We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday garh”
Review of TigerGarh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TigerGarh
Certificate of Excellence
ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday garh”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

From delicious food to comfortable rooms.
From chirpy birds to magnificent tigers.
From bonfires to cooling breeze.
You get a perfect blend of ambience n hospitality at Tigergarh and that is what makes it better than the numerous resorts at bandhavgarh.
The most interesting and integral feature of tigergarh is it's owner Mr Gagan himself.
Even u checkin at 11pm one thing is sure that Mr Gagan n his staff would be waiting eagerly to welcome u.
Awesome experience.
His passion towards wildlife is infectious n he brings u closer to nature like never before.
Must recommend for all

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank drdinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagan G, Owner at TigerGarh, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Sir, it was an absolute pleasure having you at Tigergarh. We try our best to make your stay with us a truly memorable trip, and I hope we were able to live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    23
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
78
50
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Arrived at Tiger Garh after a very long, delay ridden, train journey and were met by a taxi arranged by the Owner Gagan. When we arrived we were met by Gagan himself and given such a warm welcome it washed the travel stress away. Due to an oversight by myself we very nearly didn't get to go on a safari, but due to Gagan bending over backwards for us in his arranging of one we were on a very memorable day.

Superb location, superb food and friendly staff and owner.

Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I am writing this review with a very lovable memory of this resort. We were there in Tigergarh for 3 nights (20th Oct – 23rd Oct 2013). Although there are so many amazing previous reviews about this resort, I’m just reiterating those words only based on my experiences.
We reached Katni on 20th Oct 2013 at 06:20 A.M. via M.P. Smprkranti.

1. Pick-Up Facility:
Arranged by Gagan (The owner of the resort) and it was flawless. The car number along with the driver’s mobile number hit your mobile inbox on time. No need to worry about that. Taking my experience, the car was there at Katni station on 05:30 AM.

2. About the Resort:
Lush green area of 4 acres of land. The cottages are so beautifully located that each of those having panoramic views. It has a swimming pool just adjacent to the dining hall. Nice flowers all around.

The cottages are having all the modern basic amenities includes a working AC, Geyser, LCD TV etc. Beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are very big (10’x5’) in size with 24 hrs running hot and cold water.

The design of each of these cottages is so rustic that every-time you can feel the staying in the woods. No bright light inside the room. You can hear the alarm calls of Barking Deers, Langurs coming from jungles by sitting at your balcony.

In a single word it’s Esthetic.

3. Food and Dining:
We loved the food. It was cooked and served in a very hygienically. The food was like our home made ones.

The dining room is circular in shape. Tables and chairs are very clean and placed in a very systematic manner.

4. Hotel Staffs:
The staff is very courteous and you will find them anytime and every-time with a nice smile on their faces.
They were always on their toes and automatically the service was spot on. Everytime you come from outside, may it be nature walk or jungle safari, you are going to find them with a trayfull of glasses of water waiting at the gate. Any odd-time request they were on.

5. About the owner of this:
The “X” factor of this resort is its owner Mr. Gagan Gehlot and I am really jealous about him. There are very few people who can match their passion with their profession and Gagan is one of them. He is really a gem of a person. He is managing this whole show single handedly and very effectively, talking about his hospitality - I’m speechless. He has very sound knowledge about the jungle and he can read the jungle very effectively. You will never feel bored talking to him. He is also a very good wildlife photographer. If you have Gagan as your jungle safari companion then feel yourself lucky.

6. About Dotsy:
Dotsy is the pet of Gagan, a very friendly Dalmatian. Our kids enjoyed a lot playing with her. She ran all around the premises during daytime and in the evening she has been put in her room to save her from the predators like leopards. I’ve never seen her getting irritated or barking angrily.

7. Notes:
Never try to book safaris after reaching there. Always book safaris before-hand and then plan your travel accordingly. Now-a-days only 40 around safari vehicles are allowed to go inside the core area per day. So talk to Gagan, check the availability of the safaris and then plan your travel. Multiple safaris are suggested to increase the possibility of “KING” spotting.

Always carry your photo identities as those will be checked while entering the park.

In conclusion, need not to worry about anything until GAGAN is there.

Room Tip: All the cottage are unique at its own. I'll advise just leave this to Gagan as he is the best pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank agnishwar_roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A must desire place for a cool and clam atmosphere.. a natural beauty at its best...
Love to visit ...
Peacefull atmosphere...
Get a feel of nature....
Awsome feel...
A finest resort at must visit wildlife century...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at TigerGarh only for one night but even in this short duration, were blown away by the hospitality bestowed upon us.
Pick-up and Drop was organized by TigerGarh and it was flawless. The taxi’s were clean, well maintained, and on-time always.
On reaching TigerGarh, we were welcomed by Gagan, the resort owner and were offered some refreshing Nimbu Pani. Gagan soon realized that we were into birding and took us around the resort to show us some local birds.
Room was awesome; spacious, nicely designed, very comfortable and well maintained. Inspite of the space, the air conditioning worked perfectly. The bathroom was also very well maintained, spacious with 24 hours water supply, clean towels, enough toiletries and a working Geyser.
The entire staff was very polite, prompt and on the toes to make our stay comfortable.
We had pre-booked the Jungle permits ourselves, but Gagan arranged the vehicle for our Safari’s. Again, Gagan personally took care of our Safari’s and made sure that we get a knowledgeable driver. The driver knew the jungle very well and pinpointed exactly where to look for a tiger.
All meals were well prepared and tasted great. The dining area also has a small but useful collection of books on wildlife.
The only drawback is the distance of this resort from the Jungle Gates. But this disadvantage is nullified as Gagan ensures that the Safari vehicles pick you up on time. In both of our Safari’s, we were amongst the first one’s to enter the forest gates. So, no issues really.
The good part is that being a little away from the forest gates keeps us away from the vehicles and the city noise as well and gives a real village feel; Farms all around and no vehicular traffic.
In summary, I would highly recommend TigerGarh to everyone. Excellent place, great hospitality and reasonably priced.
Hope to be back soon!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rishib80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Tiger Garh resort is one of the finest resorts of Bandhavgarh. It is ideally located, not too close to the main road or the market so there is no disturbance.The cottages are well built and the interiors are just perfect. It is a very tastefully done up resort. Cottages / Rooms are air conditioned and also have a private sit out where one can enjoy a hot cup of tea.
An ideal place for holidaying as well as for nature lovers. A person with family or friends, all can have a good time.You will just feel yourself mingle with nature.

The proprietor Mr. Gagan is an extremely good host. He makes sure that your stay at Tiger Garh is a memorable one with all his personal attention being given to each guest. Also he has a good knowledge of birds and animals, one can ask him questions about the forest and the tigers of Bandhavgarh. He has some nice experiences which he loves to share with the guests. Even the staff people and management at this resort are good - far better than what one would generally find at other resorts. Upon reaching this resort you will be greeted very courteously by Mr. Gagan and his dear pet 'Dots' a female dalmatian who is over friendly.

Even kids would love to play with this lovely pet.

Tiger Garh has a good restaurant which caters to all types of palettes and it has a lovely garden around it where one can sit and enjoy the view of the surrounding forest and sound of nature. Sometimes in the evenings you may here a roar of a tiger from the forest.

This place caters to all one needs at such a place. The rooms have been named after the Royalties of Bandhavgarh Forest i.e. Bamera, Bokha etc. These are names of some of the ruling tigers of this land.

Any one going to Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve must try out this resort. I'm sure you will love it.
Please book the room in advance, this resort is popular as it is the most preferred and is heavily booked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharma_Aseem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was a wonderful experience staying at TigerGarh Resort.Spacious and peaceful place..You feel near to Nature..Away from crowd..Good food...Good Hospitality...Loved the room..
In all Value for Money!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sancheti83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wild Haven Resort
Wild Haven Resort
#1 of 3 in Tala
49 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pugdundee Safaris Tree House Hideaway
Pugdundee Safaris Tree House Hid...
#2 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Syna Tiger Resort - Bandhavgarh
Syna Tiger Resort - Bandhavgarh
#14 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mahua Kothi
Mahua Kothi
#5 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TigerGarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TigerGarh

Property: TigerGarh
Address: Ranchha Village Road, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Katni District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TigerGarh 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigergarh is an eco-friendly boutique hotel amidst forested hills, neighboured by a rustic village. The place provides calm and peace with sounds of the jungle. Rooms are luxurious and dining provides homely but varied delicious food options. Nature-walks, safaris, bonfires, indoor board-games, tribal dances, peek into the village life, wildlife movies and books are some of the offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your TigerGarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing