We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than average”
Review of Hotel White Rose

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhavnagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel White Rose
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Bhavnagar
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Service was okay, senior citizens at the reception with a bureaucratic approach.2/5
Room was small, and window taken up by the AC. There were no chairs, and I sat with my laptop in the bed itself. TV didn't work. And the bathroom didn't look clean. The water here is hard and you just want to save your face from it. 2/5
Breakfast was complementary but not very good in quality. Dinner was okay. 2/5
Hmm, thinking of something good to say about it...but can't find it. I need to travel a lot, and look for only 3 things in a hotel - space, service and food. Less than okay on all fronts

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaknanda_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Hotel White Rose
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

I landed up In Bhavnagar, on 10 April for a Business Trip.
Considering the place and availability of hotels in this segment, It was reasonably good choice.
They also arranged pickup from airport.
Reception had very artistic and nice paintings. Staff was cooperative.
Room was clean and fresh. Bathroom was not very clean and re cleaned immediately on asking for same, bathroom amenities were good.
Food was good and room service was prompt.

AC was comfortable, There was also TV with local and national channels.
Night sleep was comfortable and served the purpose for relaxation. Check out was also smooth and arranged drop at airport.

Overall good experience considering the cost, place and my requirements during business travel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PADDY27LNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Its too noisy , its absolute discomfort which spoils the trip, Room cleaning also not up to the mark and we can not depend on restaurant its closed and some time open also ,.... IN bhavnager many better options available than this

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamdaniKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

A hotel which gives an appealing look from outside & its white paint is a pointer to this

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrrgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

1) Right in the center of the city
2) Well connected with all the places
3) clean
4) Not much costly

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardik304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

White Rose Hotel is located right in the heart of Bhavnagar. Situated on the Main Market Road, the accessibility is no issues with White Rose.

We were 2 of us on a business tour. Stayed in the hotel for 2 days. The Standard Room with AC cost us Rs 1200 per night. The room is not too huge, and it only has a little space for luggage beside the double bed. No issues with the cleanliness.

The breakfast was okay-ish. And we chose to have our dinner in a open-air restaurant called Rangoli. The service was quick and fine. There is no ample parking space, the hotel being on the main road.

On the whole, a good but a little costly hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JaDeAvenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4apl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhavnagar hotels
0.0 mi away
Top3 Lords Resort
Top3 Lords Resort
#6 of 16 in Bhavnagar
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bluehill Hotel
Bluehill Hotel
#16 of 16 in Bhavnagar
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fern Bhavnagar - Iscon Club and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Narayani Heritage
Narayani Heritage
#7 of 16 in Bhavnagar
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Efcee Sarovar Portico
Efcee Sarovar Portico
#1 of 16 in Bhavnagar
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
GenX Bhavnagar
GenX Bhavnagar
#4 of 16 in Bhavnagar
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White Rose

Address: Opp Vithalwadi, Bhavnagar 364001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Bhavnagar District > Bhavnagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Bhavnagar
Price Range: $18 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel White Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing