We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
65
87
17
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
87
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebusiness hotelbusiness tripfree wifian overnight staycomfortable bedgerman hotelmodern hotelbig roomexcellent breakfastwould definitely stay here againgood sizepumaadidasaustriasportytv
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 176 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017

I have recently stayed at the Novina hotel for a business trip. The room was of a good size, equipped with bed, TV, 2-seater couch, coffee table and desk. The bathroom is a bit on the smaller size - single vanity, bath tub with shower function, toilet and blow-dryer. Temperature wise the room was very hot, and the air condition did not seem to work. Fortunately, the window could be fully opened. Both mattrasses of the bed were terribly worn down though, which did not provide for a good night's sleep. The restaurant is really good, with tables outside including a nice lounge area. Good dinner menu and excellent breakfast. The staff is really very friendly. Overall I think it is a good hotel for business travelers, providing good value for money in a fairly quiet location. I would stay at the Novina again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frau K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWebert, Manager at NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Mrs. K,
Thank you for your evaluation. We are glad to hear that you liked the stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely
Your NOVINA Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

I have been to the hotel quite a few times and it always met my expectations. Friendly and smooth check-in, spacious and comfortable rooms and good restaurant quality. The meeting rooms are functionally equipped and offer sufficient space for good work. Overall I am satisfied and can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerndEKappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWebert, Front Office Manager at NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Thank you very much for your great valuation.
We hope we can welcome you back soon.
Your NOVINA HOTEL Herzogenaurach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Stayed here several times and used for the location to adidas where I have had meetings. Rooms are ok and have everything you need, staff are pleasant and location is great. Downside is the food which is very limited in choice for evening meals and not the best but breakfast is a good selection and much better than dinner.
Clearly I do return to the hotel and would recommend it if you have meetings with adidas.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CovSam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWebert, Manager at NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Dear CovSam80,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We apologize that your experience with our evening meals wasn't as good as breakfast. We take your evaluation serious and will therefore forward your critic to the responding departments, in order to find improvement. Nonetheless, we hope that you liked the stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Your NOVINA Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

I've reviewed this hotel before but it's worth repeating as this is simply a fantastic hotel! Near the motorway, so easy to find, but quiet. Modern, free wi-fi and parking, great breakfast. This is my favourite hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saoralba2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWebert, Manager at NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear saoralba 2015, thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you again.
Novina Hotel Herzogenaurach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Very big room with comfortable bed and free minibar. Good shower with bath.Very good breakfast (the best we had this trip) . You can even ask for cappuccino or espresso.free parking. About 20 minutes to Nuremberg so it was a very good value comparing to city hotels. 5 minutes to Adidas Nike and all the other outlets. Would love to stay here again

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ililili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWebert, Manager at NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2016

Dear ililili,

Thank you very much for evaluating our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you liked your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at the NOVINA HOTEL Herzogenaurach Herzo-Base.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews