We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chevron Rosemount, Ranikhet
Nearby Hotels
$98
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camp Bliss(Ranikhet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaafal Cottage(Ranikhet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
64
70
19
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
70
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage propertyold world charmplay area for kidstip boxservice was a bit slowwell maintained lawnshuge spacious roomswooden structurebeautiful ambiencehot cold running waterbeautiful hotelflora and faunahill stationhimalayan rangecantonment areasingle nightsuperb stay
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 163 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed in this heritage hotel for only 1 day, still we had a nice time in Ranikhet, compared to the commercial madness in Nainital. This hotel was built in 1900 and retains it's antique charm with only a dozen or so room.
The place is well managed and in very calm and green locale. You can just walk around & explore Ranikhet's forests & garden. There are no restaurants close by, so you have to eat mostly in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasyNotCheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights as part of onward trip.The hotel is renovated old british era house entirely made up of wood and its an experience. I liked it but with 2 kids who wake up due to creaking floor and huge 25 by 30 feet rooms the wife had other views. The "deluxe" rooms are much smaller almost 1/3 size but way airy and superior view of the mountains. The bigger rooms or whar ever the term is takes a a while to get comfortable. As the only availble cooling source other than mother nature was pedestal fan, keeping an eye on children in another task. The option of stair for the front rooms is also a task to master as narrow steep stair were basically escape routes for these wooden British houses. But other wise the staff is coordial and nature at this closest best. The hotel allows lot of visitors to come and have dinner (as PR exercisemay be), therefore dinner must be ordered early. They charge 40 buck meal for the driver which include the dom which it reasonable. But drivers did have their compaints (seperate issue). The hotel has its recreational area.Food is really good but the some food item such as the local Madve ki roti and Bhatt ki dal were lets say one can get better at other places. The dessert`s such as baked variety crumbled bread with vanilla was divine. The hotels has small capacity and huge area >7000 acres for one walk about. Though not all of it well lit. And the lawn are not very clean, people leaving cigarette butts and foof items over the lawns. But overall for me it was place to visit again and Airtel gets no signal there, vodafone and idea work

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lawn are better with view as I stayed there. Deluxe rooms with narrow steeps stair for guest with knee problems can be very difficult, they dont show those stairs in the website also!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harshnegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We went to this property in June for a 3 day vacation. We have already stayed in one of there property in Nanital, so chose this place for our stay. The stay was so gud and relaxing. The rooms were nice and maintained. The staff was warm with good service. Food was simple but tasty and served on time. But the most likable thing about this place was the calm & quite atmosphere, away from the noise of city. The best part was there is no Airtel n/w, so no office Phone calls...LOL!!! We will visit this place again for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rashi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family and I recently stayed in this property at Ranikhet during our visit. We got ourselves a double room accommodation that was adjacent to the main building. The stay at the resort was nice and comfortable. The rooms were very basic, as were the bathrooms. However, they were clean and tidy. The food was simple and not rich in spices. The lack of amenities were more than compensated with the pleasant and helpful attitude of the staff - right from the manager on duty to the people in the service team. Service was prompt, willing to please and effective.

Ranikhet, being a cantonment area for the Kumaon regiment, is sparsely populated and serene. The resort is located a little away from the main town and the main market - Sadar Bazaar is about 15 minute drive. Places to see include the Chaubatia Garden, which is an orchard with apple trees and a forest, the KRC museum, Tweed factory. Golf course and temples were not a part of our itinerary.

Meal timings - Morning tea was available around 6:30am, breakfast at 8:30am, dinner from 8:30pm onwards. Meals had something for everyone. So for breakfast, if you are not from the aloo-poori cadre, you have cornflakes, curds, milk and fruits.

The hotel has a front lawn that provides a great sit-out during evenings. From here, we were told that one could see the Himalayan ranges. During our trip, the range could not be seen because of the haze due to forest fires that had enveloped most of the hills in this area. The lawn has plants, some of which are labelled. A level below this front lawn was a field that had a couple of swings, an activity corner for kids and a play area. Stepping further down was a neglected hut with a thatched roof that probably could be used for dining outside, although it is a little distance away from the kitchen. There is a dilapidated brick house at that level on the other side, that was a excellent adventure place for kids.

Mornings had a slight nip in the air and evenings were very pleasant out on the front lawn and we were also treated to the sounds of leopard during our stay, Carrying and consuming your own liquor is absolutely fine. You can use their fridge for chilling your beer. If you run out of stock, there is a shop in Sadar Bazaar that you could use to replenish, but brands available are limited. The hotel can also get it for you without a fuss. For recreation, there is a library, a carom board and a Table tennis room (that is hidden from normal view).

All in all, a place that I would sincerely recommend for staying during a trip to Ranikhet.

Room Tip: The "double room" is great for families since it has 2 rooms with a double bed in each and two separate bathrooms, a sitting room and a patio and courtyard that could be used for sitting, playing or cycling.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abir69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have been to this resort more than twice. Every time, it has been a pleasure visiting Ranikhet and the resort in particular. The resort is close to the small Mall road of Ranikhet, The resort is more than 100 years old British (wooden) building, surrounded with dense forest. The approach road is lush green and excellent for short walks. The climate is truly of the hills, with cool breeze during the summer days also. We could hear the birds chirping, almost through out the day. It is a perfect getaway for relaxation. Highly recommended for a person who likes to stay at a peaceful hill resort, with nothing much to do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyush2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews