We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review - Globro tiger view resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort)
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed at the resort for 2 nights. The rooms were fine but there is a major problem of power fluctuation hence the AC's were not working properly. Its a value for money hotel. The food you get is actually home cooked food. Overall experience was fine.

Room Tip: Book rooms at the back of the resort facing the garden area
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shiringupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

hello friends,
I've been to bandhavgarh recently & I stayed at GTV which was really value for money resort in bandhagarh. If any one looking for budget hotel with good facillity I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveladiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed GTV in March 2012 in the non-AC room double bed. The hotel atmosphere is very homely and prompt services. Best budget hotels to stay at Bandhavgarh, specially for the wildlife and nature lovers who want to stay for a longer duration. Food is prepared as per requirement, tastes like home food. All the hotel staff are very co-operative and helpful. Best place to stay in Bandhavgarh for sure. Dr Rajeev Agarwal is a very thorough gentleman and has deep binding with the forest and the people.

Room Tip: The non-AC room is cool enough at day and night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ar_dolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Stayed in GTV in November 2010 in AC cottages with friends and family.Its a small resort and can be good option for budget travellers looking for purely stay and food.The restaurant is a small dining place and the preparation of dishes are as per your requirements.Service were friendly and manager was prompt on suggestions and arraged local dance for one night and barbeque on our demand.Can improve on better service time for foods,improve on cleanliness.We had to deal with some heavy dose of mosquitoes during our stay.Overall an OK option for a budget traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank C00Lman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

hello frens its being gra8 to visit bandhavgarh last week we have see the tiger n many other rare animals here.suggetions for a good hotel in bandhavgarh for my traveller frens is to stay in golbro tiger view resort.services are excellent in very cheap rates n staff is very helping and humble. take care guys

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank akki2grab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Excellent facilities at affordable prices. At home feeling. Good food. Good personal attention given by both staff & manager. Kudos to Mr R Agarwal.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanjay_harkawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

GTV Resort is a best hotel at Bandhavgarh. It also have a nice restaurant.
This resort provide room service also.

The staff is very cooperative, you may opt this accommodation for stay at Bandhavgarh.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mayurbobade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
1.6 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
382 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wild Haven Resort
Wild Haven Resort
#1 of 3 in Tala
49 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
253 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tiger Trails Resort
1.0 mi away
Tiger's Den Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort)

Address: Near Petrol Pump, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Umaria District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range: $31 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GTV Resort Bandhavgarh provides you to be ready to enjoy in one of the finest and fully contained wildlife resort in India. Bandhavgarh is a paradise on Earth that nurtures nature in its womb, and what better, it is the home of the Royal Bengal Tigers, in the Land of Tigers. Enjoy the warmth of our hospitality on wildlife safari in the Central India Preserve. We offer your stay in luxury cottages that reflect Imperial taste and Royal splendor. Spend your holidays in comfort with luxurious facilities. The vast spread of our green lodge is your GHAR with a garden at Bandhavgarh. The surroundings, home to wild animals, birds, reptiles and Tigers.When you step into luxurious GTV Resort Bandhavgarh the World is real! You are stepping into jungle camp in Bandhavgarh that is waiting for you. GTV Resort Bandhavgarh is an eco friendly resort is situated right next to the park, in the confines of the dense forest canopy. We offer the best in lodging and gastronomical delights - Indian & Continental Food. The lodge promises luxury, comfort, classic ambiance and modern amenities. What more! Your stay reassures that you are in a Wildlife Heaven and also Homely Treatment with warmth hospitality. The lodge befits its salubrious surroundings – tropical green wilderness, cheerful and full of life. Find accommodation at Bandhavgarh National Park that’s your dream - to be a one with nature. The amazing biodiversity of the park - wild cats, deer, birds and butterflies resides besides us - the resort compliments the surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Golbro Tiger View Resort (GTV Resort) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing