We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect safari destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nature Heritage Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect safari destination”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I found the resort a very relaxing and homely place after a tiring safari in the peak summers of Bandhavgarh.
Everything from the friendly and helpful staff and great food hardly left any place for complaints. The staff was very co-operative right from with our morning tea/coffee which was served at 4 am as per our request.
There is no television in any of the rooms and we like it that way during safaris, Best to spend your time in between safaris exploring the birds in the property.
There was great birding in the gardens of the resort itself with birds like Paradise flycatchers, Orioles, Bee eaters, grey Hornbills, Sunbirds etc.
Another major advantage of staying here is perhaps it is the closest resort to Tala zone so your vehicle is normally the first one in queue for the forest entry.
For those flying to/from Jabalpur - Tala is around 4 hrs drive from Jabalpur/Airport. The flight from Mumbai (Spice Jet) arrives ar Jabalpur aroung 1815 hrs so you will reach the resort at around 2230 hrs and take the early morning safari (pickup at 04:30 hrs). Similarly while departing we left the hotel at 04:30 am and reached the Jabalpur Airport at 08:00 am for the 10:05 hrs flight to Mumbai.
Safaris: All our safari trips were booked by us on the MP govt. onlne portal and the vehicles were arranged by Salimbhai. Morning safaris in summer are from 05:15 hrs to 09:15 hrs and evening safaris from 1600 hrs to 1900 hrs. We had taken 8 safari trips 4 to tala & 4 to Magadhi zones. This year 2014 the tiger sighting is equally good in both zones.

Room Tip: Rooms near the dining hall/reception areas have access to Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    97
    21
    6
    9
See reviews for
121
78
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Its the first time we visited this resort we were were very much overwehlmed by the ambience and accomodation in 1st place. Surroundings actually reflect the name. We experienced best food and services. Overall the place is a breakthrough from urban jungle and truly value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nidhik03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was the third time in last one & half years that we visited this resort. And I really got surprised that the quality of this hotel was consistently maintained to its best. The best point of this hotel that it is hardly 400 mtrs away from the TALA gate which is the premium zone. The infrastructure of the hotel is just beautiful and is opt for the location. The basics like cleanliness, service, food, are at their best. The owner of this hotel Mr. Rajvardhan Sharma is a very knowledgeable person. the staff of the hotel is very cooperative and always ready help you. The rooms are big enough and are very well maintained. Safaris were as usual well organized. If you want to visit Bandhavgarh this is the place where you need to be.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mugdha_d06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

One of the nicest properties to stay in Bandhavgarh. Outstanding hospitality, amazing food, clean rooms, delightful staff, great location, very close to tala gate, very highly recommended. Owner of the resort himself is a long time naturalist and takes deep interest in wildlife.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigersafariindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Being our first visit to Bandhavgadh, the owner, Rajvardhan ensured that he gave the right guidance in our trips to the jungle and what to expect. Very close to the Tala and Khitauli gate. Food was tasty and felt like home made food. Overall will recommend people to choose this place

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krish2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We've just had two days in the natural heritage resort and couldn't be any happier with our whole experience.
After reading about difficulties in getting park passes we were delighted when we called the resort and they could arrange everything for us, one safari in tala and one safari through gate 2. As we were visiting in the summer I think the availability was in our favour.
The resort is perfect, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the food is delicious and you are given very large portions. The resort grounds are really relaxing with lots of birds and butterflies floating around all day.
The highlight is of course the safari. After a 4.15am wake up call with coffee and breakfast we were fortunate on our first morning to go to Tala where we headed straight to a known tiger location and saw a large male (Bamera) lying in the grass. We then spent the next hour or so tracking him through the grass, into a small stream and pond and then for half a mile as he walked very close behind our jeep. At some points the tiger was no less than 3m away from the jeep, it was amazing. Once he retired in the trees out of our view we thought we had seen our lot for the day. Then we came across another male, 3yrs old, again sitting under a tree, then he got up moving into a perfect photo position between two trees where he lay down for a while before moving off out of sight. We felt very lucky to have seen two tigers on our first safari.

The following day we went to gate 2. Thinking we couldn't have any more luck we spent two hours driving around, spotted loads of deer, a bison, snakes and some amazing birds we then saw a female tiger walking through a field before lazily slumping down under a tree. It looked like she might be there to stay and would have done had a deer not started walking towards her, at which point she made a half hearted attempted at catching it, which was amazing to see. We tracked her afterwards for about an hour and a half and again thought ourselves extremely lucky to see such beautiful creatures on both safaris.

As you can tell, we were very excited by each experience hence the detailed account, but the important part to mention is that our driver was amazing at getting us into prime position to spot each and every tiger. This was in big part down to the resort owner, Raj, who accompanied us on both trips. He has been going to the park twice a day for the last 22 years and knows everything about each tiger and their movements and hearing his stories and having someone so knowledgeable there to answer our questions really enhanced our enjoyment. He also has a very close relationship with park staff so gets tip offs and has inside knowledge that will enhance your chances of seeing tigers (this was evidenced by comparison with other guides which fellow guests went with and who saw fewer tigers for less time so it really is worth arranging the trips through the resort).

All in all the trip was amazing and reasonably priced. We are on a 7 month trip around Asia and so are on a budget, but we would still consider this great value for money as we will remember our time here forever. Couldn't recommend the resort more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great Service,Great ambiance,Proximity to the park,Great room service,cleanliness,good food,timely response to your needs and direct handling by the owner himself...This describes Nature Heritage. We went there along with group of 20 and without any doubt, I will select Nature Heritage only for my future tours to Bandhavgarh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JungleRoars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
1.2 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wild Haven Resort
Wild Haven Resort
#2 of 3 in Tala
49 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Junglemantra Resorts
Junglemantra Resorts
#3 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
77 reviews
5.5 mi away
Tiger Trails Resort
0.6 mi away
Tiger's Den Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Heritage Resort

Property: Nature Heritage Resort
Address: 181-Tala, Bandhavgarh National Park 482008, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Katni District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nature Heritage Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nature Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing