We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOSPITALITY I HAVE EVER RECIEVED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
ahmedabad
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WORST HOSPITALITY I HAVE EVER RECIEVED”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Unfortunately I Stay Over Here, The Room Services Were Horrible, There Was No Running Hot And Cold Water, They Are Supplying In The Bucket.
Food Quality Wa Snot Up To The Mark What We Can Expect From Star Rated Hotels.
I Never Recomend This Hotel For A Singly Minute Stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohan291178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    227
    75
    29
    14
See reviews for
355
62
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Sun-n-Sand is probably the only starred hotel of Shirdi. It has great facilities. But all these come at a high charge. So end of day, it turns out to be an average hotel, not preferred by all public.
It has got a good lobby area. It provides air conditioned shuttle vehicles as it is not very near from the temple. At the same time, it is at a walkable distance from the temple. The rooms are very good with all modern amenities and mini bar. The hotel has very nice restaurants serving variety of food. If your breakfast is included in the price you have paid, dont miss to enjoy a great varitey in buffet.
The hotel has got gym with basic equipments. It also has a spa and swimming pool. Apart from that, taking a stroll on the lush green lawn in the serenity is pleasuresome. The staff is courteous, but very slow. Any request from room, let it be for an additional pillow or an order from the restaurant will take atleast an hour to reach. The staff is very slow.
Overall, if you are ready to shell out big money (not big in terms of staying in a starred hotel, but big money as compared to other options available), then it will promise you a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhuvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

It is located near to the temple, so it was easy for us to the darshan. They also provided us with the car to make us feel more comfortable. Rooms are good and spacious.

But I found hygeine factors were little disappointing. its huge you can easily get roms. Other facilities are good. They have an a la carte menu which is quite impressive.

Overall its a good deal to stay

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

In all average,considering that it's one of the best in Shirdi and the onlt supposed 5 star.The approach road is really bad from any side,it's got huge pot holes its muddy and not really a road.Our Honda Civic got damaged.The lobby is shoddy and tasteless .Under no circumsatnce is this a 5 star hotel if you see the interiors,the exterior is quite good though.
Rooms-Quite spacious and comfortable,linen not upto mark.,dim outdated lighting makes it feel drab.
Bathrooms-Shoddy and have a very unkempt feel about them with the bath tub slippery and peeling off plastic,lime deposits around all taps,ancient WC.
Saving Grace-The manager Mr.Francis who is extermely cooeprative and his will to help should be tranferred to the other staff as well.
Food -is great (A la carte)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PreeaKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

What a pleasant surprise to find a modern hotel in a Pilgrim town like Shirdi. Being a regular there with so many small shady hotels there, would prefer to do a morning evening trip there, not any longer. Price bit on the higer side, but the hospitality and the food compensates for it. Great location as the hotel is about 7 minutes walk from the main pilgrimage point.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2010

A best place to stay in Shirdi, its situated close to the temple wth a gud comfort and Ambience

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anil4221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

After a long drive from mumbai and i could'nt wait to check into my hotel "SUN AND SHIRDI".As we approached the religious city of Shirdi,the whole atmosphere was different.The city was crowded with devotees since it was december end and we were told that its a peak season .The Sun and Sand was strategically located near the Sai Baba Temple.A warm welcome awaited us at the hotel reception.The check in was pretty fast with just few minor formalities.
The rooms were huge and spacious with attached clean toilet .
We had booked for the late night aarti at 9pm in the Sai Baba Temple.We decided to walk to the temple.There were few good restaurants around that we came across.
After a wonderful darshan of Sai Baba we headed back to our hotel,we called for the complimentary car service provided by the hotel to its guests.
Early morning my children wanted to spend time at the swimming pool and play in the kids arcade zone while we headed for some workout at the gym.
There were helpful care takers at the arcade who took good care of the children while at play.
A delicious and healthy vegetarian breakfast (complimentary with the stay) awaited us at the hotel restaurant.There are services like an astrologer (prior appointments to be taken) which are available at a very nominal rate for the guests.
An amazing experience in shirdi as we left the religious abode of Sai Baba, along with a great stay made the whole trip a memorable experience

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 80 in Shirdi
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 80 in Shirdi
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 80 in Shirdi
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Property: Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing