We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and unassuming. Would stay again.”
Review of Frick's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Frick's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Langenhagen B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here recently when missed our flight out due to a road traffic accident blocking the motorway for hours.
It is a little way out from the airport campus, but is actually worth the jaunt. We arrived late but the staff were still waiting for us.
My room was very clean and tidy, nicely cool enough for me. Kettle, tea coffee etc.
Because we were on the very early flight out, we did not stay for breakfast. As I made to leave, the lady preparing breakfast gave me a coffee to go, free of charge. That's customer service.
Great Gasthaus at very reasonable price. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 43 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

I didn't arrive until 23:30 but keys were left for me with clear instructions and Iris kindly ordered me a taxi for the morning. This isn't a common Ibis or other hotel which makes it all the more special. Rooms were very clean and nicely laid out, just what you need when away from home.

I will definitively use this hotel again on my next business trip to Hannover.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Race200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I can only agree with the other reviews thus far submitted. Booked this place due to its proximity to the airport and had taken a chance on a 3 star instead of my usual 4 or 5 stars preference. Very easy to find from the motorway, there is plenty of parking space and check in was a dream. The receptionist told me she had researched how to put together an invoice for UK companies. The owners also took time to greet me and make me feel welcome. From this most friendly of welcomes, the well apportioned and well furnished room (including tea and coffee making facilities), which was very clean and tidy, the excellent menu and cuisine in both the restaurant and breakfast room through to the hassle-free check out after a great night's sleep, this place proved itself to be one of my better hotel choices.
I spend a great many nights in hotels per year and an experience such as this makes my life away from home much easier. If you need a hotel near Hannover airport or even just appreciate great service and quality at a reasonable price then look no further than this hotel. This is much better than some 5 star hotels in which I have stayed and I don't say that lightly. Well done Fricks Gästehaus, a little pearl in Niedersachsen!!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Eebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here only one night while visiting the IAA Show. The whole experience accommodation and restaurant is far better than many four star hotels I say at around Europe. Would defiantly stay again and happy to recommend to everyone.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband has stayed here often when work takes him to Hannover, but this was my first time to stay here. I cannot say enough good things about Fick's Gaestehaus and Restaurant. The rooms are very nicely furnished, very nice bath and the bed was very comfortable. There is free WiFi which is a rarity in hotels in Europe. Also the breakfasts are great - cold and hot items available. What makes it really pleasant to stay here are the owners and staff who are very friendly and helpful with whatever is needed for your stay or for getting information about Hannover. The proximity to the airport is great and I really appreciated the pretty 10 minute walk to the train station where trains leave about every 10 minutes for the central train station in Hannover and the ride is under 10 minutes. We ate several dinners at the Frick Restaurant and the meals were excellent. The town of Godshorn where Frick's is located is very pretty and nice for walking around with little traffic and several nice restaurants and some shops. I look forward to visiting again in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jray2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank schuhlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 573raipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langenhagen hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hannover Airport by Premiere Classe
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn
1 mi away
ACHAT Premium Airport-Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Tegtmeyer Zum alten Krug
Hotel Tegtmeyer Zum alten Krug
#2 of 3 in Langenhagen
8 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Aalto Hotel Garni
#3 of 8 in Langenhagen
4 reviews
4 mi away
No photo provided
Paolos Landhaus am Golfpark
#1 of 2 in Langenhagen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frick's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frick's Hotel

Address: Alt-Godshorn 43/45, 30855 Langenhagen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Langenhagen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Langenhagen
Price Range: $66 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frick's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Frick's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing