We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
10
22
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
22
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small courtyard sister hotel national park open courtyard royal touch value for money two nights garden restaurant spacious rooms food quality palace geyser ambience facilities facility cleanliness hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our recent trip to Gujurat. We had a large room with a decent-sized bathroom and had everything we needed. On the first morning we had a packed breakfast which was adequate and on the second morning we were offered toast and eggs plus bananas. We had a packed lunch on the first day too and it was very nice. The rooms are situated round a small courtyard. The owners were pleasant and helpful. I would certainly stay there again as the hotel had a nice, comfortable feel about it. We did not have time to use the extensive facilities made available through the sister hotel (an ex Maharaja's palace) next door but we did eat there in the Garden Restaurant and the food was to die for. The area was quiet and there was parking available.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank seedyromPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

For what we paid , it was alright
We had a lot of difficulty with the staff understanding our needs.
The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the night was noisey.

We walked in the dark to and from the Palace for the evening meal which was most enjoyable and tasty. All in a beautiful heritage dining room with excellent waiting staff.

Meals were available to be delivered from the palace, but breakfast was in house.

Room tip: take a torch to dinner as it is a dark walk through unfamiliar spaces from the accomodation
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lindon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

We stayed here two nights in order to visit Velvadar Blackbuck National Park - some 32km away. Rather liked it; the room was spacious, service and food good. We went to the main palace for our evening meal which again didn't disappoint.
Single storey with courtyard layout felt cosy and safe.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hlglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Narayani heritage is the outhouse of nilambag palace (royal palace of Bhavnagar), both are interconnected, as per my experience Bhavnagar is not a tourist crowded tourist place so on spot booking will not be an issue. I had booked one double bed room from booking.com. I had spoken to their reception to allow early check in at 10 am (official check in time is 12pm). My request was rudely rejected saying checking only possible at 12 pm as they need some time for cleaning etc. when I reached there was no information about my booking, after showing mail copy they allow the room to us.
But I must admit the room condition cleanliness staff behaviour all are exceptionally good (no idea who had spoken so rudely in phone), bathroom towel bed sheet all are very clean, geyser is good, a small refrigerator is also a part of amenities. Hotel attendances speak in Gujarati only, though stuff‘s can speak English and Hindi.
We stay there for one night, enjoyed royal dinar at Nilambag palace. Dining space decoration, waiter boys & Food quality altogether give a marvels royal touch in atmosphere. Food a bit costlier than outside hotels, veg non veg both option is available.
Few tourist places are nearby, which we drive though car like gopnath beach (75km), nishkalank mahadev & koliyak beach (30km), takteswar mahadev temple, Victoria garden & malnath siva temple (30km).
Next day morning we spend a nice time in nilambug palace, beautiful garden, nice surrounding also having gym and swimming pool facility, (swimming costume is must), we checked out at 12pm with a nice experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank AnkurLaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay in Bhavnagar...adjacent to Nilambaug palace hotel...homely atmosphere...food if ordered comes from the restaurant inside Nilambaug palace hotel...very safe stay..rooms are spacious and well maintained ..room service prompt..the manager and staff are so friendly...had a wonderful experience staying here..

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank RofiZaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews