We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelers Choice - Sun N Sand, Shirdi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Sun N Sand, Shirdi is the first five star hotel at Shirdi, serving its guests for so many years. Though there were some teething troubles, in the beginning, it is now full throttle to serve its constituents. Rooms are neat and clean, hygienic and well maintained. Wash rooms are also clean and has ample toiletries. Buffet breakfast is good, but need a better spread.

Room Tip: Rooms at fifth floor are newly built.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goyalwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi and taking time out to review us on Tripadvisor!
I've noted your comments regarding breakfast spread and shared the same with our Chef.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Shirdi.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 543 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

It is a beauty and a lovely place good rooms staff and hotel food is good tooo but over priced if you stay there excelent but for dinner and lunch find something else thier food services are very very slow and not uptothe mark wht you pay Food over priced do not expect much

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vievekUdaipur_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi and sharing your feedback with us through Tripadvisor!

I've noted your comments regarding service levels at the restaurant and the same has been taken up with our Training Manager. Regarding pricing at the Restaurant, we had recently revised food prices keeping in view the escalation of commodity prices all over the country.

My team and I would love to welcome you on your next visit to Shirdi with enhanced services!


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have being using Sun n Sand from long but this was first time when I booked room for Shirdi . Frankly speaking it was pleasant surprise to see that they have maintain their ruptation as Nagpur and Pune hotel . Since Shirdi is piligrim place , hotel is strict Veg that is also nice and can be considerable decision taken by hotel management. Travel desk is very efficient also. Like the Shuttle service to temple for drop n pickup from temple free of cost.. Over all awesome experience .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSHDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Sun-n-Sand Hotels. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay at Sun-n-Sand Shirdi and that we have lived up to your expectations.

I've shared your review with my team and it serves as a motivation to all. My team and I would love to welcome you again during your next visit to Shirdi!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

good hotel for the person looking for ccol relax, good interior, well trained and cooperative staff, well maintained rooms, room service is good ,meals was so delicious and with different variety,conveyance facility was frequent

Room Tip: can b preferred
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi! Your feedback helps us enhance our services and provide complete guest satisfaction.

We would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had been to shirdi on 6th june 2013 n stayed at sun n sand which I prefer since last 20/22 years. The rooms are nice n redone but the breakfast was disappointing. It's the same fare since last twenty years, no change, no variety. The coconut chutney with the Dossa n uttapam s was stale n smelly. Complained to the restaurant manager (new person) who said he will look into it but went on with his work as usual. No explanation, no apologies. Was surprised at his attitude. The support staff is also untrained who had to be asked for napkins, paper mats to b put on the table.. The breakfast was not even hot except the sambar. Even rooms are not that clean they used to be. Had to get it done. Dissapointed specially with Sun N sand bcaus they take pride in their food.
Rajesh Doshi.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajeshgdoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Mr Doshi,

I thank you for your feedback.

I am glad to know that you are a regular patron of Sun-n-Sand Shirdi.

Over the last few years, the number of hotels at Shirdi have nearly doubled. Although there still aren’t many hotels in the five star category, it is a challenge to recruit good human resources in the city. We definitely continue to attract the best talent but these fresh youngsters need extensive training. I have noted your comments and have discussed with our Corporate Training Manager who has planned an extensive training schedule to iron out the deficiencies in service related specifically to F&B and Housekeeping.

The breakfast is always made fresh and I am really concerned to know that stale chutney was served to you. The Executive Chef has been briefed about this and he is looking into the matter. Also I have noted your point on the variety in breakfast and will work towards including newer items in the menu.

We would love to welcome you again during your next visit to Shirdi with enhanced service levels!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

it was nice and moemorable stay and really loved to b with u i love to come back to you just upgrade the breakfast and choice in it kids loved the space given for play and swiming and kids area large and clean and real worth every penny

Room Tip: just upgrade the complimentry breakfast rest all r excellent
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkg72in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and you would love to visit Sun-n-Sand Hotel during your next visit to Shirdi!

I have noted your comments regarding Breakfast and shared it with our Chef to action the same. Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us. My team and I would love to welcome you again!

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a evry good stay at sun n sand shirdi..good food and service...very good recreation facilties...children vl have a good time.....only issue with quality of car services provided by travel desk....car was old and a.c. not working properly in summer season and to top it all a rash and rude driver....

Room Tip: all rooms i have stayed in have been very good...even the standard rooms are very good value for mon...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahendra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Mahendra B,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a good experience during your stay at the hotel.

The hotel does not operate its own cars for guest requirements. We outsource the requirements to a reliable vendor who also operates the travel desk at the hotel. I have taken up this issue with the travel desk operator and I'm taking efforts to make sure that we improve on this front.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 81 in Shirdi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 81 in Shirdi
1,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 81 in Shirdi
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#14 of 81 in Shirdi
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range: $53 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing