We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet(Ranikhet)(Great Value!)
$64
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Berry By One Earth(Ranikhet)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xomotel Ranikhet Heights(Ranikhet)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cosmos Himalayan Villas(Ranikhet)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camp Bliss(Ranikhet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Alka Hotel(Ranikhet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
66
72
20
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
72
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage propertybeautiful lawnplay area for kidstip boxold world charmservice was a bit slowwooden structurehill stationlovely propertysingle nightthe hotel staffmain buildingbadminton courtspectacular viewsraj erasmall hotelvisited ranikhet
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 169 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel makes you live in the colonial era. Wonderful surroundings and excellent weather greeted us on arrival. Well maintained heritage property - this is the place, if you are looking to stay out of crowd. Completely different experience from regular resorts. located conveniently in the heart of the Cantonment area surrounded by pine forests. We had a fire place in our room and we requested the hotel to allow us to use the fire place and they happily helped us with the woods and fuel with nominal charges, my kid really enjoyed this experience. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The lawn is beautiful and well maintained. The food is decent but don’t go with any expectations as it is supposedly the only best option available in Ranikhet. Some of the rooms are large. The Resort has a very good garden and a great view of Himalayas from the property. We were lucky to spot amazing colorful birds on the trees and bushes in the property during mornings and evenings. The place is good for a peaceful, clam and quite holiday. This could be a Ideal place for poets, writers, meditators.

Room Tip: Choose a Suite as some of the rooms may be really small.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdvSandeepB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel is situated 6km from city in to deep forest but its woth to go that far in to the rosemount. Hotel is heritage, was built in 1860's. Rooms are well kept and clean and gives u feel of ancient times.
Food was good at a moderate price and the service was fair.
Help extended from staff is admirable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Kamal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been at this property with my familiy. I stayed for 2 nights. Once i checked in, I felt happy that I planned for 2 nights in this hotel. I would love to revisit this hotel and stay for 3 - 4 nights. Location is great for peace loving people with forest all around. Rooms are so good, the moment you enter, you feel the royal tocuh. Rooms are awasome and do not feel like coming out.
Staff is very good freindly. Food is too good. As usual food in all Chevron hotels, is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I got a 3 nights stay for 4500/night inclusive of breakfast & dinner. For that price, I was expecting a better place. Property is good, service is good but maintenance could be better. Towels and linen were just about clean (no smell) and were visibly old. Room size was average. Food was OK though they need to be told in advance if you want something out of the ordinary (like a chicken dish or anything on their sweets menu besides gulab jamun/ice-cream).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anshuman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

well book this hotel if you have love and respect for heritage buildings and want some great family holiday moment. the surroundings are lush green on all sides and have amazing flora and fauna.i could spot 9 different varieties of exotic birds from my room's window alone. in fact its a bird lover's paradise.The food we ordered was great in taste and specially the utensils the served in were straight from Victorian era. please remember its not a regular hotel so please order your meals in advance as they cook it fresh.all bathrooms have geysers and rooms are comfortable with satellite TV. They have beautiful lawns and can serve breakfast and lunch outside on prior request. for sport lovers they have nice badminton court and cricket pitch along with nets midst tall trees which is good experience. for young children there is one park with swings and rides which is good fun. the air is so fresh and crisp & surroundings so refreshing that you want to stay on and on.

Room Tip: rooms on 1st floor have great view of lawn and nature.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KV_Newdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews