We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ENJOIED HIMALIYAS WITH FAMILY.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holm Farm Heritage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ranikhet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holm Farm Heritage
Ranked #4 of 25 Ranikhet B&B and Inns
Satna, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ENJOIED HIMALIYAS WITH FAMILY.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

we have visited holm farm in summer of 2010. after our nanital visit of 2 days i was looking for isolated, aloof property in ranikhet and in ranikhet market after asking for such type accomadation some have senced me and suggested me this property after reaching over there we mesmeriesd as we had our dream distination. we have stayed for 3 days and very well relaxed, trek to fruit garden along with my daughters of 13 n 5 yr. that time. my wife was on the top of the world and we have cacelled our Almorah trip because of this property.

Room Tip: try to take log hut close to main building of holmfarm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeevbhatia_satna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    31
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We visited the Holm Farm Heritage in the month of April ,2012. The first thing that left us in awe was the wonderful view coupled with the feel good factor that the place offered. The staff were courteous and the site breathtakingly beautiful. The view of the himalyas from the lawns was an unique experience.There were enough means and ways to keep us engaged,my child enjoyed the lilly pool and the swings.The log huts were beautiful and secluded but living in the main property had its own charm. The food was tasty and is made to order as per our needs . Overall,this place not only took care of our holiday needs but enhanced the feel of our holiday. A special thanks to Mr & Mrs Upadhyay for making the place a paradise for tourists.

Room Tip: Can choose any room,all are good however the log huts are a special treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SulognaGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We made our trip in the month of May'12. The property is in the mist of a forest and a little secluded from the main town of Ranikhet. Once you reach this property you will fall in love with the property. The property has not more than 10 or 12 rooms and we booked log huts which are little away from the main property and totally give the feeling of staying from all the hustle and bustle. Even though the log huts cost less than the actual rooms at the property but i would recommend you to book it for the fun of it. The room and bathroom are spacious with not too luxurious of comforts. The best part of staying in log huts was sitting outside the log huts in the evening and enjoying hot tea and pakoras. A special mention has to be made regarding the food of the place, though the variety is not too much but the food is simply awesome. The staff is very courteous and the owner is a gem of person to know. The most favorite of all was owners dog "Bongo" who is as friendly as it gets and you would just want to cuddle him. Overall when in Ranikhet there is no other place that you should stay except this one.

Room Tip: If you get a chance do stay in the log huts even though they are cheaper than other rooms on offer i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shashank_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I visited Holm Farm in June 2012. Excellent property, excellent food, excellent location, excellent hospitality.....everything is good about that place. My 4 yr old son enjoyed d most in their swings, slides, seeing frogs croaking in the pool with blooming water lilies and small fishes. I am already looking forward to my next visit to Ranikhet to stay at Holm Farm. The rooms are neat, clean and very spacious.

Room Tip: The log huts are small but cozy. The cottages are huge with huge bathrooms. All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We made our first trip to Ranikhet in May '12. This turned out to be a wrong time to get the picturesque view of Himalayas. Ranikhet doesnt have much to do otherwise either. The stay at Holm Farm compensated more than enough. Nestled in the forest 2.5 kms from main road, it is a great place for lonely walks and relaxation. The log cottages were quite romantic, even though we would have loved to stay at the 100 year old Holm Bungalow. It was a truly divine experience to sit in the slopes around with just the chirping of himalayan birds for company. But if you want to see the snow capped himalayas, dont go before the rains happen in June/ July.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eternalpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

One Of The Finest Properties In Ranikhet, Set Amidst 13 Acres Of Virgin, Pine Filled Forest. Even The Serpentine Jungle Road Leading To The Property, Gives You The Adventurer's Joy. But Your Joy Gets Somewhat Marred And Dented When You See That The Electrical Points In The Rooms Are Either Not Properly Placed Or Repaired, Specially The Location Of The Switches For The Electrical Kettle And The Geysers. The Pressure Of The Water Supply To The Bathrooms Is Not Sufficient To Give You The Joy Of Refreshing Bath Under The Shower. But The Rooms Are Large And The Beddings Clean. On The Food Front There Is Nothing To Delight You. The Run Of The Mill Food Is Served.There Is No Chef To Prepare Speciality Items. Lack Of A Strict Estate Manager Is Quite Evident.There Is No Cross Ventilation, As Far As Rooms Are Concerned. Cost Cutting On The Part Of The Management Is Quite Evident. There Is A Lot Of Potential To Make Both The Guests And The Owners Happy If Small But Important Changes Are Made.

Room Tip: Suites On The First Floor Of The Proprty. Either The Elizabeth Suite Or Edward Suite. Otherwise Go F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lalitbanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathankot
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

If there's any word to comment it's just OUT OF WORLD. Don't expect too much of luxuries. If u r looking for absolute solace, nature, excellent upkeep and above all hospitality of Mr Upadhyaya, just go for it. Excellent food, great hospitality and a lifetime experience.... Thanx for making our stay just wonderful....

Room Tip: Go for cottage and experience a whole new world amidst nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranikhet
1.6 mi away
Chevron Rosemount, Ranikhet
4.5 mi away
Cosmos Himalayan Villas
Cosmos Himalayan Villas
#7 of 9 in Ranikhet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
12.3 mi away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Annabella Hotel & Resort
Annabella Hotel & Resort
#5 of 9 in Ranikhet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
17.6 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
3.9 mi away
Rhodo ReTreat and ReSorts
Rhodo ReTreat and ReSorts
#3 of 25 in Ranikhet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holm Farm Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holm Farm Heritage

Property: Holm Farm Heritage
Address: Near Hydel Colony | Distt Almora, Ranikhet 263645, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Ranikhet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Ranikhet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing