We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imperial Heights Almora”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imperial Heights Binsar
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Almora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The view from our room was very good overlooking complete Almora and Valley and we could also see sun set from our room.

The staff was very hospitable and friendly.

Would surely recommend this property to other people visiting the place

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KalpeshJainJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialheights, Manager at Imperial Heights Binsar, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

6th April 2013

I am glad to hear that you have had a wonderful time at Imperial Heights.

As you said the views are good and I do hope that you can come again in the near future to enjoy another great stay with us. I have, as I always do, passed on your kind words to my great team here at the hotel.

Kindest regards,

Anjum

Manager Imperial Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Imperial Heights Binsar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 206 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

We are here in Almora at Imperial Heights Resort. We loved the charm and location. The resort is extremely beautiful, and manages to make you feel entirely at home, as if you are with your old friends, even if you've only just met them.The interior is really nice. Food is wonderful, service is outstanding and the team (headed by Ms. Anjum (The manager) is superb. Its a GREAT place to stay,cozy.. I hope one day I get the chance to visit again. We had a great time.
Love Seema...

Room Tip: Imperial King cottages on the front side facing valley....
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JagatNarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Imperial Heights is at the top of a hill overlooking Almora. The setting and gardens are well cared for but there is some additional construction going on. The rooms are scattered around the hill side with some pines in the foreground but not much else. There are two shops a weaving shop and a natural products shop. The products are high priced but very well made and make for a memorable gift. We were there at the wrong time for the views but it should be fantastic with the mountains in view. The restaurant setting is well done but not very efficient in service. The food is fine nothing that special but not bad either.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kciff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperialheights, Manager at Imperial Heights Binsar, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest

Imperial Heights team was delighted to have the pleasure to welcome you to our hotel.

We appreciate it immensely that you have taken your time to give us your valuable feedback.
I am happy to hear that besides the mentioned issues you enjoyed your stay. It is especially our guest feedback which allows us to review and improve our service.

However, we are deeply sorry that the service and food could unfortunately not meet your expectations. We have taken a note of your feedback; have shared the concerns with the particular department.

We assure that we will positively work on improving on these issues.

We thank you for all your valuable comments and truly hope, that you will return to our Hotel and feel the difference...

Yours sincerely,
Mrs. Sayed Anjum Ali
Manager, Imperial Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We really have only nice things to say about this place. After a busy "Golden triangle week" and two nights in Nainital, we ended up staying four nights here. The manager, Anjum, is such a lovely calm sweet person with many good ideas about walks in the neighbourhood. We ended up just eating, sleeping, reading and especially staring for many hours into the great view. The birds, giant bird of prey, and many other colorful creatures fly above and below you in the valley. Amazing.
The little `park` around the cottages is also just really nice, very serene although still construction is going on. Food and room service are excellent. We were here in November so it was already quite cold in the evening without central heating, which is a bit of a downside but this is the case in the whole of Kasar Devi, although they kindly provided us with an electrical heater. Also, in case electricity falls out (which happens often in this village) they have a generator.

I can definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rosanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

last week of oct after getting married me and my wife had been to imperial heights in almora and we had a very good experience over there. they offered us with one of the most splendid service and also the room locations were such that beautiful scenic views could be seen from the window.
the food served to us was excellent and finger licking good. Also the rooms were big and luxurious and all the facilities were provided.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puneetkavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just returned from a stay at the Imperial Heights, Almora, Uttarakahnd. Felt like home, nestled high up in a most picturesque setting. We stayed in the cottage . The view of the lush green valley from the cottage is breathtaking. In the morning the sounds of birds chirping and the morning mist rising all around. The cottages are lovely. The interiors of the cottage was very tastefully done. Excellent food and good service. Employees were very helpful.We loved the ambiance and the hospitality.

Would love to spend more time there again !

Room Tip: Do not miss the cottages !!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KhanNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel Imperial Heights is relatively new property, and build in such a way that all the rooms get spectacular view of the Mountains. The standard category have sit-out areas where you can sip on a cup of tea and enjoy the amazing views.

The restaurant is also well made with glass all around with very good food and equally amazing and prompt service. The staff was also smiling and always ready to help.

We stayed in standard category room which is quiet big and well laid-out. Both, room & bathroom, were very clean will all basic amenities like TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Intercom in place and working.

The place is well worth visiting again.

Room Tip: Look around the property and choose the room you want. All rooms have fantastic views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeerajT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almora
1.4 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#6 of 17 in Almora
11 reviews
1.3 mi away
AyurVAID Kalmatia
AyurVAID Kalmatia
#3 of 17 in Almora
169 reviews
16.9 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kumaon
The Kumaon
#4 of 5 in Binsar
14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#4 of 17 in Almora
77 reviews
14.1 mi away
Chevron Rosemount, Ranikhet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Heights Binsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Heights Binsar

Address: Kasar Devi, Binsar Road | Binsar, Almora 263601, India (Formerly Imperial Heights)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Almora
Price Range: $76 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Heights Binsar 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine hinterland of Kumaon Himalayas has always been an inspiration for Imperial Heights. As you move into this boutique retreat, you will be amazed to experience authentic culture and nature that it has sealed within its teak interiors. Today, the word ‘Kumaon’ inspires visions of exotic hills, exceptional comfort, and the fascination of romantic & rugged nature. It is us at Imperial Heights who have been upholding this image.Perched 9 kms beyond the town of Almora, IH is tugged in a quaint village of Kasar Devi; approximately 2,100 meters above the sea level. The brainchild behind the resort, Mr. Bhupesh Joshi is a progressive Hindi Poet and a creative sketching artist. The well-manicured green patches in the resort are haven to range of flora and fauna that can be duly appreciated from Swarnika, the multi-cuisine restaurant that serves sumptuous Indian, Chinese and Continental delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Imperial Heights Binsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing