We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"another name for perfection - bandhavvilas..!!'”
Review of Bandhav Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bandhav Vilas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

a small family trip to bandhavgarh... never thought it would turn out to be such a memorable experience ... staying at bandhavvilas was one of the finest decisions ever... a great property in the lap of nature.... apt location... splendid service with such a warm and hospitable staff.... the food is just amaing.... the rooms are very comfortable.... so many things keep u engaged.. say.. pool.. outdoor games.. nature walk organised by the hotel.... library.... everything was just perfect..!! would love to visit again..!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuragratlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 226 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Recently stayed at bandhavvilas.... An amazing property... With such a friendly and helpful staff... Excellent hospitality.... Awesome food. ... And excellent service.... Coming to the villa, Very comfortable and spacious with private sit outs.... Very peaceful place to relax ... I hope to visit again someday...!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanchi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

its an awesome place to be in, property is great with great amenities and services. Rooms are very good, spacious along with desired amenities.
you can spend good 3 -4 days here being closer to nature, jungle and humanity.
Pool, cycles, bonfire, badminton, souvenir shop.......and many more to enjoy!!

Room Tip: pic up any room, all are same and equally beautiful. pic any !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushiltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went in for the company offsite and trust me, in handling the crazy team like us, Bandhav Vilas guys were fantastic. The vilas are really spacious, clean, cozy and great to stay in. Property has got open space where we had great time playing cricket. Bonfire was the icing on the cake. Overall, good food, great rooms and lastly great hospitality. No doubt, hotel staff should be praised for its professionalism, personal touch and impeccable service. Manish, the owner is a warm & a friendly guy who ensures the service delivery to the perfection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anshika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

After a bumpy 5 hr drive to be greeted at the door with open arms.

What a welcoming resort, privacy abounds, staff willing to do anything, food exceptional, food on tap, customer service to the fore. Had an enjoyable three night stop in December 2013,

Special Christmas Gala was provided with food for all tastes plus entertainment. Nothing was too difficult.

Room Tip: every room was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Right from getting off our flight we were delighted by the hospitality extended to us. As our flight was delayed and we were to reach the hotel past midnight, we were supplied with dinner boxes that had tasty food and contained everything that a weary traveller could want. The villas are spacious, the bathrooms huge. The rain shower would be fun in summers, but too cold in Nov. Meals were sumptuous and tasty and the service was friendly throughout. The bonfire lit in the evenings were fun to sit by and sip your favourite tipple. We also had tiger sightings, which was great. Manish (owner) was always accommodative and friendly. We found our guides to be fairly knowledgeable. The evening walk into the village with the naturalist was also an informative one and we had fun with the local kids who were very friendly. All in all, Bandhav Vilas is a great place to recharge your batteries without having to pay an exorbitant price for it.

Room Tip: The place had identical villas, so I don't think one could go wrong !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManiMau357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Reaching Bandhav vilas was quite a relief after a long journey on not so good roads...past sunset also made it difficult to spot the board of the hotel which is away from the main area. However their warm welcome and their ambience made up for the deficiencies.The staff was very courteous and took good care of us .They did everything possible within their means( being a forest area) to make our stay comfortable considering the fact that we were travelling with kids. Morning safaris with guide were well planned for..however tiger sightings not guaranteed dispite efforts taken since one has to stick to the route allotted to them....the management could well put in some more effort in maintaining the landscape and garden which would make it even lovelier.The pool though small is a good play spot for children.We really enjoyed our stay here..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shankarramkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
404 reviews
1.3 mi away
Syna Tiger Resort - Bandhavgarh
Syna Tiger Resort - Bandhavgarh
#11 of 36 in Bandhavgarh National Park
80 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tiger's Den Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Junglemantra
Junglemantra
#4 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mahua Kothi
Mahua Kothi
#7 of 36 in Bandhavgarh National Park
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhav Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhav Vilas

Address: Village Kuchwahi | P O Tala Bandhavgarh Umaria, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Umaria District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range: $158 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bandhav Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the picturesque Vindhya hills & the natural beauty of the wilds, Bandhav Vilas is the luxury jungle resort on the edge of Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve. The perfect base from which to explore the territory of the majestic tiger. The resort setting is picture perfect with a dramatic watercourse and sun kissed private sit outs & decks. Charming luxury Villas, contemporary interiors with traditional touches, luxurious bathrooms & private open on sky courtyard are in perfect contrast of the ruggedness of the jungle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bandhav Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing