We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of GenX Bhavnagar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GenX Bhavnagar
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bhavnagar
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed for two nights in this hotel. I had a great experience with this. Such a lovely food, Rooms are spacious and comfortable, very Friendly and cooperative staffs.I would love to stay in this hotel on my every visit to Bhavnagar. It is simply the Best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushil_kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    63
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
58
12
17
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Try the vegetarian food in its restaurant Shakahari. Nice Food and great service. you have choice of menu from Pan Asian or Indian. i tried Indian and they serve great food. The rooms are also great and service good

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ar_234in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night and overall experience was nice. Rooms are neat, cleaned with nice bed. Hotel staff is also nice, polite and well groomed. Less variety in buffet but food quality was really bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NileshChorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.
First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are extremely sorry that we could not reached up to your expectation this time but we ensuring you that we will take this feedback as a constructive feed back & will focus more on that to reach up to your expectation.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Considering the location, Gen X is quite a good hotel. Staff are slow paced & need more customer orientation for sure.
Rooms are quite spacious, clean & well maintained. Food is quite a dampener. Very limited options. Breakfast spread was very limited. But given the limited options one has...this was quite a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanumantr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and it was good experience, The rooms are clean and nice , but not with hi fi amenities. Simple and compact rooms. Value for money in small town. You can rate it a 2 star property with good modern look.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravmehta19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is generally good with neat rooms and considering the city and the location, it sure is good value for money. However the rooms could have been a little bigger, especially the lower tariff ones as sometimes you feel as though you are left short of breath due to the small sizes with no space even to have a small working table.

Room Tip: Better to always choose the executive or a deluxe rooms so that you don't have to sleep in a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramakrishnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I rented two rooms for a day. Rooms were not big, but comfortable. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast did not have variety. On the day of my stay, somehow, I did not find them refilling certain breakfast items and had to wait long. Dinner was good and service was fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramaseshanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at GenX Bhavnagar, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team. We will take this feedback as a constructive feed back & will focus more on that to reach up to your expectation.


It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhavnagar hotels
1.1 mi away
Efcee Sarovar Portico
Efcee Sarovar Portico
#1 of 16 in Bhavnagar
70 reviews
4.8 mi away
Top3 Lords Resort
Top3 Lords Resort
#6 of 16 in Bhavnagar
209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel The Basil Park
Hotel The Basil Park
#3 of 16 in Bhavnagar
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nilambag Palace Hotel
Nilambag Palace Hotel
#4 of 16 in Bhavnagar
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bluehill Hotel
Bluehill Hotel
#16 of 16 in Bhavnagar
22 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Fern Bhavnagar - Iscon Club and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GenX Bhavnagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GenX Bhavnagar

Property: GenX Bhavnagar
Address: Kalubha Rd, Bhavnagar 364001, India (Formerly 1589 GenerationX)
Location: India > Gujarat > Bhavnagar District > Bhavnagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Bhavnagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GenX Bhavnagar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GenX Bhavnagar, located in the heart of Bhavnagar, is among the best business hotels in Bhavnagar. The finest level of hospitality and services and the contemporary design and decor of the hotel makes it a popular choice among business travellers. GenX Bhavnagar, is the best and only branded hotel currently in town, it is located in the heart and is located in the heart of Bhavnagar. Hotel boasts of exceptional spaces for their guests from the varied range of rooms and suites to choose from to the choicest of restaurants and conference halls. The array of facilities and other options added to the fantastic location of being right in the heart of Bhavnagar, guests at GenX Bhavnagar are guaranteed to have a truly inspiring stay. The hotel is just 3 kms from the Bhavnagar Para Railway Station and 5 kms from Bhavnagar airport. The hotel is pure vegetarian and has 1 multi-cuisine restaurant called "Santushti", which offers mouth-watering cuisine rom different parts of the world. Gen X offers a 2000 square feet pillar less banquet hall known as the "Summit", and a all day dining coffee shop. At Gen X we have kept in mind the business traveller therefor all our rooms come equipped with 32 inch televisions, mini-bars and tea kettles. Sleep and Shower the two most important experiences of the hotel, have been well taken care of with premium mattresses and linen, pressure controlled showers and hot water around the clock. Needless to say other facilities like business center, minibar, and travel counter are all a part of the Gen X experience. Hotel 1589 Genx, Bhavnagar, Gujrat.Recapture the romance of travel, with Hotel 1589 Genx, Bhavnagar, Gujrat, a luxury boutique hotel collection dedicated to exceptional style and service on an intimate scale. Unique by design, Preferred Boutique offers small boutique hotel accommodations in a host of stunning locales.Bhavnagar is a modern city, and those who wish to experience it for themselves may enjoy a voyage of discovery as memories of the past remain intertwined with the style and tradition of the present.The Hotel 1589 Genx, a Bhavnagar Hotel, exemplifies style, relaxation, cuisine, facilities and accommodations, in the heart of this amazing metropolis. Come stay with us and experience it for yourself.Affordable Luxury is what they are all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your GenX Bhavnagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing