We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personnel kills any good impresion about this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Langenhagen
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Personnel kills any good impresion about this hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Main issues which weren't solved by the staff: - I got a different room then booked (and the first one already occupied!) - information about available parking places - Wi-Fi in the room didn't work Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Piotr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    49
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
23
9
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at Best Western during business trip in Langenhagen. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Hotel breakfast offers variety of food and drinks and there's also a bar at the hotel, but we preferred pub near the hotel. The location is really good, close to shopping mall. Parking in the hotel is little bit limited, but you can easily find a parking place in nearby streets.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas_K_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for one night.
Room was small but clean, Wifi was free and worked well except in the reception & restaurant.
Breakfast was poor.
Not much to do in the immediate area; there is a shopping mall, that's all. However the tram to Hannover is only 150m away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I booked this hotel, out of the choices given, due to the pricing and previous reports read on Tripadvisor

I did book room only as flying at 1100 the next day, so can't comment on any food choices such as breakfast, but can say there was a limited menu for a meal in the evening with a small bar, which fed into the reception area, as I had decided to try this

After check in, which was smooth, I decided to have a dink at the bar, however after 15 minutes
I decided not to stay at the bar as up to that point nobody had acknowledged my presence, instead choosing to spend all their time (was only one server) on a group of 6 people.. the
only people, except one other sole diner, and myself in the room

It was only when I stood to retire to my room that I was approached to see if they could help, but at that time I had decided it wasn't worth waiting for, as I probably would have had another extensive wait after ordering

The room itself was adequate, but the pillows were a disgrace, discoloured and certainly not worth using as a pillow (instead I got my backpack as the headrest). The room however did have a half decent shower, choice of TV programmes, albeit a little limited and good views over the small town and the airport in the distance

One issue with the hotel I did have was that their website stated it had an airport shuttle and in fact still does state this on the same website. I had pointed this out to the hotel prior to my arrival to ensure a booking on their service, for which they replied, they categorically didn't offer this service, instead suggesting a taxi, why?

Even if not offering a service displayed as being available (illegal I believe) they could have suggested, which I found out by myself, was to walk a few minutes to the local S Bahn station, from where in 2 stops and EUR2.50 you arrive directly into the airport...something I would have thought an obvious suggestion by a hotel purporting to be an airport hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asten, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Was in Langenhagen for business reasons in the week of the CeMat Messe.

The Best Western hotel is a rather standard hotel with an extensive breakfast choice. The only disadvantage during the period I was in Langhehagen was the price of the room. During any large exhibition, prices will at least double or triple. (this is for all hotels in- and around Hannover)
If you have the choice, try to find out first when exhibitions are taking place in Hannover before booking a room.
Positive on the location is that it is easy to reach the center of Hannover by City-rail. It is only about 5 minutes walking to the station of this City-rail.

Room Tip: When possible, try to book a room on the back-side of the hotel when it is warm outside. Because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetervdE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is easily located near Hannover's airport (bus 253 + train S5) and is run uncomplicated.
Nice spacious rooms with all standard comforts.
Beeakfast is amazing, offering a wide variety of sweet and sour food. Staff is also quite nice! ;-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mic_Pen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

First of all for this hotel is the location. It is located perfectly for mine activities. Breakfast is nice and free. WiFi I wish to be better. It almost failed to work if you get the last room in a corridor. In a lobby a WiFi is good enough. The bad in single room is reasonable size and the pillows I wish to be better. Room is clean. Consider to ask room from the opposite side of the main road as it quite noisy. Reception staff is very friendly and helpfull.

There are few nice restorans for the late and weekends meals in less than 5 min walk. Mine faworite was Pauliner. I might stay here next time because of location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SerhijD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenhagen
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 160 in Hannover
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basic Hotel Hannover Airport
#6 of 8 in Langenhagen
38 reviews
Vahrenwald
Fora Hotel Hannover
Fora Hotel Hannover
#28 of 160 in Hannover
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn

Property: Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn
Address: Walsroder Str. 70, 30853 Langenhagen, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Nordic Hotel Ambiente)
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Langenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Langenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing