We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Natures Heritage Resort in Bandhavgarh Rocks!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nature Heritage Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Natures Heritage Resort in Bandhavgarh Rocks!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Just returned yesterday from 4 days of absolute bliss in paradise. My husband & I have been to the Natures Heritage Resort for the third year in a row & promise to keep visiting this resort every year. Each year the service by the owner Mr. Rajwardhan Sharma & his ever smiling crew is unbelievable gets better & better. Right from the station/airport pickups, to the warm welcome, to the super comfortable rooms, to the delicious food, to the safaris, to the tearful farewell is unbelievable. His drivers especially Dinu & Vinod can easily pass off as qualified naturalists & guides. Its best to book safaris in advance (3 mnths) for Tala zone & Mr. Sharma will gladly oblige. We are overfed starting with breakfast, lunch & dinner & his staff is led by Bunty & ably supported by the ever smiling Mahanta who feels slighted if you eat less. They even give you lunch/dinner parcels to carry on the way back. This resort comes closest to being heaven on earth, away from the hustle & bustle of city life. The property is well maintained, clean & hygienic at unbelievable prices. The rooms are well furnished single villas and are surrounded by flora & fauna all around. They have a library which give you all the info that you need on the tigers of Bandhavgarh, do read the book "Bandavgarh The Tiger Country" by Deepak Talan which mentions the heroics by the gallant owner Mr. Rajwardhan Sharma who single handedly saved 2 french tourists from the tigress Mohini. Great care is taken to conserve water & there is a feel of being one with nature at this heavenly resort. The staff here is the best and there are not enough words to describe the true warmth and caring that they shower on you. Thank you for creating wonderful lifetime memories for us Mr. Rajwardhan Sharma.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubs7829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    87
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
111
75
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Srinagar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Visited bandhavgarh in first week of april ...of the plentiful options available over the internet ,the choice of this resort was purely based on the aesthetic looks and abudant solitude the landscape had to offer....having come from sub zero temperatures and months of anticipation about the leisure and idleness in store ..the resort was pivotal with all the warmth and cheerfulness .the management took care of trivials like being received at the railway station and was ever obliged to be of help...greeted by cheerful staff who were willing to explain all that u would probably want to know about a place .the room was way too comfortable and adequate care given for sparing the lil privacy that one would demand ...accolades for the clean aura that was maintained both inside and outside the room...the food was tasty,sumptuous and all inclusive ,leaving the silly business of choosing on dishes .......snacks well prepared and well served....thanks to Mr Raj for having arranged the safaris.....the guide and the driver unlike other places were more than willing for sightings ,often going off the league for one extraa sighting....of the safaris ,my say would be for TALA.....its good for both sighting wild life and landscape...offering abundant views ,plain grass lands and way too many other things that were missing in magdi zone ....anticipation-despair - absolute delight would be what i can say for the 3 safaris i did...with highest tiger density ,not sighting the beast would have been a bit demoralising ......overall a very wonderful experience in modest budget, i would definitely like to relive the experience again and this time spend some time in the library that has been beautifully done...
improvements that can further add on to the holistic experience:swimming pool and spa ...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doomedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I visited Bandhavgarh as part of my MP National Parks excursion (visited Kanha and Pench too). It was a last minute plan and I was fortunate to get a safari into the premium Tala zone (after a little confusion - but the resort was able to get me a slot!)

When we arrived at the property after a long drive from Kanha, couldn't ask for a more serene environment. The resort is very well built and maintained and is certainly amazing value for the price. They have been successfully running this property for 18 years and that says quite a lot about its standards.

The food was amongst the best I had in all of MP - close to home cooked, exactly how you would like it while on a wildlife excursion. The High Tea and drinks was a nice idea to get guests (from diverse cultures) together for an evening chat and discuss - yes you guessed it right - how many tigers did you spot :)

The only safari I had (park is closed for 2nd half of Wednesday) was the best :) ... spotted a tigress and 2 of its cubs and chased them up a hill for about 10 minutes. Must say that the driver was extremely knowledgeable about the forest and very sensitive and considerate to wildlife (backed up on a down slope for a cub to cross the road). I realized that good drivers are probably more important than guides (you get them randomly assigned at the entry gate to the forest) in being able to navigate through the forest well.

Overall, this was my best experience of all 3 national parks and I would go stay again when I visit Bandhavgarh.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshan_Panjwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Cannot believe people found any of the staff rude. Everyone was as helpful as you could possibly want. Even went to far as to have our own "Houseboy" to make sure our needs were met. Food and presentation were great. Served on an opened deck with excellent service. Good selection and always served promptly. As breakfast was served after the morning safari, we often returned late; but they always held breakfast and were happy to fix individual omlets. Alcoholic drinks were expensive, but don't drink if the price is too high.

Rooms were large and well furnished. Some problems with hot water, but this is rural India, and not unexpected. They always responded quickly to again have the hot water flowing. Rooms were individual villas surrounded by beautiful landscaping and furnishings. A few small items could have been repaired, and slightly dark, but give them a break. They are constantly cleaning and sweeping and trying to serve.

Overall had the real feel of India. This with long safaris in a beautiful National Park, what more could you want.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leb8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

My search on the net shortlisted a few resorts from which I had the luxury of physically checking and zeroing on Nature Heritage in my recent visit to Bandavgarh (16- 18 April 2012). My job entails me literally living in hotel rooms all over the world, three weeks in a month, so I am choosy.This is a resort of around 24 cottages ( not in a row ) beautifully blending with the forest, with bamboo trees swaying in the breeze vying for attention from the grandeur of the trees.A perfect setting with winding pathways lit on either side with lanterns leading to the many cottages, restaurant,the pub and a gazebo.
We stayed in cottage #114 which is air-conditioned with clean big modern bath.It met my requirements of cleanliness & comfort. It also had a sit out. The food was simple non spicy Indian.However, my complaint was they stuff you, breakfast on return from the morning safari at 1030, lunch at 1300 before the afternoon safari and dinner on return from the jungle in the evening 1900.My suggestion for only brunch & dinner was not acceptable as the tour operators who bring in tourists suggest the fare & menu.The room comes with 3 meals & morning bed-tea or should I say wakeup tea with biscuits.During our stay the resort was full with two groups one American & the other British and a lovely French family who regularly visit the place and is a wealth of information on tigers of Bandavgarh and on wildlife from all over the world with whom we exchanged our experiences over a couple of beers. It would be remiss not to mention about Raj, the owner of this resort, about whom I learnt from my new French friend.Now I know why no tiger dares to prowl in this resort on the fringe of the forest-- for Raj is the true royal of Bandavgarh , whose heroics in saving singlehandedly two French tourists from the jaws of Mohini the tigress in 2003 is legendary and perhaps without parallel.Don't miss reading about it in the book "Bandavgarh The Tiger Country" by Deepak Talan ( chapter 7 ). This book is available in the bookshop , the proceeds go for conservation -- you can read even if you don't wish to buy.After reading this and hearing about the encounter you will definitely pardon me for being Raj's biggest fan. Most importantly we sighted the blue eyed male tiger for 45 mnts in his bath and then slowly getting out of the water and going into the darkness of the forest- and all this from less than 15 ft. We also saw three tiger cubs playing around, a sloth bear, a eagle diving and hunting a jungle fowl,not to mention the other not so famous denizens of Bandavgarh - pardon my bias for the tiger,I am accused of having tunnel vision--- all this in five trips into the jungle.

Room Tip: Stay with a hero in tiger country
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here in mid Jan this year, the experience was beyond expectation- whether it was the clean and comfortable rooms, the scrumptuous meals or warmth and personalized attention of the wonderful staff at this hotel. It was a perfect setting for an unforgettable experience. Its location is very prime.We bought books and gifts from the souvenir shop too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

This was not my first choice for Bandhavgarh but from the photos and reviews it seemed OK.
It is just OK but should be better, would not return.
There were very few people when we were there so most rooms were empty still the manager put us in a lousy one and was reluctant to move us. The first room had a musty odour and the door would not close completely, full of mosquitoes, the second room was only marginally better.
Check in was not very friendly and service overall was spotty. Food was average although the sandwiches provided for the morning game drive were made with moldy cheese ( not blue cheese).
Park is closed Wednesday afternoons but we had paid for a drive even so we had to complain to the manager to give us a drive on the last morning in lieu of the missed one.

Room Tip: Choose another resort !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
1.2 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
5.5 mi away
Tiger Trails Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Junglemantra Resorts
Junglemantra Resorts
#3 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bagh Sarai Resorts
Bagh Sarai Resorts
#7 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mogli Jungle Resort
Mogli Jungle Resort
#4 of 10 in Tala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Heritage Resort

Property: Nature Heritage Resort
Address: 181-Tala, Bandhavgarh National Park 482008, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nature Heritage Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Nature Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing