We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
0
5
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
0
5
3
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2019

During my trip to Bhavanagar, I have stay here. My stay was comfortable. Room was spacious and cleaned. This hotel was centrally located. Market area was also near to this. AC deluxe room was also budget friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madhur441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Hotels get jam-packed during marriage season, now being one. Most of the Neelam Baug type hotels (abode of the erstwhile rulers of Bhavnagar), were packed, so I searched and got myself into this property - celebrating its anniversary (and hence offering attractive discount on room tariff).

Just opposite central bus stand, it offers decent accommodation and a restaurant serving veg and non-veg food, a bit expensive though. Tariff included morning breakfast, which was, actually, a drab affair!

Room was good, spacious, clean and all accessories were functional. I noted that bed-sheets were actually fresh. Most of the budget hotels that i stay in, have bed-sheets just reversed or pulled tightly on the bed to make it appear clean.

My sleep got a bit disturbed during the night, for obvious reason. Room service was a bit slack, but no complaints overall.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OldzGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

It is a hotel located just opposite the gsrtc depo.
Rooms are neat and reasonably sized.
Staff is courteous and trained.
Room service is prompt.
There is a bit of chaos and traffice in some hours of the day but not unbearable.
One of the very rare restaurant in the city which serves non veg food.
The food is delicious and prices are reasonable.
Do visit the restaurant if you are not staying here and you want to have non veg food.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rahul_upadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Stayed at Hotel Apollo, Bhavnagar for overnight 19th March 17 / 20th March 17 on my way back to Ahmedabad from Palitana. The Hotel is at the centre of the city bang opp to S.T. Bus Station. Hotel not much impressive from outside but inside areas are neat. Stayed in Deluxe room (No 208), soft bed, clean linen. Window AC, LED TV with TataSky, bath area fine, running Hot water. They have a Restaurant in the Ground floor serving Veg & Non-Veg, food, a bit expensive but good food, popular with locals. They gave the driver accommodation to sleep, much appreciated gesture. Off-season weekday, was given a discount on the Room tariff. Overall, a Good budget place for Overnight stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank balaggoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We are 17 people and stayed here for a night only, the stay was ok and some of the rooms initially allotted to us very under renovation and these rooms were full of dust. So they shifted to lower floor. it is fine for one night

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMahadev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews