We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nilambag Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
GenX Bhavnagar(Bhavnagar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
50
87
35
17
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
87
35
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantold world charmroyal experienceon displayantique furnitureroyal cottagemain buildingswimming pool and tennis courtsenjoyed our staycharming place to staybreakfast was includedcommon areasrooms are largedining hallthe ground floornon vegetarianreception area
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a good place to stay while in the city.
Spacious rooms with amenities including TV
Situated on a big compound including swimmingpool

A very friendly and helpful staff.
A very good Garden Restaurant.
WiFi

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Michael Juul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is the old palace hotel in bhavnagar belongs to maharaja krishnakumarshighji of bhavnagar may be its not as grand as other palace hotels of rajasthan but considerably good option to stay with grand ambience dripping from each corners of palace. In marriage season times it gets occupied very fast.It has got everything right from histroy to swimming pool to health club.

Room Tip: Choose any rooms since all are old majestic try to spend more time in other areas of palace.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiragm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

W enjoyed our stay here as our base before climbing Palitana.
The palace is clean, quiet and well-restored.
The staff were nice, friendly and efficient.
We enjoyed our meals in the enormous dining room and in the outdoor restaurant at night.
The gift shop man also served as an excellent guide.
We toured Sihore and a local marke and temple.
His English is excellent and he was very knowledgable.
Glad we were able to stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

When i reach at Nilam baug palace on 09/12/2013, there was no any vacant room in Nilam baug due to marriage season and booking is full. But the person from Nilambaug suggested me to stay in Hotel Little Flower.
Hotel Little Flower tariff is only Rs.1100 per room and facility wise is also very nice and ambience is very nice. Food service is not available in Little flower but you can take food in restaurent of Nilambaug palace.
Service and food of Nilambaug restaurant is very good.
Very nice hotel

Room Tip: Take a room in Little flower or Nilambaug cottages as far as pprice is concerned.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiragrabadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Spent one night here, awaiting a flight. Nice, rambling older palace. Very Indian. Room was very large and comfortable. Bathroom was huge and fine. A/C was good. Wifi was very weak in the room and even in the lobby. Breakfast was to order and was good.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nortguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews