We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience about stay”
Review of Hotel Rama Krishna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rama Krishna
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Ujjain
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Kumar,

As per my program, I stayed in Hotel Ram krishna, Ujjain, from 19th to 21st July. I wish to share my experience of stay in the hotel.

> When I reached hotel, I was suprised to note that there is no escalator/lift in the hotel,
> I was given a room on 2nd floor which was having washroom not attached with room & you have to walk through balcolony to reach toilet,
> I requested Manager to give some room AC or Non-AC on ground floor or on first floor as my wife is a asthamatic patient & it was very difficult her to climb on higher floors, which manager plainly refused & didn't consider my request,
> Hotel didn't have running hot water facility, toilets were so clumsy & not well maintained,
> Towels & soap was given on demand & towels were so dirty as no body would like to use them,
> At the time of check-out, the Manager didn.t have any information about the advance payment made by me on line & hotel rate/discount etc. I had to open my e-mail to satisfy him to settle the bills.
> THE HOTEL IS NOWAY BETTER THAN DHARAMSHALA. It needs total review.

Sir, my experience was very bad & stay was not comfortable at all, Staff was also not courteous including desk Manager. I would never reccommend this hotel to any body in future.

Please forward this feedback to hotel to make overall improvement.

Thanking you,

SC Gupta

Room Tip: Do not recommend this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scg16211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhurJaiswal, Owner at Hotel Rama Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Mr. Gupta,

Thanks for your feedback. We value it greatly and would try to improve on those points, however I would like to bring to your a attention that your room was changed readily by our staff when you raised concerns about the room you were given where the bathroom was in the balcony. Our staff gave you a attached room without balcony. Also we haven't advertised on any site that we provide lift facility and neither did we receive any request from your behalf. Had there been any request or intimation from your side we would have reserved room for you on lower floor as that day we didn't had any rooms vacant on lower floor.

We apologise for damp towel as it may have happened during rainy season. We offer you a free room upgrade to you next time you visit us.

Regards,
Madhur Jaiswal
Hotel Ramakrishna, Ujjain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rama Krishna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have booked this hotel with my wife for a religious trip.Going thr'u reviews that there is 24 hrs checkout.I opted from 7.00 am to 7.00 am next day as my train arrives at 6.00.this was confirmed by my booking agent thr'u sms.We reached there at 6.45 and asked th I/c manger who was sleeping for room we booked.The manager told us that there is no boom available right now and we have to wait till 12.00 hrs to get a room..We were shocked to hear his statement.When we show him sms for confirmation;he simply said they don't care this type of bookings.As a favour ? he offered us to get fresh and change in a dirty dormatery with a extra charge of Rs.200/-. We kept patience and ask him to talk to his boss and explained about the situation. After discussing he offerd us room in another nearby hotel which was on 3rd floor .As we are senior cizen of aged over 65 years,it was not possible to stay on 3rd floor without lift..having limited time for our trip,we opted to look for another hotel instead of discussing and finding out any solution of this situation.
We have two questions to ask . Why 24 hrs checkout was not there when people has mentioned second why owner of hotel not honouring booking made by reputed agents ?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
8  Thank gwaliorbedbreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRK, Owner at Hotel Rama Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Rama Krishna,Ujjain.

I would like to appologies you for inconvenience caused while check in at Hotel Rama Krishna,Ujjain. I can understand your reaction for not been allowed to check in before 12 pm as we were completely sold out a night before. otherwise we usually have one or two room to occupy early check in customer. I am sure you have read about 24hr check out on internet but sir that review is of JUNE 2011. we have shifted to 12 to 12 check in & check out from April 2012. Usually the customer calls at hotel or on my mobile number incase there are early check in. we did not had any communication from agent who booked your tickets. Even on your voucher it is mentioned 12 to 12 check in & check out time. Since we were sold out a night before, we could only offer you what we had at that time. we even offered you room at our another other near by hotel but what ever solution we offered it was not acceptable to you.

i would again like to appologies for the inconvienece caused due to some old review & no communication regarding your early check in from your side or agent. Therefore i would like to offer you free room upgrade for your next visit for room booked directly through hotel.

i hope you will understand the situation & guide us in future to serve you better.

Thanking You

Yours Truely

Vipul Jaiswal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited this hotel in March last year. Staff is quite polite and well mannered. Food quality is also decent as we ordered veg food. Since the weather was ambient we enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel manager was very friendly and he also asked us to come to their hotel whenever we visited.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madalgorithmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We have been there on 29th of september2011 to find out that this hotel is not for a family stay. It was very congestive and dirty. I think this hotel is for touring bussinessmen but not for family. kindly take precaution while go there.

Room Tip: can not say
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhirajgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhurJaiswal, Owner at Hotel Rama Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

“We regret the inconvenience caused to you, as the hotel was going under renovation which is complete now. Request you to visit the hotel once again and I assure you won’t be disappointed this time around.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The hotel is very old with small rooms but renovation is done in some rooms. We visits this hotel for our business purpose hence the hotel is value for money. we are staying in this hotel for the last 15 years

The hotel has 24 hrs checkout time which is additional benefit for stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ur2ruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Very nice budget hotel. The staff is very cooperative. Near to Ujjain railway station.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank SaurabhSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ujjain hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Tower
Hotel Grand Tower
#19 of 34 in Ujjain
38 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Atharva
Hotel Atharva
#2 of 34 in Ujjain
108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Park Palace
Hotel Park Palace
#6 of 34 in Ujjain
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalpana Palace
Hotel Kalpana Palace
#3 of 34 in Ujjain
76 reviews
2.8 mi away
Anjushree,Ujjain
Anjushree,Ujjain
#1 of 34 in Ujjain
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Muskan Palace
Hotel Muskan Palace
#21 of 34 in Ujjain
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rama Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rama Krishna

Address: Subhash Marg Opposite Railway Station Subhash Marg, Ujjain, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Ujjain District > Ujjain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Ujjain
Price Range: $15 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rama Krishna 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take special pride to introduce our self, we HOTEL Ramakrishna a budget hotel property at Ujjain, situated in the heart of city oppsotite Railway station. Our hotel is 1 km away from bus stand, 3 km away from Mahakaleshwar Temple. A aesthetically furnished hotel to match with the test & requirement of individual guest, we have 22 - ultra guest rooms including 8 A/C rooms rooms and modern Air cooled dormatories.Location:- Opposite Railway station, 1 km away from bus stand, 3 km away from Mahakaleshwar temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rama Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing