We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience - some attention point for a 4-star”
Review of Hotel Ling Bao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ling Bao
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bruhl
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent
Level Contributor
334 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Overall good experience - some attention point for a 4-star”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked one night combined with a one day ticket to the park. When we arrived we also got tickets to visit the park from 16pm till closing time (18pm), which gives you a first opportunity to visit the park. We where pleased with the credible Chinese atmosphere, room size and the beds. A small minus was that it stayed very warm in the room even though it was cold outside and the heating pointed out that it was only 18 degrees. We also made use of the nice pool and the sauna (not to big, but not that many sauna-enthusiasts). Breakfast offers a big choice with as a bonus fresh made omelettes to taste. Very good croissants (certainly by German standards). Polite and helpfull staff. The only issue in this acclaimed 4-star is the very poor quality of wifi. None available in the room and constantly failing in the lobby. For the price you still pay (even after possible package-reductions) this needs to be sorted out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Daemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    148
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
166
65
3
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Ling Bao hotel in Phantasialand is a nice hotel. Perfect for families (familyroom is good). Food is ok. It's not really expensive. Very nice pool. Good bar. Perfect parking (free). So if you want to go to Phantasialand? Stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Located at Phantasialand, this superb hotel has its own entrance to the park (which was great after the wife got soaked on a ride and just went back to the room and was back in time for our next ride (under 10 mins). We arrived and were given complimentary access on the first day after 1600hrs and managed to get around the park and do most of the rides!!! We were also given complimentary fast pass tickets to the big rides and if you use this in conjunction with babyswap you can get double!!!

Breakfast buffet was excellent and they have there own Kinder Buffet which is set at a lower level which is great for the little ones, also this provided an endless supply of free sweets.

Hotel rooms very comfortable and the Asian theme was well suited. Prices for beer were very reasonable, and the fact that characters were walking around making a fuss of the kids was fantastic.

Also has a great indoor/outdoor pool which is a great area to relax.

For the price, this hotel is very reasonable and if you consider the added extras - parking, park admission, fast passes etc, then without having a tiresome drive after a long day- this place is great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexiG061108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
117 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel Ling Bao is surprisingly authentic (I have been living for 13 years in China), in other words the furniture etc. is reasonably authentic and great fun for kids. There is a good evening entertainment show. The breakfast buffet is very nice. The rooms are spacious and large as well as quiet. Only downside is the very poor internet connectivity. This is an absolute standard in a modern hotel, even for a holiday hotel. The other downside is the lack of a gym, though there are good running tracks in the forests around (about which the staff is not well informed).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Arrived to the hotel, and had to ask for help on luggage.
Entered the room and the toilet had alot of urine smell
Slept in a hot room, and there weree insects in the room
The bed is not comfrtable
I booked for 2 nights and left the hotel after spending one night.
Hardly slept 4 hours
Will never ever go there again. Even for a free night

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuJu-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

First of all it is a wonderfull hotel,by that I mean the whole theme of China is so worked out in so many details. The garden also is a masterpiece with the beautifull koi's.
I paid more for a room (airco&spacious)on the third floor and I must say my roomview was awesome!
But for the price you have to pay I expected a little more,for instance there where no extra's in the bathroom just a botlle of soap witch you have to squeez for soap?
The T-shirt for children is a very nice attention but that's all. Also I find the dinnerbuffet overpriced 26€ and you have to pay extra for your drinks. The breakfeast witch is included is very good,and the childernbuffet is really great for them!!!
I had no problems at the reception and the staff was very friend&helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tommella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Good stay at the Ling Bao. Very good breakfast, buffet dinner was ok. Compared to the pricey hotels in Cologne it is definetely an option to stay there for short trips.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruhl
0.2 mi away
Hotel Village Matamba
1.5 mi away
H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl
2.0 mi away
Hotel am Stern
Hotel am Stern
#4 of 9 in Bruhl
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Bonprix
Hotel Bonprix
#5 of 9 in Bruhl
11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Landhaus Wieler
Landhaus Wieler
#2 of 7 in Bornheim
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Domane Walberberg
Domane Walberberg
#5 of 7 in Bornheim
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ling Bao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ling Bao

Property: Hotel Ling Bao
Address: Berggeiststr. 31-41, 50321 Bruhl, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bruhl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bruhl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ling Bao 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a break from the everyday grind and enjoy an unforgettable short break with your family in Phantasialand! LING BAO is a Chinese theme hotel that has been completely built according to the principles of Feng Shui and is therefore the ideal spot to relax and recharge your batteries. The rooms and suites have been furnished in a traditionally Asian style. Each room is completely unique! Dare to take a brave leap into the refreshing water of the heated indoor and outdoor pools. The massages and the body and facial treatments will bring your mind and body back into harmony. Our chefs from the Far East use fresh ingredients to create a unique experience for you. The Asian dishes are enticingly aromatic and based on a traditional cuisine that is thousands of years old. Allow your taste buds to be enchanted by curry, chilli, sesame, turmeric and other flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ling Bao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Ling Bao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing