We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Langenhagen
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“it was better than I expected”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

having read the reviews, I felt that it wasn't going to be a nice hotel, but the rooms were nice and clean, breakfast was delicious. I do wish, however, that the staff spoke English better but I guess it's just me. On the whole, I'd say the hotel is nice but service can be improved.
P.S. I loved the fact that they have different glasses for those who forgot theirs at home as well as phone chargers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anyaryrka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    48
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
22
9
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Places people in smoking rooms without asking.
do not clean the sheets against the smell of cigarettes.
Not good on find solution to the smell.
Too $$$ for the quality.
Breakfast was good enough for the price.
Reception was helpful but did not give me a solution.
So $$$$$$$$$$

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edisoncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langenhagen hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I am booked into an apartment, which is spacious and homely. Comes with study area, kitchenette and bathroom. There is some road noise at rush hour, and a tram line directly outside the hotel. No wifi, but a wired ethernet is provided at no charge - performance is quite good. Obviously you need a laptop. 10 minute taxi journey from airport: 18EUR with tip.

Choose this hotel (apartment) if you like spacious rooms, ideally if you are staying for a few days, and are budget-sensitive. Don't choose it if you like your hotels with A* amenities, onsite gym, or a convivial bar.

Room Tip: Apartments facing the road will be quite noisy. There is a tram running directly outside the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Used the hotel on my way home from Belgium. Easy access from the autobahn, and plenty of parking nearby. Friendly staff at the check-in, and nice room with at large 32” TV. Very good room price as well.
No evening meals, but a very excellent breakfast, with a little chocolate gift. Good value for your money.
Took the evening meal at a local Biergarten, recommended by the staff and just 5 min walk away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The good news is that it's located very close to the airport, has free parking (you need a chip to get out of the parking area!), and is easy to find with a navigation aid. Also, the rooms are reasonably spacious, well aired, and the in-house WiFi works perfectly (without having to ask for passwords or the like). Coffee/tea and water heater in the room (with supplies for at least 2 cups of each). Bathroom has a decent size, and contains everything that is needed. Wake-up calls are handled efficiently. Staff is friendly.

The less good news: A basic breakfast already costs more than 9 Euros. The bed is nearly at floor level, and the bed covers are close to paper thin. The pillow (one only) is equally thin and uncomfortable.

The not so good news: Nearly all hall and room carpets were stained with ...(I did not want to investigate it further) and one really hesitates to walk barefoot (even to the bathroom). Accidents do happen, but one cleans them up, and carpet cleaning is a must.

The room prices seem to vary substantially, depending on where the booking is made. I found the bill from the previous guest in my room on arrival (somewhat odd, but there you are), which told me that he (I have his address now - so far for privacy) paid well over Euros 12 more than I did.

In all, probably OK for a night if you look for inexpensive and no-frills accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A very good little hotel. Clean, well equipped with friendly staff.
The only negative point was the strong smell of food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The wirelss really is complimentary & works. The staff are extremely friendly, even though their English is generally not very good. The rooms are very clean. Exceptionally good value for money! On a major road, so great for access to neighbouring towns for meetings. Not near Hannover central, so not well located if it is Hannover you're wanting to see as a tourist. Supermarket only 1 block away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHaupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenhagen
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
0.1 mi away
ACHAT Premium Airport-Hannover
2.1 mi away
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Basic Hotel Hannover Airport
Basic Hotel Hannover Airport
#6 of 8 in Langenhagen
34 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Sportpark Hotel Isernhagen
#4 of 6 in Isernhagen
8 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn

Property: Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn
Address: Walsroder Str. 70, 30853 Langenhagen, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Nordic Hotel Ambiente)
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Langenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Langenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing