We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“country inn bhimtal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn Bhimtal
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bhimtal
Reviewed February 10, 2014

as i dont had the idea in advance bout its hopitality , unfortunately i had choosen it , it was a bad experience staying over there.No peaceful atmostphere, rooms were not good, bathroom were not clean and not properly operable, services were poor

Room Tip: not to stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 216 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

After our trip to Nainital, my wife and I moved in to Country Inn, Bhimtal. We had done the booking at their Corporate Office in Delhi for 2N/3D on 6-7 January, 2014. We were spellbound by the enormous property. We selected a One Bedroom Cottage No. 322. It had a large Living Room with excellent facilities. Sit out at the back portion was really good. Although our booking was for a suite in the main building, we were offered a cottage at no additional cost. That was a great start to our stay!

The Resort's staff at the reception were all superb and exceedingly helpful in offering sightseeing tips in the area. Room Service, Housekeeping teams did an outstanding job. In fact, they went the extra yard to keep us happy. Service with a smile !

There was ample car parking space and we were extremely happy that our driver got a place to sleep and was given meals complimentary. When a driver is contented, it makes a massive difference for travelers. During late evenings/early night time, there would be entertainment provided by a very good voice.

The property itself is massive enough to pass time moving around. The flowers all round and the fruit trees ( not growing this time of the year) and the green gardens make the property A SIGHT TO BEHOLD !

We thought some improvements can be made though.

(a) The restaurant is so small that a buffet can not be laid out. It can accommodate just a few people. This facility needs enhancement immediately. We were served the complimentary meals in the cottage.

(b) The cottages' wash rooms have old make showers, taps, basins, and flush. This is the age of Jaguar toilet equipment. I am sure Country Inn, given their standing, can upgrade this facility.

(c) Need to have a Billiards/Snooker table. The pool table they possess is very poor---torn and damaged cloth and not of standard size.

(d) I think the lighting in the rooms can be improved. Not strong enough, particularly in the Living area.

Overall, a fabulous experience and one which we shall not forget in a hurry. In areas close to Nainital like Bhimtal, Sattal, Naukuchutial, ( did not see Ranikhet or Mukhteshwar) I rate this resort along with The Lake Village in Naukuchutial as the 2 best. Probably because of its magnificence in terms of gardens and a huge landscaped area of some 12 acres, Country Inn-Bhimtal would be Number 1.

Thank you, Country Inn-Bhimtal, for a delightful experience ! Very special thanks to Avadesh Sharma through whom I had done the booking at the Corporate Office.

Wishing the entire Resort Team A PROSPEROUS & SAFE 2014.

Room Tip: During summer time, select the cottages at the lower level as these face the gardens which will be i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anil1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We decided to stay here instead of some place in Nanital on out trip to Uttarakhand in June. I do not regret that decision as this is a good place away from hustle bustle of a city. We even went for a self made trek of 2 hours from behind the resort. Service however was really good and food was also nice. There are a few activities that they arrange as well. Discotheque seemed to be really popular. Room was a bit bigger than usual and had a good green view from window as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shantanu154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I could only say, this was the worst hotel during my stay in Nainital/Bhimtal.
The hotel surroundings and building is good, but there are a lot of things that need to be looked into. I will summarize for you guys:

1. Food quality is very poor. Dinner was pathetic. Seating space is very limited. Most of the time you will not find tea cups, or spoons, and they will never arrive unless you stand there for 10 minutes.
2. geysers are manual and need to be switched on. No automatic supply of hot water. neither will the staff inform you about it.
3. no centralized heating/cooling. Independent OLD blower set placed in room which does not warm up the room.
4. Parrots/Pigeons constantly make noise during day/night over the window A/C
5. Staff is not that helpful. If you request a waiter to provide something on table while having dinner, they will say "Take it from the buffet table".
6. Bathrooms gets choked as you take shower.
7. Double Beds have a partition in between that you can feel throughout the night.
8. Most of the TV channels are un-subscribed. Only a few available which are either free or no one watches.
9. Indian style Pool table which is paid.
10. They organized a DJ which was pathetic.

I can continue writing points (however small or big) but the list is huge.

You can prefer any hotel in Nainital over this one.

Room Tip: Don't chose this hotel, select one in Nainital
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeepbal2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

First impression of the resort isnt great. However this resort provides a lot of activities that ensure that you dont get bored. The service is really good and the food was excellent. Some of the activities which are available are:
Kareoke
Discotheque
Nature walk
Badminton
Cricket
Football
Table Tennis
Carrom
Library
Swimming pool

The location is not that good, it is 5 km from Bhimtal lake.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiddharthB233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great property to stay for a visit to the lake city in the hills. About 18 kms (30-40 mins) drive to Naini Lake. Peaceful property away from hustle bustle. Beautiful gardening and a variety of trees planted for nature lovers. Stayed in a comfortable suite room on the first floor with big windows overlooking the greens and the mountains. Equipped room though bathrooms have tremendous room for upgradation for a property at the price. Lovely space for kids to run around and play and good for big group too. Indoor pool and gym looked equipped. Though the restaurant seemed a bit neglected. Staff courteous and service good. A little maintenance could make it a real 5 starry experience. The story of the birds coming home inside the tree housing them in the hotel complex fascinating

Room Tip: The cottages looked cosy but he main complex building is where we stayed. The rooms overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel is located in the heart of Kumaon Hills, on one of the major Highways passing through Bhimtal - a laid back lake town. Stay options are rooms in main building to duplex cottages to quiet single cottages. Indoor swimming pool, health club, discotheque, billiards - pool tables, cycling, kids zone - name it they have it . BUT all average or below average. Place is badly managed and kept. Good if you are stopping for a night en-route, or in a large group- This seems to be their specialty, (i was also there for a 25th Marriage Anniversary Party). For long stay, or Holiday you have better options in Bhimtal or nearby Naukuchiatal (bigger and quieter lake) or then bustling Nainital.

Room Tip: Lot of Options are available. Rooms in Main Building, Cottages tucked away, with or without lawns. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhimtal
1.3 mi away
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal
0.3 mi away
Aamod at Bhimtal
Aamod at Bhimtal
#5 of 12 in Bhimtal
122 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Harshikhar Bhimtal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sterling Nainital
Sterling Nainital
#4 of 51 in Nainital
206 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lake Retreat
Lake Retreat
#3 of 12 in Bhimtal
37 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn - Sattal
Country Inn - Sattal
#2 of 2 in Sattal
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Bhimtal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Bhimtal

Address: Mehra Gaon, Nainital, Bhimtal 262132, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Bhimtal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bhimtal
Price Range: $62 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn Bhimtal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the pristine hills of Bhimtal, about 30 minutes drive from Nainital Lake and just 10 minutes drive from the picturesque Bhimtal Lake, this resort spread across 14 acres of sprawling gardens is the best in region and has won many awards for its outstanding services. The resort offers a wide range of cuisines making it an ideal destination for your hill station holiday. The fun games, activities and adventure available in this region combine to make your holiday filled with many thrills one seeks while in the mountainous terrains. The resort offers ample parking space and has provision for your driver accommodation also.This luxury family resort offers excellent view of the hills and has a whole lot of fun games and activities built in for the entire family. A holiday here will give you the thrills that one looks forward to while taking a break. The perfect holiday getaway for all seasons. Country Inn resorts are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn Bhimtal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing