We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Mount Heaven

Hotel Mount Heaven
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mount Heaven
Ranked #23 of 36 Almora B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2012

A very good hotel located at a peaceful location on the outskirts of Almora on Binsar Road. Good comfortable rooms with excellent view of the valley. Rooms are well maintained and the decor is simply amazing. The staff is highly polite and the rooms are very very clean. Food served is very good though it takes a long time to prepare the same. The manager personally attends to the guests and suggests some trekking options nearby. Overall a very good experience though the rates are slightly on the higher side.

Room Tip: Hotel has seven rooms only so nothing to choose from though you can opt for the ones on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Potla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

We were told this was 21/2 stars no sheets on the bed, one hand towel for the bathroom, but that did not matter as there was no water. At best it is for backpackers, or Indian nationals .the food was good, and the staff friendly, but with little heating we had to sleep in our cloths to stay warm.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

it was very good hotel for stay. we have a new year party there.it nice but i felt alittle probem to park my car. but it was another adventure.near by there is a zoo u can see guldar here.also there is a temple called chitai temple. few far there is binsar .

Room Tip: room north facing r good to view himalya
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pramoamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

A fantastic place to stay in that too with a great homely atmosphere.
I would just like to share my little but very cute experiences, as this was for the first time that we gained in all personal attention from the owners,
The best part was that they had arranged a surprise b'day bash for my wife.
It was really touchy, they also arranged a bonfire as a complimentary gift for us.
Over all this trip with mountheaven was fantastic and unforgetable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We have booked this hotel from yatra.com. On reaching almora when we asked about this hotel nobody was able to tell the exact location then we called the hotel and asked. Finally we located the hotel, the approach road(you can say there was no road) was not good very steep and a very sharp turn.

We got a suprise, we were the only occupants of the hotel nobody else was there.

When we reached our rooms, rooms were spacious and the ambience was good. TV was not working. We ordered food and to our suprise when we ordered the person went to market to purchase the raw materials.

Overall the experience was not so good. I rate this hotel 2 out of 5

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nemasachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almora hotels
0.0 mi away
Imperial Heights Binsar
0.0 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 17 in Almora
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shikhar
Hotel Shikhar
#4 of 17 in Almora
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kasaar Jungle Resort
Kasaar Jungle Resort
#2 of 17 in Almora
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shivalik
Hotel Shivalik
#7 of 36 in Almora
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Essence of Nature Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mount Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mount Heaven

Address: Binsar Road, Almora 263601, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Almora
Price Range: $52 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mount Heaven 2*
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing