We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at this lovely resort, the staff went well over and above meting and greeting us in and out of each game drive, the cold flannels for a quick freshen up were particularly welcome. The food was plentiful, good choice and very tasty. All the resident staff were very informative with regard to the wildlife. All in all a very very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Room 10 was in a great spot for being cool during the heat.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
31
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have just returned from Bandhavgarh and can honesty say that everything was wonderful from start to finish. The staff were helpful and attentive, the food was exquisite and the accommodation extremely comfortable and clean. It was so pleasant to be greeted on our return from the game drives with hot towels to remove the dust from our faces and a selection of refreshments. Lying in bed at night listening to the alarm calls of various creatures really made me aware that I was miles from anywhere urban (and that there was possibly a certain striped creature not so far away). The lack of light pollution enabled a wonderful view of the night sky.
It was lovely to be at dinner at the end of a long day with a friendly group of people. We all got on well and had lots of laughs. We shared so many exciting experiences and I have such happy memories of this holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katzmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from India having had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful lodge. Nothing was too much for the very friendly staff and our guides Durgesh and Harish. Lodges were very clean and spacious and food was tasty and varied suiting everyone's needs. We saw tiger on our second drive, a memory that will stay with me forever! Big thank you to all the staff and fellow nature lovers for making our stay a memorable one x

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ,a group of 5 family and friends, arrived in Jablapur airport from Mumbai on February 19, 2013. From the time we were met by a driver with a van at the airport to the time we were dropped back at the airport on Feb 23, 2013, Bandhavgarh Jungle lodge took care of our every requirement with utmost care and love. The lodge itself is located close to the Tala gate of the National Park, amongst lush trees and forest - blending effortlessly with the environment. The in-house naturalist who accompanied us in all our safaris as well as nature walks and bird watching, was very knowledgeable, gentle and accomodating, and very patient in explaining various birds and animals - sighted around 50+ different birds. The cottages are very cosy, clean and spacious. Perhaps the most appreciated aspect of the lodge would be its excellent and friendly staff and the incredible food!! They are very punctual in their services - morning coffee (at 4:30 AM on safari days!!) to breakfast, lunch and dinner - a wide variety and delicious. Their rapport with the Park rangers was very helpful in tracking the big cats - the whole exercise of sighting Tigers was made more interesting by their skills in tracking pug marks, observing other animal behaviours and calls.We saw 3 tigers at close quarters - that alone made our trip worthwhile - in addition to a number of other wild life. All in all, an unforgettable experience, a great place, wonderful lodging and food, and above all excellent staff who really take good care of their customers!! We have definite plans for visiting again, and again.

Room Tip: Cottages that also have a hammock
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was at Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge with my 2 elderly guests for 3 nights (23rd – 25th March).
I must say that we were overwhelmed by the hospitality of the team there. We have been treated with genuine warmth and kindness throughout our stay.
The lodge is located right next to the Tala gate. It is so close to the Tala region that at night I could hear the alarm calls from the forest.
The lodge has struck a fine balance between comfort and character of a jungle lodge. Spread across a large area planted with trees and accommodations in beautifully designed thatched roof cottages with sunlight pouring through the skylight of the toilet roof. This is THE PLACE for serious wildlifers.
I have been to Bandhavgarh many times in the past, but this was the by far best experience that I have experienced. Surely I will always stay at Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge on all my future visits. We are already looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ratnabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived in Bandhavgarh National Park having spent three amazing weeks travelling around north east India and had literally just hot-footed it from the chaos of the Kumbh Mela festival in Allahabad - so we were in serious need of some peace and tranquility! That’s exactly what we received at Jungle Lodge! It was so good to be able to relax in our wonderful accommodation, which was clean and well maintained with a fantastic hot shower, sit on the verandah and watch birds and langur monkeys cavort in the trees. The area is well laid out with a fire pit for residents to gather around in the early evening before dinner and a roof top for sunbathing and lazing around on during the day. The food was delicious, in fact some of the best we had tasted on this trip and the staff were very attentive and anxious to make our stay happy. It was so nice to sit at a communal table with other people as it meant you got to know the other residents and we had some great conversations.

I had read on the website prior to booking that we would have our own naturalist to take us into the park and on walks outside and had viewed this with some cynicism - but that’s exactly what we had! It was Dushi, our naturalist, who was made our stay so special. He was polite, friendly and above all so knowledgeable that we both learnt loads about the wildlife of this area. He accompanied us on our drives into the park so that as well as Dushi and the driver we also had a Park Guide - with all that knowledge and experience on board we couldn’t fail! The park is beautiful and the landscape and vegetation quite varied depending which sector you go into. We had three separate sightings of tigers - I can’t tell you how exciting they were - and on one a female tiger called Kankati walked straight towards us and then alongside the jeep! Dushi also took us on walks around the village area pointing out interesting features and identifying trees, birds and animals for us.

We had come to Bandhavgarh at the end of our trip hoping for rest, relaxation and with the dream of spotting tigers - Jungle Lodge fulfilled it all!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brumold2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We arrived Bandhavgarh by train from Agra to Umaria (we are a norwegian family with two children on 10 and 13 years).
We were met by a guide when we arrived. He informed us about the place, and he took care of us all time we were there. The staff made us feel so welcome and safe. Our guide followed us for a walk in the area. it was wounderful. The food was tasty and good. We were so happy when we saw the majestic tiger, and the staff shared our happyness with us, - always there for us. The Lodge was great for both children and grownups. Bring warm clothes if you go there at wintertime. It is cold in the morning and the afternoon. But it is warm nice weather in the middle of the day. The staff put warm water bottles in the bed at night, and bottles to bring on safaris. We kept warm with the bottles and blankets. The booking took care of everything. They took care of us from the booking, the pickup at the trainstation, during the stay and even followed us on the train, making sure we came to the right place.
We will give Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge our best recomandation.
Thank you, to all of you working at the booking office and at the Lodge. You are wounderful, and we will love to come back.
Best regards Trine Lise and Brian Kolseth

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trine Lise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandhavgarh National Park
6.7 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kanha Jungle Lodge
Kanha Jungle Lodge
#2 of 18 in Kanha National Park
196 reviews
5.4 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Junglemantra Resorts
Junglemantra Resorts
#3 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
77 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mahua Kothi
Mahua Kothi
#6 of 34 in Bandhavgarh National Park
204 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mogli Jungle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge

Property: Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge
Address: Bandhavgarh National Park, | District Umaria, Madhya Pradesh, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Katni District > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge. Access:• Jabalpur Airport (200 Km) • Khajuraho Airport (270 Km) • Umaria Railway Station (32 Km) • Kanha (280 Km)Located within walking distance of Bandhavgarh National Park’s main gate, the lodge has been developed on the theme of an Indian village, with twelve thatched double–bedded cottages around an inner courtyard. There are two separate villas with further accommodations of eight rooms. A spacious thatched dining room serving home cooked Indian food and Continental cuisines, becomes the center point of activities like campfire performances, lectures and star gazing. The estate has meadows that attract deer and fruit trees that are home to birds and butterflies. An occasional alarm call from the jungle close by alerts you to the tiger on the prowl! Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge provides a professional resident naturalist, a library with wildlife books and magazines. Laundry services and recreational activities are also available – Jungle safaris in open 4x4 vehicles, bird watching, nature or village walks, elephant camps, and visits to the weekly market local fair or village schools. Bar-be-que dinners and campfire nights with tribal dances are some of the surprises in store for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Bandhavgarh Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandhavgarh Jungle Hotel Bandhavgarh National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing