We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
55
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablerelaxing massagelocal markettake caregreat propertyfamily vacationscenic viewcommon areashome cookedmodern amenitiesmain buildingthe entire propertypakoragymbooksrajumountains
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 61 of 61 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was my second trip to Junoon. Both times were truly heavenly. Its the ideal getaway from the hustle bustle of the city without compromising any of the luxuries and comforts of home! The home is stunning with each room having a view of the hills. THe food is home cooked delicious indian comfort food. The attention to detail is there from hot water bottles place in your bed, to different locations for each meal. Dinner and cocktails by the fire and a picnic at the river. The air is clean and the location divine. Its a combination of peace, comfort and luxury. I came back refreshed, rejuvenated and i cant wait to go back!
Thank you for creating this wonderful getaway.. its a labour of love that you can see and feel in every part of the place.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank MoniMoniD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We went for a weekend with two other families from Delhi for a quiet time in the hills. It turned out to be an amazing and very unexpected surprise. We were used to well maintained and luxurious holiday homes in southern Europe and Midwestern US but never expected something like this in the Himalayan foothills in India.
The home has been built over the years by a couple from Delhi for their own personal use but now they let it out occasionally which is why it does not have a commercial feel to it. It is a really large home on top of a hill from where you can see snow covered mountains. There is a beautifully landscaped garden and fully equipped gym. Great for a few families wanting to get away to tranquillity for a few days. Cook on site. We found some great wines left very thoughtfully for us by the owners. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: My favorite room was second from the hallway enterance though the master bedroom is probably the best if it is ever available. Onsite chef is trained in most Indian cuisines. Fresh food is available. If anything take your personal choice of liquor from home. Train fromDelhi till Kathgodam and then a car ride is ideal. We suggest trekking down the hills. You will come across couple of friendly villages (see the picture).
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vohrafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Junoon in the hills is an experience.... Excellent location, spectacular view...the kind of place where you just lose yourself or find yourself. It is a labour of love, painstakingly built, every room is a colour coordinated with amazing views. 

We stayed there for three days and three nights. The food is cooked fresh and is delicious.  They have even thought of little things like an electric blanket which ensures that you get into a super cozy bed....sigh! 

Lunch is served outside in the gardens, evenings are spent singing by the bonfire. The house can accommodate three families with ease. 

An ideal place for a quick weekend getaway or a long stay holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prerna2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We went to Junoon In The Hills with a bunch of friends, and were delighted to have discovered it. The house and rooms are beautiful, and supremely comfortable. The food is delicious - evenings will bring out the barbecue and the bonfire. There's TV, a pool table, and a gym. You can have your lunch in the garden gazebo. And, best of all, there are no neighbours. Spend the morning walking down from the hilltop the house is on to the river at the bottom, where a picnic will have been arranged. We can't say enough about Junoon. And we're very definitely going to go back again. And again. Again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gitanjali0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews