsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing