We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
69
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organic food adventure activities live kitchen organic farming jim corbett dairy products wall climbing must visit place wood fire atv ride place provided rich culture perfect place to rejuvenate fresh preparation quail egg home grown zip line
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We had the pleasure of stopping by and enjoying delicious organic pahadi food. The Pahadi is a hidden gem amongst the hills. The owner (Mr. Chetan) was kind enough to give us a tour of organic farming which is the source of the raw materials used in the restaurant. The hotel/resort seems quite impressive and wish we had the time to stay. It's on an off-beat path close to Ramnagar and they distinguish themselves from the "Corbett" resorts in terms of the whole experience they provide. A MUST place to visit if you are in the area or need a serene getaway from the hustle-bustle. Thank you, Chetan and the team for taking great care of us.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee747453, Front Office Manager at The Pahadi, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Hi Amit,
Thanks a ton for your amazing feedback. You have really depicted our concept of Pakka Pahadi. Glad to recieve guests like you.

Looking forward to host you again at The Pahadi.

Regards,
Pahadi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

The beauty and the originality of the Pahadi ethics in India are often overlooked, and spreading the message of this culture is something that this property aims to provide!

I stayed here for a couple of nights, and I can barely sum my experience down into words, still, I’ll give it my best shot!

1. The Sunsets/Sunrises.
If you’re a fan of those colors in the sky, there’s a spot 10km from the property, which gives you the best sunset/sunrise you’ll ever see!
What makes it even better is that you get to enjoy FRESH TEA/COFFEE made from wood fire right in front of your eyes, while you enjoy that beautiful sunset/sunrise!

2. Adventure activities.
Zip line, ATVs, Mountain climbing, Rappling, you name it... they have it!

3. The Organic Farms.
Everything of what you eat/drink is fresh out of what is grown out there!
From vegetables to chicken, everything is grown and nurtured in the farms of Pahadi Organic, which brings me to my next point — FOOD!

4. Food!
As a big time foodie, I HAVE A NATURAL CRAVING FOR GOOD/DIFFERENT food! Not everywhere you get to try vegetables you never heard of, dishes you never imagined in your wildest dreams would taste so good...
Pahadi Organic’s food stands out!

5. HOSPITALITY.
The staff and the owner at the Pahadi never let you feel that you’re away from home! The kind of hospitality that you get, as guests, is absolutely incredible. Loved the way the locals had been trained to treat the guests like their own.

6. WELCOME DANCE!!!
Sounds crazy right?
Well yes. As soon as you step into the property premises, you’re welcomed with the famous Pahadi Dance which showcases the rich culture that the property is trying to portray.

7. Luxury
And finally, the Luxurious rooms, the giant dining’s and kitchen, the long hallway, and the bonfires !

This place is an absolute perfect destination. Highly recommend y’all going there.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank PaRiA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee747453, Front Office Manager at The Pahadi, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Hi Paria,
Thanks a ton for your amazing feedback. You have really depicted our concept of Pakka Pahadi. Glad to recieve guests like you.

Looking forward to host you again at The Pahadi.

Regards,
Pahadi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

The Pahadi is perfect place to indulge in nature far from the hustle bustle of the city life .
This resort is located at 30 km from JIm corbett on Ranikhet road .
Location is perfect as this is on the Ramnagar - Ranikhet Highway so no diversion from the road .
Food is organic and authentic Kumaoni Cuisine . You really feel the difference in taste.
Wooden luxuries rooms are perfect to feel the luxury in nature .
Main attraction of the resort is hospitality . We were in group trip organized by RusticKarwaan travel company so when we reached there we got a very warm welcome by local pahadi folk dance and teeka ceremony .
Food is really good if you are local food lover . Owner Mr Chetan and his father are very co-operative and always try to ensure you for best services . They have a very large activity area and also offer morning trekking to nearby hills.Organic food is the USP of the resort .

Points to remember : They have the massage chair in the resort and you can use it free of cost . They also arrange bonfire and music .

Room tip: all rooms are valley facing so you can choose any one .
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee747453, Front Office Manager at The Pahadi, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Hi Sushil,
Thanks a ton for your amazing feedback. You have really depicted our concept of Pakka Pahadi. Glad to recieve guests like you.

Looking forward to host you again at The Pahadi.

Regards,
Pahadi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

One of the finest place in lap of mother nature with anything or everything but in its most simplified form.Completely organic with home grown grains and veggies truly remarkable.
The best part is the activity zone which has most thrilling experience truly awesome.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank OnAir827199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee747453, Front Office Manager at The Pahadi, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Hi Varun,
Thanks a ton for your amazing feedback. You have really depicted our concept of Pakka Pahadi. Glad to recieve guests like you.

Looking forward to host you again at The Pahadi.

Regards,
Pahadi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Located in the foothills of lower Himalayas, this place has a lovely view of the villages around. I went to stay with a couple of friends for a good time, and had the culinary experience of a lifetime! I got a pleasant surprise when I saw an entirely open live kitchen. Very few places have the courage to pull something like this off at such a grand level with live grinding of spices, buttermilk churning among other things. Literally, everything is open for the guests to see and go around. In addition to that, they are not kidding when they say EVERYTHING they cook is organic. They have an extensive Organic Farm right behind the motel building on a hill. It has 4 huge well-maintained greenhouses growing every vegetable, spices and other ingredients they need for the kitchen. Even the non-vegetarian delicacies they serve come fresh right from the farm including delicious quail eggs and curries. The chutneys and mint-coriander masala salt were to die for! (We got some packed :p) I also fell in love with their lemongrass tea with fresh lemongrass and the quail egg omelette!
Their dedication to serving guests is unquestionable! Right from the moment we arrived, every member of the staff was always on their toes making sure we had everything we needed available to us at all points of time. Right from giving us an extensive tour of the whole place, to taking us to the villages nearby which themselves made us feel more than welcome. Everybody was eager and happy to share their stories and food with us.
The whole place is made of a local craft of Uttarakhand of wood carving and there is a craftsman working every day and every single piece of furniture is made by him.
The stay was really cosy and warm for us and it had almost begun to feel like home. The staff made sure we were on the right bus when leaving and kept checking on us until we reached our next destination. It was an amazing experience, and we came back with lovely memories of the stay and people around.
Will recommend 1000%!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank divyashreedubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightsee747453, Front Office Manager at The Pahadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Hi Divya,
Thanks a ton for your amazing feedback. You have really depicted our concept of Pakka Pahadi. Glad to recieve guests like you.

Looking forward to host you again at The Pahadi.

Regards,
Pahadi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews