We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neelesh Inn Bhimtal
Ranked #1 of 27 Bhimtal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great value for money. Rooms are clean with good bathrooms. Food is amazing, it was the highlight of the stay. The hotel is facing the bhimtal lake so the view is great outside your room. Would definitely stay there if I go back again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennyj43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Kenny,

Thanks for staying with us and praising our food. We are also very happy that you liked our overall services. It's been a pleasure serving you. We are looking most positive to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night while on a Kumaon trip with my parents and brothers in December 2012. The location is excellent (looks out on the lake) and the service is great. The food they prepared also tasted great and many options were available. Room service was prompt. One small inconvenience we faced was related to the bathroom geysers in our rooms which were not functioning very properly (the bathrooms could do with some improvement).

Overall, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ek_yayavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. It was nice to see your review and we are happy to know that you liked our services, rooms, food and our Hotel location. We are bit sure that you enjoyed your stay here and in future we are looking forward to welcome you soon during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The location of the hotel is right next to bhimtal lake. Room service personal was very courteous and the food was good. The only problem was the bathroom fit and finish which was below par.overall good

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sumesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Sumesh,

Thanks for staying with us and praising our location. It's been a joy serving you. Your appreciation of our service, food and location is very encouraging. Our apologies for your disappointment. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent hotel....superb location adjacent to bhimtal lake..food quality is awesome...courteous staff...finally rooms r all value for money..best place to stay on a visit to nainital.. suitable place to stay for everyone whether family or couple or solo....best thing.abt the food.was the soft roti they make...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Sameer,

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad to have guest like you and we just loved your review and get to know that our team had made your stay comfortable. We are also very happy that you liked our overall services. This provide our team a positive strength to provide more better. We are looking most positive to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We got a deluxe room which was very basic.Food was average.All basic ammenties were provided but on demand. But bhimtal is too far from nanital. When I booked a hotel here i was unaware that it will be too far.Its around 20 Kms and takes arond an hr to reach nanital. Not much to go around in bhimtal. Its better to look for a stay in nanital so that you can enjoy throughout the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sudhir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Sudhir,

Thanks for staying with us and praising our location. We are very pleased to hear of your great overall stay experience. It's been a joy serving you. Our apologies for your disappointment. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautifully laid out property, green, comfortable rooms, courteous and helpful staff.
Really nice sit out balconies with vines and birds.

Room service was decent, but the food served was not upto the mark. Probably the chef likes his salt a little too much. Will be a really great place to stay with improved food quality
The suite was quite spacious and with a nice view but slightly overpriced .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Sanju,

Thanks for your excellent review. We are very pleased to hear of your great overall stay experience. We have noted your concerns and will definitely work on it. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

we stayed in one of the neelesh lake heritage, property of neelesh inn
location was awesome, just in front of lake with nice view, room was spacious.
room or floor was not cleaned
room service was not quick
no running hot water (may be some temporary technical problem )
almost no electric backup in day so kind of irritating while watching a movie or two.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank dryogeshbhirud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Yogesh,

Thanks for your very warm and glowing feedback. We are delighted to hear of your excellent overall stay experience. Your touching remarks are highly inspiring and motivating for all of us. Our apologies for your disappointments. We would love to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhimtal
1.2 mi away
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal
2.4 mi away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#3 of 12 in Bhimtal
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Harshikhar Bhimtal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aamod at Bhimtal
Aamod at Bhimtal
#5 of 12 in Bhimtal
121 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 51 in Nainital
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Retreat
Lake Retreat
#8 of 12 in Bhimtal
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neelesh Inn Bhimtal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neelesh Inn Bhimtal

Address: Mandir Marg, Bhimtal 263139, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Bhimtal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bhimtal
Price Range: $29 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Neelesh Inn Bhimtal 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Neelesh Inn Bhimtal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing