We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Ling Bao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ling Bao
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bruhl
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Good stay at the Ling Bao. Very good breakfast, buffet dinner was ok. Compared to the pricey hotels in Cologne it is definetely an option to stay there for short trips.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    148
    36
    13
    3
See reviews for
163
65
3
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, UK - born in California)
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

we fell in love with this hotel. It was on a trip where we stayed in Disneyland Paris, some lovely old places in France and Germany, the Hotel Colloseo, some Holiday Inns and Crowne Plazas too. But this was the highlight of the trip. It was detailed, the gardens were amaing and the rooms even better.

After we checked in, we went for a swim and when we came back, there were free souvenir t shirts on the bnk beds for the kids. Then for dinner, we went to the wonderful al a carte restaurant where it was asian european fusiion and probably my fav meal of 2011. We were sung to on many occassions by the staff. It was awesome. The pool was nice too with a dragon fountain. And breakfast the next morning was plentiful. It is sad how people flock to Disney, when the German theme parks have much better themed hotel experiences. Having our own gate into the park was fab too. Loved it and cannot wait to come back!

Room Tip: any of them, but a view of the gardens would be the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davewasbaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

In short, very enjoyable place. Great for kids. Good room, good bathroom. One minor detail is the firmness of the mattress. Good buffet restautrants and a la carte.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe_trot_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Niklaas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spent one night here when visiting Phantasialand.
I have never seen a breakfast like here, a hugh choice ! all kind of eggs, all kind of fruits, fresh orange juice, differents choice of cheese, salami and ham. Live cooking for omelets, pancakes, all what you can imagine.
The rooms are clean and nice furnished.
The people are friendly, in the restaurant, at the reception, in the bar on the toproof.
The bar in the hotel has long waitingtimes.
The dinnerbuffet (asian style) was also a real pleasure, wok with live cooking, different kinds of fish and meat, cheese for dessert or sweets.....
When I will visit Phantasialand again, i will stay here again !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sproetje2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hotel just by Phantasialand park, separate entrance for the park. After 16h the hotel gives a free pass to the guests for the park (which closes at 19h during summer). Very nice room, comfortable beds. Our kid received a free t-shirt in the room. Good breakfast. Nice garden in asian style. You can park for free outside by the hotel or in their parking for 8 eur/day.
However, the pool wasnt heated and even in august the weather wasnt too warm. The staff at reception handed one paper with the important info in french,as they didnt speak so well english or french, but were generally nice. The price was around 200 eur/night, a bit pricy for this area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dydy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
441 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I have been at the Hotel Ling Bao for a business convention, which was quiet original for my company. The lobby has an original decoration which fits well to the attraction parc. The accessibility to the attraction park is very easy. The rooms are all right and suit good for a family with children. The breakfast was fine as well.
All in all a good hotel for convention or for people wishing to stay more than one day in the attraction parc.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardo_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
170 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

On the plus side: Beautiful looking hotel, fabulous antiques, lovely gardens, nice buffet breakfast good games room for kids, great staff, nice rooms
On the minus side, the hotel is confusing and not enough information in English. We had difficulty just getting a simple glass of milk in the evening and cafe did not really cater for very young kids in the evening being all Asian food. We would have appreciated kettle and coffee etc. in our room so we could make ourselves a drink since there did not seem to be anywhere you could just go and grab a snack in the evening. this is a serious deficiency. Would have given the hotel 5 stars if it had not been for that.

But generally a classy hotel, perhaps better with older kids who like Asian food.
.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Reflectorgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruhl
0.2 mi away
Hotel Village Matamba
1.5 mi away
H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl
2.0 mi away
Hotel am Stern
Hotel am Stern
#4 of 9 in Bruhl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Bonprix
Hotel Bonprix
#5 of 9 in Bruhl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Domane Walberberg
Domane Walberberg
#5 of 7 in Bornheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
5.5 mi away
H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ling Bao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ling Bao

Property: Hotel Ling Bao
Address: Berggeiststr. 31-41, 50321 Bruhl, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bruhl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bruhl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ling Bao 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a break from the everyday grind and enjoy an unforgettable short break with your family in Phantasialand! LING BAO is a Chinese theme hotel that has been completely built according to the principles of Feng Shui and is therefore the ideal spot to relax and recharge your batteries. The rooms and suites have been furnished in a traditionally Asian style. Each room is completely unique! Dare to take a brave leap into the refreshing water of the heated indoor and outdoor pools. The massages and the body and facial treatments will bring your mind and body back into harmony. Our chefs from the Far East use fresh ingredients to create a unique experience for you. The Asian dishes are enticingly aromatic and based on a traditional cuisine that is thousands of years old. Allow your taste buds to be enchanted by curry, chilli, sesame, turmeric and other flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ling Bao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Ling Bao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing