We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neelesh Inn Bhimtal
Ranked #1 of 26 Bhimtal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good service and great location.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The location of the hotel is right next to bhimtal lake. Room service personal was very courteous and the food was good. The only problem was the bathroom fit and finish which was below par.overall good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sumesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, April 27, 2017
Dear Sumesh,

Thanks for staying with us and praising our location. It's been a joy serving you. Your appreciation of our service, food and location is very encouraging. Our apologies for your disappointment. We would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent hotel....superb location adjacent to bhimtal lake..food quality is awesome...courteous staff...finally rooms r all value for money..best place to stay on a visit to nainital.. suitable place to stay for everyone whether family or couple or solo....best thing.abt the food.was the soft roti they make...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, April 27, 2017
Dear Sameer,

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad to have guest like you and we just loved your review and get to know that our team had made your stay comfortable. We are also very happy that you liked our overall services. This provide our team a positive strength to provide more better. We are looking most positive to welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We got a deluxe room which was very basic.Food was average.All basic ammenties were provided but on demand. But bhimtal is too far from nanital. When I booked a hotel here i was unaware that it will be too far.Its around 20 Kms and takes arond an hr to reach nanital. Not much to go around in bhimtal. Its better to look for a stay in nanital so that you can enjoy throughout the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sudhir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, April 27, 2017
Dear Sudhir,

Thanks for staying with us and praising our location. We are very pleased to hear of your great overall stay experience. It's been a joy serving you. Our apologies for your disappointment. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautifully laid out property, green, comfortable rooms, courteous and helpful staff.
Really nice sit out balconies with vines and birds.

Room service was decent, but the food served was not upto the mark. Probably the chef likes his salt a little too much. Will be a really great place to stay with improved food quality
The suite was quite spacious and with a nice view but slightly overpriced .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, April 27, 2017
Dear Sanju,

Thanks for your excellent review. We are very pleased to hear of your great overall stay experience. We have noted your concerns and will definitely work on it. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

we stayed in one of the neelesh lake heritage, property of neelesh inn
location was awesome, just in front of lake with nice view, room was spacious.
room or floor was not cleaned
room service was not quick
no running hot water (may be some temporary technical problem )
almost no electric backup in day so kind of irritating while watching a movie or two.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank dryogeshbhirud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, April 27, 2017
Dear Yogesh,

Thanks for your very warm and glowing feedback. We are delighted to hear of your excellent overall stay experience. Your touching remarks are highly inspiring and motivating for all of us. Our apologies for your disappointments. We would love to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We didn't booked any room and went in there directly, inquired about the rooms and stayed in the lake facing rooms deluxe rooms 3 rooms were taken. The lake facing rooms are super deluxe having a blower, tv and electric kettle in the room, the service is good. Parathas are tasty, shahi paneer is bad. The only problem is the kitchen is away from their serving area so till the time food reaches you it would be a bit cold. Well maintained rooms but the bathing stool was missing from one of the bathrooms. Overall a decent stay. Cooperative and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vibhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, April 27, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and writing a wonderful review. We are glad you felt well looked after and found your stay enjoyable. Your comments are highly motivating. We would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhilai, Chhattisgarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hi, me n my wife went for holidays to bhimtal in 1st week of november, We booked a room in neelesh in. it was reasonably priced.The hotel is situated very near to bhimtal lake. its a quite and peacful place at lest when we went there, may be it was off seaon. The room was specious with good amenedites of hot and cold water, comb soaps, shampoo, tv etc. (bathroom slippers missing). The hotel staff was very gentle and cooperative. the location was beautiful. since it is near to bhimtal u can do boating and relex their, it is out of hustle bustle of the city. Nanital ans about 40 minuts from there u can enjoy their. The only thing which we disliked about the hotel is its food, it wasn't tasty, even the outside stall tea is better then hotlels tea. otherwise its an excellent hotel perfect for everyone.

Room Tip: do spent extra money for lake view as it very near to hotel u can just go out ther witin a minute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohanprakash12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Neelesh Inn Bhimtal, responded to this review, April 27, 2017
Dear Mohan,

Thanks you so much for your valuable feedback. Hope you liked our overall services and comforts provided by us and enjoyed your stay. It's been a joy serving you. We will be eagerly waiting for you next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhimtal
1.1 mi away
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harshikhar Bhimtal
2.2 mi away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#3 of 12 in Bhimtal
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aamod at Bhimtal
Aamod at Bhimtal
#4 of 12 in Bhimtal
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Retreat
Lake Retreat
#8 of 12 in Bhimtal
16 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 50 in Nainital
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neelesh Inn Bhimtal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neelesh Inn Bhimtal

Property: Neelesh Inn Bhimtal
Address: Mandir Marg, Bhimtal 263139, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Bhimtal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bhimtal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Neelesh Inn Bhimtal 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Neelesh Inn Bhimtal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing