We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet(Ranikhet)(Great Value!)
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xomotel Ranikhet Heights(Ranikhet)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cosmos Himalayan Villas(Ranikhet)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camp Bliss(Ranikhet)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
66
72
20
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
72
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage propertybeautiful lawnplay area for kidstip boxold world charmservice was a bit slowwooden structurehill stationlovely propertysingle nightthe hotel staffmain buildingbadminton courtspectacular viewsraj erasmall hotelvisited ranikhet
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 169 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been at this property with my familiy. I stayed for 2 nights. Once i checked in, I felt happy that I planned for 2 nights in this hotel. I would love to revisit this hotel and stay for 3 - 4 nights. Location is great for peace loving people with forest all around. Rooms are so good, the moment you enter, you feel the royal tocuh. Rooms are awasome and do not feel like coming out.
Staff is very good freindly. Food is too good. As usual food in all Chevron hotels, is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I got a 3 nights stay for 4500/night inclusive of breakfast & dinner. For that price, I was expecting a better place. Property is good, service is good but maintenance could be better. Towels and linen were just about clean (no smell) and were visibly old. Room size was average. Food was OK though they need to be told in advance if you want something out of the ordinary (like a chicken dish or anything on their sweets menu besides gulab jamun/ice-cream).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anshuman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

well book this hotel if you have love and respect for heritage buildings and want some great family holiday moment. the surroundings are lush green on all sides and have amazing flora and fauna.i could spot 9 different varieties of exotic birds from my room's window alone. in fact its a bird lover's paradise.The food we ordered was great in taste and specially the utensils the served in were straight from Victorian era. please remember its not a regular hotel so please order your meals in advance as they cook it fresh.all bathrooms have geysers and rooms are comfortable with satellite TV. They have beautiful lawns and can serve breakfast and lunch outside on prior request. for sport lovers they have nice badminton court and cricket pitch along with nets midst tall trees which is good experience. for young children there is one park with swings and rides which is good fun. the air is so fresh and crisp & surroundings so refreshing that you want to stay on and on.

Room Tip: rooms on 1st floor have great view of lawn and nature.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KV_Newdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice location, its like living in the middle of wilderness. Rooms are old but living in heritage is another different experiance. Food has very little variety. Service could be better. Thought food was a bit expensive. Overall its good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank UVtravlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in the end of March'13 with my family and had booked 2 pine view rooms.

Pros:
1. Location
2. Large rooms
3. View of the entire range
4. Food
5. Clean bathrooms
6. Car parking is spacious
7. Excellent walks into the jungle
8. Ability to rest and sleep in complete silence

Cons
1. Pathetic service - always starts with a no
2. No fencing on the boundaries so a little risky for children

My 2 year old daughter loved the place and ensured we were on our toes for the whole 3 days that we were there. The location is pristine and this property is the best I have ever stayed in. The vistas here are excellent and the property will leave you speechless. If the owners improve the service standards, this hotel can be one of the best in all hill stations in India. I can recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to a hill station to relax as there is nothing to do except rest or go on long walks.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahul1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews