We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service and dirty linen & washrooms”
Review of SeaHawk Inn

SeaHawk Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SeaHawk Inn
Ranked #18 of 27 Bhimtal B&B and Inns
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service and dirty linen & washrooms”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights over this weekend and the restaurant service was very poor. They used to keep us waiting for an hour without serving food, eventually we had to cancel the order and had to go out food hunting elsewhere. The toilets were dirty and had stains in the pot. The towels were dirty even when we got fresh towels replaced twice.
Overall a poor hotel with poor amenities, wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kshitiz_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It is located very deep inside bhimtal . Worst room service and food. Management is arrogant about its bad service . Rooms are still not fully furnished. Costly bathroom fittings with no hot water. One must avoid

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalitkumaaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bhimtal hotels

Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My trip to seahawk inn was wonderful. It is a very nice hotel with lush greenery all around and the service was above class. I enjoyed my trip at sea hawk inn. The area is very clean and quiet........

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nikhlesh Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed in SeaHawk Inn Bhimtal, a decent hotel, with good food and humble & supportive staff, although accessibility to hotel is a question although as per hotel they are working to resolve it soon apart from that its a nice place with lot of greenery around with peaceful environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank AbhishekNig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was a friends & family visit over long weekend. The hotel is excellent. The only catch is the connecting road. If you have own transport then only you can opt for this. Nice place for kids as well. Courteous & friendly staff. Quick service. Value for money!!! The hotel is about a kilometer away from Bhimtal lake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Siddharth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good to stay here if you have your vehicle and that too an SUV, without own transport this is very
far from local market & Bhimtal lake, but hotel is beautiful, well maintained, serves tasty food,courteous staff, Overall good & value for money..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manan_Nagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We took cottage ! as standard rooms were not available.
We made a last minute decision and inspite of peak season weekend, they were very helpful and assisted us with getting 2 cotteges.

Ample space for the kids to play around. Although not much games to offer..they have TT room and few swings. But since we carrier out cricket kit and other games we had no issue with the limited choice they had to offer.
Bar is lacking, but then assist to u get anything you need .

Food was good and reasonable.
The best part was service !!! Staff was very courteous and helpful !!!
Charges were reasonable.

Overall a very good experience with Family n freinds !!!

Room Tip: Cottages located at the top, located at the end are very good and offer great view and ample space o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manishsmriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhimtal hotels
0.0 mi away
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal
0.0 mi away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#4 of 11 in Bhimtal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harshikhar Bhimtal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aamod at Bhimtal
Aamod at Bhimtal
#3 of 11 in Bhimtal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neelesh Inn Bhimtal
Neelesh Inn Bhimtal
#3 of 27 in Bhimtal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fredy's Bungalow
Fredy's Bungalow
#3 of 19 in Bhimtal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaHawk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaHawk Inn

Property: SeaHawk Inn
Address: Nal Damyanti Tal Road, Bhimtal, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Bhimtal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bhimtal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SeaHawk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your SeaHawk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing