We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable & classy hotel in Shirdi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Loved my short stay in the hotel. I had booked a Standard room, but on arrival, was upgraded to Superior (pool-facing room) without any additional charges. This was probably due to a lot of vacancies, but it was very nice of the staff to show this gesture.

The rooms are spacious enough & facilities are very good. The quality of food served at both their restaurants, Checkers & Little Italy was excellent. Staff is very courteous & helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekIndrayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you loved your stay at Sun-n-Sand Shirdi. Thank you for taking your time out to share your feedback with us!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 577 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great place to be in. Hospitality to the core...excellent support staff great ambiance. Place is highly recommended.

The hotel staff takes care of every need and makes one feel at home.
The rooms are clean and any kind of requirement is met with immediate attention.

Clean pool and a good small Jacuzzi to relax after a long drive.

Room Tip: Pool facing room has great ambiance and gives a good view of the Shirdi town and railway station and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santynair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor! It is quite helpful on your part to share Room Tips with fellow Tripadvisor users.

I've shared your review with my team and it serves as a motivation to all our staff. My team and I look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had visited and stayed here as I was the chairperson for a diabetes meet here. I had gone with my parents. We had taken two adjoining rooms. The rooms were nice cosy. The housekeeping was very polite and very courteous. Even the reception and the valet people were very courteous and helpful. The view was good. The air conditioning, was all excellent. The food was nice and very tasty.

Overall the hotel left me with a very good impression. Better than many 5 star stays that I have seen so far. They even have a shuttle service to the temple throughout the day which is very nice.

I would heartily recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Alok_Modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Sun-n-Sand Shirdi to fellow Tripadvisor users and taking your time out to review us!

We are happy to note that you've had a pleasant stay at the Hotel. We would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at the place, the ambiance, service and facilities are all very good. The hotel staff was very courteous and the shuttle service was very prompt as well. The towels in the room could have been a bit softer, but now i am being picky! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Abhishek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Abhishek J,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and taking your time out to review us on tripadvisor! We are glad to note you had a comfortable stay at the Hotel. I've noted your comments regarding towels placed in the bathroom. Your feedback helps us enhance our services.

We would love to see you again on your next trip to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was amazed when I checked into the Serviced Apartment at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi. The Apartment was well done, clean and had most of the basic amenities except for the kitchenette. Would suggest that at least a Microwave and basic crockery and cutlery should be put in there.. The staff were warm, hospitable and always at service. Overall was a great experience in that part of India.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArulP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Serviced Apartments, Shirdi and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! Your feedback helps us enhance our services. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at serviced apartments.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were on a pilgrimage and by chance we booked sun and sand shirdi. It was a good choice as the hotel is well kept neat and clean and we were guided by the hotel reception for all the queries we had. We will surely visit in our next visit as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toshilalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you would prefer staying at Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi on your future visits as well! Thank you taking your time out to share your feedback with us. Your review has been shared with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The staff at the hotel are brilliant. The hotel is dated and needs a makeover, but its location to the temple was very good.

Would like to comment that the restaurant Little Italy was fantastic - All the 3 courses were heaven - and the service was fantastic.

The main dining restaurant did the perfect dhosas and again the service was just exceptional.

Now don't get me wrong, the waiting staff might get things wrong, but its more to a communication misunderstanding. They WILL always do their best to clear up any confusion.

Very happy with my stay overall and will visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josemi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you would prefer staying at Sun-n-Sand on your future visits to Shirdi! Thank you for taking your time out to share your experience with us. Your feedback helps us enhance our services and provide a complete guest experience.

With regards to your comment, the Hotel had undergone renovation in all guest rooms during 2010-11. In regards to communication misunderstanding with the staff during your stay, I've taken this up with our Training Manager.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi and assure you of enhanced service levels.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.4 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#14 of 85 in Shirdi
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#1 of 85 in Shirdi
1,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#18 of 85 in Shirdi
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 85 in Shirdi
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#6 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range: $54 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing