We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a place like bhavnagar”
Review of "Jalsa" The Lounge - CLOSED

"Jalsa" The Lounge
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good for a place like bhavnagar”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

good enough restaurant for the family. food is good for bhavnagar and service also good enough. however sundays all of it gets messy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrTanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“BEST HAS BECOME WORST”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

In one of my reviews earlier I had stated that I asked the owner to keep up the same standard.
4 months after my last review I visited again and witnessed that the best had become worst.
Long time after ordering, from all the food served together some was hot and some was warm. Even in a plate of kebabs some were hot and some were cold. (leftovers from someone ??)

Quietly ate our dinner and decided not to go there again unless many people changed this opinion.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoogleGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
350 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Good restaurant under new management”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Jalsa was a nice restaurant but was closed for prolonged time for unknown reasons.
The new owners are taking very good care of food and service though it gets pretty crowded in the evening and especially weekends. The food is good service is little slow and prices are reasonable.
Overall good value for money and time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gotofly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavnagar, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Taste of food and interior”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Friend's i would really like to suggest Jalsa to Celebrate ur day.
they have a DJ Party Hall . service was really good. . . staff were also serving with smiling face which was the best part. i would like to compare this lounge with 3Star restaurant..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SUNIL_COURIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Environment”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

i went with my family and found it was rush, after 30 min got the table,
the food came little late but after having the food we forgot everything,
the food was yummy, and the environment was pleasant,
need to look after the service quality and timings.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RajSahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed "Jalsa" The Lounge also viewed

Bhavnagar, Bhavnagar District
Bhavnagar, Bhavnagar District
 
Bhavnagar, Bhavnagar District
Bhavnagar, Bhavnagar District
 
Bhavnagar, Bhavnagar District
Bhavnagar, Bhavnagar District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing