We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to recharge your batteries !”
Review of Bandhav Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bandhav Vilas
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“A place to recharge your batteries !”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Right from getting off our flight we were delighted by the hospitality extended to us. As our flight was delayed and we were to reach the hotel past midnight, we were supplied with dinner boxes that had tasty food and contained everything that a weary traveller could want. The villas are spacious, the bathrooms huge. The rain shower would be fun in summers, but too cold in Nov. Meals were sumptuous and tasty and the service was friendly throughout. The bonfire lit in the evenings were fun to sit by and sip your favourite tipple. We also had tiger sightings, which was great. Manish (owner) was always accommodative and friendly. We found our guides to be fairly knowledgeable. The evening walk into the village with the naturalist was also an informative one and we had fun with the local kids who were very friendly. All in all, Bandhav Vilas is a great place to recharge your batteries without having to pay an exorbitant price for it.

Room Tip: The place had identical villas, so I don't think one could go wrong !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManiMau357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    39
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
75
69
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thane, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Reaching Bandhav vilas was quite a relief after a long journey on not so good roads...past sunset also made it difficult to spot the board of the hotel which is away from the main area. However their warm welcome and their ambience made up for the deficiencies.The staff was very courteous and took good care of us .They did everything possible within their means( being a forest area) to make our stay comfortable considering the fact that we were travelling with kids. Morning safaris with guide were well planned for..however tiger sightings not guaranteed dispite efforts taken since one has to stick to the route allotted to them....the management could well put in some more effort in maintaining the landscape and garden which would make it even lovelier.The pool though small is a good play spot for children.We really enjoyed our stay here..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankarramkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yallingup, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

After a curt arrival (following a terrible road journey over seven hours, what you need is a drink and the loo, not "passports and vouchers"), staff improved and restaurant food & service was good. There is a large outside are for pre-dinner drinks with a fire pit. Pool could be cleaner, and mostly too shallow to swim in, with zero service. Room large and comfortable, with good modern bathroom, an additional outside shower (cold only). TV only receives one station, local, but you're here for Tigers!
The park is not as good as Kanha, and tiger sightings over estimated. None were spotted morning & afternoon on our visit, and the previous comment in visitor book also indicated no sightings. The roads are terrible around here. You have to be really keen, and make sure you have two/three morning drives. The afternoon drives have little chance of spotting tigers, and less other animals/birds than the morning, so skip those. By local rules you have to use a Government Park Guide. The one we had was useless - he just pointed at things and said "tree", "bird". He knew the names of nothing. The hotel are preparing a booklet with photos and animal descriptions which will help, for those who need it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F1veStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed in Bandhav Vilas for just one night, and it made the trip really memorable. The hotel arranged for two exhilerating safaris and the proprietor was a knowledgable and helpful person. The ambience was peaceful, rooms were large and clean, food wonderful. Bathrooms and the extra open air shower were luxurious. The front sit out was relaxing. The place as a whole is highly recommendable for unwinding oneself....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satyajit_Borah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Bandhav Vilas at Bandhavagarh National Park is a a luxury hotel. Hospitality is very good, the staff are very professional & courteous. The safaris are well organized, with staff being very well trained. I will strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyotsana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Bandhav Vilas is a charming hotel within the national tiger preserve of Bandhavgarh. The hotel is clean, well maiantained and the food was absolutely delicious - especially the Indian selections. Our only regret was that since there was so much food at breakfast that we did not have enough scope to enjoy the very tasty lunch. All of our requests were accomodated and we had a most enjoyable time. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippergalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at Bandhav Vilas in first week of june, Really enjoyed the stay. Mr Manish Sharma and his staff are very professional and courteous and were quick to address the varying demands of our group which included children of different age groups.
The safaris were very well organized and the resorts safari driver is very well informed and is a good guide, though you do have to take the National Park guide along.
Though the sightings were good, it is not always guaranteed, Mr Sharma will happily share some of the amazing pictures taken by him and the possibilities :-)
Overall, I would highly recommend this place, courteous without being overbearing.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical and offer splendid isolation and open air showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Bhabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
381 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mahua Kothi
Mahua Kothi
#5 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pugdundee Safaris Tree House Hideaway
Pugdundee Safaris Tree House Hid...
#2 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
290 reviews
1.3 mi away
Syna Tiger Resort - Bandhavgarh
Syna Tiger Resort - Bandhavgarh
#14 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhav Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhav Vilas

Property: Bandhav Vilas
Address: Village Kuchwahi | P O Tala Bandhavgarh Umaria, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Katni District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bandhav Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the picturesque Vindhya hills & the natural beauty of the wilds, Bandhav Vilas is the luxury jungle resort on the edge of Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve. The perfect base from which to explore the territory of the majestic tiger. The resort setting is picture perfect with a dramatic watercourse and sun kissed private sit outs & decks. Charming luxury Villas, contemporary interiors with traditional touches, luxurious bathrooms & private open on sky courtyard are in perfect contrast of the ruggedness of the jungle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bandhav Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing