We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare!”
Review of Hotel Krone

Hotel Krone
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Herzogenaurach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Krone
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Herzogenaurach
Reviewed November 12, 2007

The hotel can be found in the center of Herzogenaurach right next to a quite and small pedestrian zone. I've spent 3 nights in the hotel and although I thought I had seen it all, this was by far the worst experience I've ever had.

The service is non existent and extremely unfriendly; I had to wait 5-10 minutes for the waiter to finish his phone call before he bothered to say hello or even look at me. When checking in I was dealt with like I was checking in for prison.

The hotel itself is a nightmare. If somebody's looking for a set to make a horror movie you should definitely check this place out. The furniture, bathroom, carpet etc. looks like it's 50 years old. The curtains are dirty, have large holes in it, and the smell in the entire building is unbelievable!

In fact this place is so bad that I thought about leaving and sleeping in my car instead. That is NOT a joke! If you're ever in Nuernberg / Herzo please take my advice: Don't stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mr_Finister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Krone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hier nicht buchen.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fix01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herzogenaurach hotels
1.5 mi away
NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach
NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach
#1 of 8 in Herzogenaurach
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel HerzogsPark
Hotel HerzogsPark
#2 of 8 in Herzogenaurach
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gastehaus Engelgasse Herzogenaurach
Gastehaus Engelgasse Herzogenaur...
#1 of 10 in Herzogenaurach
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gastehaus Herzogenaurach
Gastehaus Herzogenaurach
#8 of 10 in Herzogenaurach
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Novina Sleep Inn
#2 of 10 in Herzogenaurach
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Schwalbennest
#9 of 10 in Herzogenaurach
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krone

Address: Hauptstr. 37, 91074 Herzogenaurach, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Herzogenaurach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Herzogenaurach
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing