We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed May 16, 2010

If you are planning to visit shirdi...sun and sand is your best bet.It is probably the only 5 Star in shirdi and it does not disappoint.The hotel is just 6-7 mins walk from the temple.Hotel also provides puck and drop facility to the temple.As far as the rooms are concerned,they are spacious,clean and comfortable.The staff is friendly and co-operative.Breakfast is complimentary and you are spoilt for choice.They have a decent swimming pool,a spa , a small gift shop etc.Cultural shows are organized in the evening.Overall it was a wonderful experience.I would surely o back to it whenever i visit shirdi again

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delhizest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 553 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2010

IF you are going for Baba's darshan then would recommend this hotel.
I visit shirdi 3-4 times a year and have been for many yrs and since Sun and Sand has opened, have only stayed here.

The service is consisent and the staff is very courteous .
They provide with free shuttle to & fro to the mandir and very prompt service

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

it was good expierence to stay in sun n sand shirdi.very co-operative staff
well maintained property.good shuttle service to the guests.better tan any hotel in shirdi for my expierence.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveguruBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Date: 1st & 2nd May 2010

Being devotee's of Sai Baba we decided to use our holiday to visit the Holy place Shirdi. Since it was overnight stay we booked our rooms with Sun-n-Sand well in advance. A wonderful hotel & pretty close by to the temple.

Eversince Sun-n-Sand was built we've always been put up there, being a 5star hotel it gives you all the luxuries, the staff is very friendly and religious. The hotel has Sai Baba's pictures all over so you always feel close to God, another striking feature is their shuttle service to the temple, so incase you dont want to take your car upto the temple the hotels shuttle drops you for free thus they respect your stay and provide convinience.

Coming to the ambience, I would say by far the best hotel in Shirdi, a huge swimming pool, jacuzzi, fitness club you name it and they have it. Huge garden with lush green belt of grass, where they've planted many trees like lime, chickoo, palms etc. I enjoyed it when the garderner allowed me to water the plants, trust me it was fun, you rarely get the time to live these moments in your routine life. The staff is always on their feet. On weekends & long holidays the hotel usually organises some programme in the evening like elephant ride, tatoo, some fruit art etc. During evenings there are chaat stall put up in the garden area plus some fresh coconut water guy, its fun when you see your entire family having a ball.
Coming to the food part, since its Shirdi the hotel stricly serves pure vegetarian food which I feel is a major plus point. The chef lays out excellently made delicacies on your table which leaves you licking your finger. One can either go in for al-a-carte or buffet as per choice, inface you can also call in for the food in your room, one thing I have to mention here is that when we requested for a wheat chappati the chef specially prepared it for us, it touched us. Buffet has everything from starters, soups, salads, vegetables, rotis, rice, sweet dish, papad, pickle etc. so you have a wide variety to choose from.
All in all I would say is Sun-n-Sand is home away from home. Thank you Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi, we'll come back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avnika100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

I went here for darshan with family. And this was suppose to be one of the best hotels in shirdi. The rooms were decent and food was also ok. The overall stay was comfortable. Cant get much better than that there.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelguru11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

This is the best you can get in shirdi, has a decent swimming pool and it also offers free pick up and drop to the mandir.
I am not sure this is up to 5 star standards but this being a temple town lets not worry about the luxuries.
The kids have a play area to spend time and the food is good.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yahoo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Decided to spend a night at sun-n-sand Shirdi and was completely disappointed. Crappy service, dirty pool, dirty toilets with stains on the fittings and tiles..you name it. I would not have been so disappointed had it not been rated under the 5 star category. The quality of food in the restaurant was bad and the price was a rip off ! Would recommend Shraddha Inn hotel.
The fitness center opens only at 7.30 am so did not have a chance to check it out.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 81 in Shirdi
1,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 81 in Shirdi
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#15 of 81 in Shirdi
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range: $54 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing