We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bruhl
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was rather disappointing. It was undergoing some refurbishment so the corridors were gloomy, unpainted and uninviting. There was no ac in my room and when I asked about it the staff was not helpful. The carpet looked threadbare and in need of cleaning. The breakfast was fair, it consisted of a variety of cold cuts and some hot dishes. If the hotel was refurbished tastefully then it would be an average hotel to stay for just 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank you very much for your review of our hotel.
I'm very sorry that your stay is not run in our home to your satisfaction. We regret that the renovation was not completed during your stay. It is our goal to not only meet the expectations of each guest, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay with us as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Your opinion is very important to us. Feedback of this kind help us to improve our service.
I would appreciate it if you would visit us again, and give us the opportunity to ensure a comfortable stay.
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    103
    95
    11
    5
See reviews for
43
93
14
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We also stayed here on our Cosmos Tour of Europe, I didn't find it that bad. This hotel is clean and has everything you need, the staff at the counter were good and helped me out with the free Wi-fi. they had a little bar to have a drink at before bed. The rooms were small ( but this is Europe ) and clean, it has what you need. The breakfast was the basics, but it was all good and fresh. Overall, it's a nice basic hotel, good for a stopover ( one or two nights )

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for the nice words about Brühl and our house. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our RAMADA Hotel Köln Brühl.
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
670 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Like previous reviews had mentioned, my wife and I stayed here while on a Cosmos tour. The hotel wasn't that bad as far as cleanliness is concerned. The rooms were a little small but us Americans are used to everything being bigger. The dining room was very large and there were several items to choose for breakfast including fruit, cereals, several types of sausages and make your own waffles. Out of all the hotels we stayed at during the cosmos tour, this hotel was just average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, General Manager at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Logan C.

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at our hotel.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and our buffet breakfast.

We hope to be of service to you in the future and look forward to seeing you again!
With kind regards

Ulrike Guettler-Lieven
General Manager

RAMADA Hotel Bruehl-Koeln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate Kent
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed overnight whilst on tour of Germany with Cosmos. Hotel was clean but corridor was being refurbished work in progress. Room was small but comfortable however some traffic noise was evident. Dining room for breakfast had a wide choice of hot and cold food however staff were a little abrupt.

Room Tip: Avoid room above main entrance where smokers tend to congregate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you that you were our guest and we are delighted that you found everything you wanted. For your recommendation, we are very grateful and wish you all the Gute.We would also be very happy to welcome you during your next visit in Brühl again in our house and wish you all the best until then.
Kind regards
Your team at the Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
440 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Ramada Bruehl Bel Koeln
8-7-2013
N 50 49.191
E 006 53.558
This hotel was booked by Cosmo Tours.
I cannot believe that that Ramada would let this place use their name. There was NO AC. Opening all the windows did not help. All you got was more noise from the street. The room was very small only one person could move around at a time. If you went to the lobby you could get 1 hour free WIFI ??? More would cost I think .40 cents a min. Dinner & breakfast was just so so. I don’t like to say this but I seen Motel 6 that is better thin this one.
I don’t think anyone in our group was happy with this place. Even if there was AC I don’t think anyone would have been happy.

Emry & Virginia Latimer

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your Feedback.As a hotel guest we offer 60 minutes per day of your stay free wifi in the hotel lobby.
As a little tip: book directly through us ramada.de you get free Internet for the whole duration of your stay.
Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our RAMADA Hotel Köln Brühl.
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bruhl hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The suite room (suite Koln) is brilliantly large - can fit 4 persons and the room is really spacious. But unfortunately it is the middle of July and it is really hot. It is very bad that the Hotel's air conditioning is not working and the hotel did not have any portable fans to cool us down in the room. The room is also missing Ironing facilities. There is also no coffee/ tea making facilities, and no fridge. For families who want to stay longer than 1 night, I would strongly suggest they bring their own kettle if they want to make hot drinks.

The only plus point is that the hotel is just beside a supermarket, so you can buy some cold drinks and food items there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SapphireRose88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, General Manager at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Snow-meeze,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at our hotel.
Untill next year we do not have A/C in the rooms, just in the lobby and in the restaurant. We are planning for next year to start the equipment of A/Cs.

We hope to be of service to you in the future and look forward to seeing you again!
With kind regards

Ulrike Guettler-Lieven
General Manager

RAMADA Hotel Bruehl-Koeln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a fantastic organised trip from start to finish. Two great fun drivers informing us of stops etc.
The Ramada hotel was comfortable and provided an English breakfast as well as fresh fruit, cheese and meat, cereal, bread and pastries.

I would certainly recommend Leger Holidays and hope to travel with them again. From office staff to coach staff everything ran smoothly.

Room Tip: I had read that pets are allowed in some of the rooms so got in touch with the office to say I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHoliday037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guettler-Lieven, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for this great and extensive review.IWe are delighted that you have felt during your stay in our house and would be pleased if you come visit us again soon.
Until then I wish you a good time.
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruhl
1.6 mi away
Hotel Village Matamba
0.6 mi away
Hotel am Stern
Hotel am Stern
#4 of 9 in Bruhl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
4.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Koeln Hurth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bonprix
Hotel Bonprix
#5 of 9 in Bruhl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.6 mi away
Domane Walberberg
Domane Walberberg
#5 of 7 in Bornheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.9 mi away
Landhaus Wieler
Landhaus Wieler
#3 of 7 in Bornheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl

Property: H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl
Address: Roemerstr. 1, 50321 Bruhl, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bruhl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bruhl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to our elegant H+ Hotel Köln Brühl. Its ideal location and excellent public transport links enable you to reach Cologne city centre, the Cologne trade fair grounds and the Cologne Bonn airport in less than 30 minutes. Come and stay in our 4-star H+ Hotel Köln Brühl, whether you're a business traveller or here on holiday. Its location makes it quick and easy to reach Cologne and its centre as well as the Cologne Bonn airport and the Messe Koln. Large cities such as Dusseldorf, Dortmund, Aachen and Duisburg are also to reach using the nearby A1 and A3 motorways. The Phantasialand amusement park offers plenty of fun, action, adventure, excitement and entertainment for the whole family. Take a look at our offersto see all that we can provide you during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Koeln Bruehl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cologne
Cologne Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing