We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay n Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay n Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Sun-n-Sand is a Mumbai chain hotel. Aptly located near Shirdi Temple. Shuttle service from Hotel to Temple is perfect. Rooms are very well done with wooden flooring, neat and clean. Overall a great ambience. Nice lobby with well mannered staff. Breakfast though limited layout -offcourse vegetarian, was all delicious. Could increase quality and variety of fruits and vegetarian dishes. Good pool and surroundings. Overall excellent choice and value for money. One can relax for days together.

Room Tip: Front View is excellent. Any Room pool side will have nice view and sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    219
    70
    27
    11
See reviews for
336
59
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Decent hotel with decent amenities compared to other hotels in Shirdi. Besides the chain of brand is well known. They have shuttle services to the Sai Baba temple & that is the best part. The hotel is very closeby to the temple. The hotel has large pool & kiddie play area which my son enjoyed. The room had breakfast included & that made the room cost very price effective. Their Itialian restaurant is very good - we tried their pasta, pizza & salads & must say we liked all of what we ordered. The room we booked had a very small bed though they have a sofa in the room. But then who would want to sleep on sofa. Since i was traveling with my 5yr old son the bed seemed very small for 3 persons.
Sun N Sand is worth staying if you need an overnight halt in Shirdi after the temple visit.

Room Tip: Try getting a room facing their pool, the view is excellent. Their City view rooms are poor since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIVSATGAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

we had visited shirdi in september 2013.
The rooms were good and well maintained a bit small though.
The best part of the hotel is the lawn, well maintained garden.
The cleanliness in lobby and recption area needs attention though.
They provide a pickup and drop to the temple. In all a 4 star affair.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dubey4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed one night at Sun n Sand and in that short period also we had the most comfortable stay. Rooms were quite big. Right from the staff at the reception to the housekeeping and restaurant were very polite and helpful. We didnt have to waste our time for check in. The breakfast was a very good Veg spread and they were trying their best to keep up to the Guests load. Very tasty food. Though its safer to have the indian menu as the Italian cuisine not that good. They have made the property excellent for families and kids, Very good play area for the kids and open area as well. It may not be the extra fancy property if you are looking for that. But it has all the comforts one needs

Room Tip: No difference in room size between standard and superior room except that Superior room is pool faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMBom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This one is the best available hotel in Sai Dham Shirdi.cosy rooms, awesome food,courteous staff, temple pick and drop facility ... Everything is excellent.Mr Amresh wasley,manager of this hotel is a gem of person.Always eager to help us whatever he could do for our pleasant stay.We always prefer to stay in this property during our Sai Dham Shirdi yatra and will continue it in future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pankajrajhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have booked the apartment with two bedroom and the rooms were clean. Service was satisfactory. Breakfast layout was quiet ok.This hotel is very near to the temple and hotel has their shuttle services for whole day from /to the temple for whole day. so one can visit unlimited during their stay.It was value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roshi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

i am very much satisfied with hotel amenities and staff this is the best hotel with reasonable rates of studio appartment and it is good to stay with family in appartment park is good swimming pool is good camel ride cricket shooting game area slides for children buffet break fast is very good this is my fav place in shirdi

Room Tip: this is a hotel for long stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puneet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
0.0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#12 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#4 of 78 in Shirdi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Property: Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing