We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very safe place as me and my sister wrre travelling alone.close proximity to the sai temple made it very easy for us to attend all the aartis.food was good and rooms were comfortable.staff was very helpful and friendly....amazing experience.the best place in shirdi to stay for sure

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simbatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you had an amazing experience during your stay at the hotel and find the hotel to be the best in Shirdi. Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and taking time out to review us.

My team and I would love to see you again on your next visit to Shirdi!


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 543 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed with my family and extended family in this property for 2 days and a night and would say that our experience was quite pleasant. The property looks very clean and spacious, quite ample parking space and a spacious lobby. The staff were very courteous and responsive and professional. They did everything to help you and make yourself comfortable and did not fuss at anything. Although we had booked enough rooms through our agents we were short of one bed for one of the children in the group. They were very forth coming and gave us various options on what to do, finally they gave us one extra bed complimentary for the child. Although this was a generous enough of them to have done this, it never surprised us because of their excellent attitude in helping the guests. I only wish I still remember the young lady in the front desk name her and appreciate her but dam it I just can't recall her name. But I can say from her name that she is a christian, if that would help figure out who this lady is. She was really good friendly and very pleasant. We had complementary breakfast at this hotel and I should say that the breakfast was excellent.The staff in the restaurant again were very polite & gentle . I'm not sure if it was the F&B manager or the front office manage, but he was around with a smile and inquired about the food and experience with all the guests. We told him how we enjoyed our stay. I should also mention that the have a huge backyard with a swimming pool, gym and some play area for children. This is indeed an advantage for guests to engage children and also relax. The swimming pool was not very big not not that small though, it was clean the children had a great time there. However, some gym equipments were not in working condition when we visited. The rooms were a little small compared to other 5 star properties, but we've experienced even smaller rooms else were in Malaysia. I would say compared to the overall experience that we had, its ok with the size of the room. I would definitely consider going back to this hotel and stay. There is value for the money you pay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCKumaresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and taking your time out to share a detailed feedback about the Hotel. We are happy to note that you've had pleasant stay at the Hotel and would consider coming back again. I've shared your review with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

Your feedback has been noted and helps us enhance our services.

My team and I would love to see you again on your next visit to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Lovely Hotel ! Beautiful and clean property, nicely maintained, fantastic lawns, immaculate service and great hospitality ! Overall a great experience...Very courteous staff, especially Mr Amresh Wesley who was very warm and helpful. Would love to come back here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors, especillay the ones facing the garden have a great view !
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to note that you had an excellent stay at Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and would love to come back again! I've shared your review with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

It is quite helpful on your part to share room tips with fellow Tripadvisor users.

We would love to welcome you again on your next trip to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

a nice comfortable place that very well solves the purpose u're there for!
good cooperative staff... the shuttle to the temple is prompt and well timed...
well kept and decent place... nice open lawns to spend free time in... houses an 'activity room' too...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahulAgarwal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and taking your time out to share your feedback with us.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel since many years during my visits to Shirdi. Although the ageing of the hotel is quite visible in its various fit-outs, still the hotel has manged its reputation. I have also seen other hotel in the vicinity which has came up recently but now the condition is pretty bad.
The plus points are the staff are quite courteous, service is prompt , very good housekeeping.
The negative points are a) this is costlier than the other new good hotels came up nearby who gives better service at almost half the price. b) Food and beverage rates are very high. c) hotel is far from the temple.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sabyasachi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and taking your time out to share your feedback with us. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay at the Hotel.

In regards to your comment that the Hotel is ageing, all our guest rooms have been renovated in the year 2011.

Regarding Food & Beverage pricing, we had recently revised food prices keeping in view the escalation of commodity prices all over the country.

The Hotel is situated 1 Km away from Sai Baba Temple. We provide complimentary pick up and drop to the temple.

Our effort will be to continuously upgrade the existing facilities and add on better unmatched facilities to provide guest value for money and satisfaction.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to Shirdi!


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just back from Sun n Sand Shirdi, and a nice wholesum experience. Great property, nice quite location in the heart of shirdi yet away from the hustle bustle of the temple town. Effortless check in process. Nice to see extra hands at the reception to assist in check in because of the weekend check in rush. Good well made rooms, adequately spacious and clean. Staff eager to attend to every query and helpful in satisfying them. Good restaurants, the pure veg indian checkers restaurant appealed to my hardcore non vegetarian palate with wonderful curries, and the italain one satisfied my european taste buds. great recreation area with health club, swimming pool, fitness area. if you coming with kids plan for a couple of days so that then can have full resort experience. Fast hassle free check out. only one suggestion: the large area of lawns just behind the restaurants should be used for open air dinning at night especiaally in winter.

Room Tip: rooms facing the town, give a good neon lights experience during nights, but dry views in daytime. r...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmandark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to note that you had a great experience at Sun-n-Sand Shirdi during your stay. Thank you for taking your time out to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Your feedback helps us enhance our services.

It is quite helpful on your part to share Room Tips with fellow Tripadvisor users.

We look forward to welcome you again at Sun-n-Sand Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had visited Sun n Sand Shirdi jus a few days back. We were 5 of us and had 2 rooms. The hotel was upto the expectations though the rooms are bit dated but still manageble. This was my 3rd stay at Sun n sand. The Service has remainded the same at each of my visit. they have a beautiful lawns, nice gym and swimming pool with warm water jacuzzi. They have free transfers to the temple. Besides the breakfast was really amazing and filling. Since I always stay only for 1 night I can not comment if they change their dishes or repeat the same every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankitjjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

In regards to your comment regarding rooms being bit dated, all guest rooms have been renovated in the year 2011.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 81 in Shirdi
1,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 81 in Shirdi
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#14 of 81 in Shirdi
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range: $53 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing