We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right next to the Jungle!”
Review of Jungle Inn Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandhavgarh National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jungle Inn Resort
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went to this place last week and found it wonderful. The place was clean and overlooked the jungle on the Tala side. The rooms were good and so was the service. The manager was extremely accommodating and well-mannered.

The best thing we liked was the huge lawn in front next to which the jungle begins. It was amazing to have breakfast here in the shade of trees and appreciate the some of the jungle life bursting out of the forest bounds (birds, butterflies, wild flowers etc.).

Another great thing was the restaurant in this hotel and the food was awesome.

The manager also made sure that we got into safaris. This hotel has its own 2 gypsies and drivers who were quite good. Overall a wonderful experience. Will be coming back to this one again!

Room Tip: All rooms are in a row beside a balcony that overlooks the lawn and the jungle beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deystravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

this resort is very nice because the resort is very near to core area of forest,one night we take dinner in garden its very adventures that the tiger is coming in backside of us we suddenly ran away from there and then we saw that the tiger is moving from there its very close to us its really very adventures, overall service is good and rooms are average but this resort manager MR.DEEPAK VISHWAKARMA is very nice person if u book rooms in this resort pls contact mr deepak for excellent service.

regards
peeyush deshpande
8878877877
bhilai/jabalpur

Room Tip: ac deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peeyushdeshpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Last month I had visited bandhavgarh. I think This one of the best Hotel in Bandhavgarh.So far location, service, cleanliness are concern its fine.Moreover extra earning is the warm behavior of the staffs, I should mention the name of the key person Mr. Deepak Viswakarma, Manager is a very nice and gentle person.The overall arrangement of the Hotel is excellent. This hotel and the place is the best of the lot of my MP trip. Its one of the best and memorable experience of my life.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Souramay_Baishya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Hotels rooms were great and so were staffs, they made us feel like home and a total pampering session.

Whats else one needs on a holiday. Lovely food, friendly staff , great location and that also at an affordable price.

Room Tip: All rooms are the best one. Well prefer the one in South.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I was in this hotel for 3 days and it was one of my best ever experience..The hotel has jungle on its backyard..There has been instances where the tigress has entered the lawn of the hotel with its cubs..The hotel is completely value for money cheap and affordable.The rooms were pretty clean..The food was awesome and the service of the hotel is its USP..People who want value for money and good food, I would recommend Jungle Inn

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank prady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I visited BandhavGarh national park on 26-27 October 2011 with my family members, I booked the two rooms in resort. Rooms are good, AC working properly, bathrooms are nice but need to be more cleen. Garden are well maintained, it was very good expereince camp fire after dinner at Garden. Food quality and quantity both to be improved and rates are also higher side. Staff are co- operative and manager Mr Ambika Dubey is very nice and is of helping nature. Overall it is very good to stay at Jungle Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are garden facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoluMaihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Hi,

I visited the hotel with my family. The best place about the hotel is its location. Located right in the centre of Tala village/urban area is nicely located for budge travelers or other alike. One can buy food items from shops located on the ground floor. The location advantage does not end here... for the ultimate location advantage is when you enter the Inn. The Inn has its boundary shared with the National Park and accordingly to the Manager Mr Ambika Dubey, there have being instances when tigers have crossed the compounds of the lodge. The best part was that one occasion a tiger killed a Sambur deer in the inn premises itself. It is highly recommended and must stay for poeple who want value for money, wildlife experience and yet be comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharadkhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandhavgarh National Park hotels
0.0 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wild Haven Resort
Wild Haven Resort
#1 of 3 in Tala
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiger Trails Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sun Resort
The Sun Resort
#2 of 9 in Tala
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Inn Resort

Address: Bus Stand | District Umaria, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Umaria District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range: $11 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing