We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TigerGarh
Nearby Hotels
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Junglemantra(Bandhavgarh National Park)
$173
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nature Heritage Resort(Bandhavgarh National Park)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Wildflower Resort(Bandhavgarh National Park)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$52
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagh Sarai Resorts(Bandhavgarh National Park)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aranyak Resort(Bandhavgarh National Park)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Resort(Bandhavgarh National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
197
28
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
28
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr gaganhis teamthe cottageshis knowledgethe perfect hostplunge poolcandle lit dinnerhis passionentire familyfamily vacationprompt servicepersonal attentionnearby villagevisited bandhavgarhgreat companyawesome experiencegreat hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 226 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Location of resort is awesome. Surrounded by hills on three sides, simply idling in the resort is itself a big stress buster, forget the serenity prevailing which comes as a bonus for unwinding your nerves.
Mr. Helpful i.e. Mr Gagan, the owner of Tigergarh, helped us at a very short notice of 10 mins in getting a Taxi arranged from Umaria to Bandhavgarh. His giving personal attention to each and every guest is appreciable- a perfect host. Its a eco-friendly resort where creativity of Gagan is clearly visible and if you are planning your house you can take tips from him. His passion for the place is visible in naming the room, his knowledge & information on Tigers makes you his fan. Rooms of the hotel give you a different feel altogether. Team welcomes you with a glass of water and water is kept in composition metal (kansa) jug which is good for health. Wonderful experience at amazing place with wonderful people around!!

Mukesh Bisen, Raipur

Room Tip: Every room has a different feel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MukeshBisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I keep visiting Bandhavgarh whenever I get a chance and over the past year Tigergarh has become my home away from home. The stay and experience is amazing for people like us who love the jungle, myself and Gaganji having become good friends over time. However the biggest treat that I got staying in Tigergarh was when I saw a tiger at night on Ranchha road, hardly 100 meters from the resort gate. We had returned from the evening safari and were just stretched out in the easy chairs in the veranda infront of the room, looking at the myriad stars when sambhur and langur started giving alarm calls from the jungles of Khitauli accross the road leading to the resort. We ran to the car and with torches had just reached Ranchha road when the headlights of the car fell on the tiger, this great huge fellow, sitting by the side of the road looking back at the lights unflinchingly. It was a dream come true as I had spent countless hours roaming buffer zones at night to catch a glimpse of a tiger, leopards I had seen many times but tiger only once before. What to say, go to tigergarh, live the real life, the life that many amongst us who never get out of the hub dub of cities will never know and feel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

"Nice..." is the only word i can describe my experience here. If in Bandhavgarh, it has to be Tigergarh.!! Since we reached there in a kind of off season, and it was not crowded much for 1st day atleast, Gagan could find time to personally talk to each of us, share experiences, give few tips for safaris..He and his team is very prompt whenever you need any service. Food and Accommodation will never leave you unsatisfied....Just go for it guys...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GandharPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in TigerGhar for 3 days. The location is very beautiful. The resort is spotlessly clean & the rooms are nicely named & arranged. Also it provides basic amenities with commendable services. Gagan and his team are the best people as they welcome u with a smile on the face. The food served was fresh & very tasty throughout. Gagan guided by joining us to visit the park & provided some valuable info about Birds & Animals. We were very happy by the way they treated us. The whole experience was really unforgettable. Thanks to Gagan and his team. We strongly recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nishant_12785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Decent addition to the existing stock.Located slightly toward the interior,but around a very quite and nice patch.On one side you have hills and on the other ,one of the three reserved areas that make up the famous reserve.The owner is a very enthusiastic and avid learner of photography....and a naturalist himself.He is helped by his equally zestful father in the operations.A very unique feature to the small but growing place is 'DOTS' ...their Dalmation dog...She has to be kept inside her room after dark as , you never know if any predator, could be tempted to sniff around the resort....actually! On a lucky night, and often you can hear the deer barking...signalling if a leopard is around. I was fortunate to witness one on my photography trips that 'tigergarh' frequently organizes when the park is open.
Cottages are very cute and very neat with a good sit out , ideal for a sundowner while gazing at the distant hills...but be careful...you are quite close to nature in all its forms...just joking!!! But the feeling is exciting.Food is a set menu but you can always request for your likings.Try it especially for the hosts/owners company and liking for the place.Nice guide and company in himself.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teenmusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews