We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we stayed in sun n sand, shirdi on 28th april and our experience was very bad. The food was tasteless. Smell was coming in dal fry. I said to taste dal to waiter , he said only you are complaining and no one else. I said ask chef to taste. He tasted and said that tomatoes was used of bad quality so dal was smelling. Then he changed the dal and fried without tomatoes.
AC of room no 420 was not working properly. Bathroom in room no 416 was leaking from roof. Next day when we complained no body was reacting as if they know. Very bad experience we had this time. .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunil2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Sunil,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand hotel, Shirdi and taking time out to share your feedback with us.

Sun-n-Sand Shirdi has been in existence since 1998 and is renowned for its food and beverage. This is an exception from our usual service standards. However, the Executive Chef of the hotel has been briefed about this incident and he has initiated corrective actions.

The weather around Shirdi is very hot during the period April – June. During this time, it is likely that some complaints cannot be resolved immediately. I have checked with the Front Desk and they have confirmed to me that your guests were shifted to another room where the AC was functioning properly.

We have checked the #416 for leakage and haven’t found any leakages in the room.

We would love to welcome you again on your next trip to Shirdi with enhanced service levels.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 562 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

A good hotel that meets all requirements even though it may not strictly qualify for a 5 star tag. No real negatives for an overnight stay or even a few days stay when one can happily lounge around the pool and enjoy the indoor games at the arcade.

Pros
Neat, clean, tidy hotel.
Spacious rooms with wooden flooring
Good air-conditioning
Good powerful shower
Good swimming pool and landscaped area around the pool.
Enough activities for kids
Decent restaurant. Very competitive pricing in the restaurant.
Temple drop and pickup.
24 hour restaurant and room service
Spacious lawns


Cons
Quality of linen - sheets and towels - could do with improvement. My sense is that the laundry is not up to the mark.
Toiletries not of 5 star quality
Smallish, cramped lifts

Room Tip: As far as possible from the lifts. There is a house phone near the lifts that is pretty noisy and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the onset we would like to thank you on behalf of my team for the feedback. It always gives a sense of satisfaction to receive such comments. However the issues regarding laundry and toiletries has been taken up with the respective departments and corrective action would be put in place.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you are in Shirdi to get Sai Baba's divine blessings and are looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay with all 5 star amenities, Sun n Sand is the best place for the night. We stayed there last weekend for a night, though away from the main temple, they have a coach-car service for pick up and drop.

The Hotel is expensive by Shirdi standards, this hotel is surrounded by other newer properties like St. Laurn, I would still chose this one. The Check-in was smooth, we chose the superior-delux rooms on the 4th floor (as they are newer) with all the necessary modern amenities but small beds for some reason?

The package included breakfast, which was fairly good, but the dinner was great, they had a buffet spread.

They also have a pretty famous Italian restaurant from Mumbai and Pune, Little Italy. We tried their pastas, great portions and tasted good.

The Sun n Sand, houses a kids pool, a larger pool and even an outdoor Jacuzzi, a decent sized play zone and activity centre, for kids and adults alike.

Room Tip: Take the newer rooms on the 4th and 5th floor, avoid rooms close to the lift, noisy in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumeet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Sumeet R,

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi. The generous praise about the hotel facilities are very encouraging and rewarding. We have queen size beds or twin beds in all our guest rooms.

We look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Shirdi.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We enjoyed the hospitality.Though it is expensive worth staying there.The food here was expensive but was very tasty.It was a short stay of 3 days for us in Sun n Sand but we enjoyed.From now we would always prefer do drop down at Sun n Sand every time we visit Shirdi. The shuttle service to the temple by the hotel management is very convenient.
A big thank you to all he staff member's for making our stay a very memorable one.

Room Tip: "Pick any room everything has its own uniqueness." Im sure you'll like them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatter28_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would love to see you again during your next visit to Shirdi. It is quite helpful on your part to provide room tips to Tripadvisor users.

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

i went to shirdi to visit sai baba temple, the accomodtion is beautiful , the staff is helpful & considerably impeccable , the swimming pool area is well maintained.
the hotel is great , the rooms are cosy & clean & food is also good.
will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veerasodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Veera Sodhi,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi.

I've shared your review with my team and serves as a motivation to all.

We would love to welcome you again during your next visit to Shirdi!


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed there for a night. Decent room size but for a hotel aspiring to be a 5-star, definitely very small room. Elevators are small and always busy for some reason. No Wi-fi in rooms so lobby gets very busy with people trying to use wifi. I can't believe its 2013 and no wi-fi. Breakfast and food quality definitely needs lot of improvement. For the food prices they charge, the food quantity and quality has to go up quite a bit. Shuttle to temple is great and the drivers are very courteous. Hotel staff are very nice.

Room Tip: free 24 hrs shuttle to temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtours1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the onset on behalf of my team I would like to extend my sincere thanks for complementing on the quality of staff and services.

Primarily being a pilgrim hotel there is not much demand for WiFi in rooms, therefore WiFi has been provided in lobby only. We have two guest lifts in the lobby and there is a possibility on busy days there is a little waiting. I've noted your comments regarding breakfast and food quality. This has been taken up with the relevant departments.

These feedbacks are important to us as it helps us to make improvements in our product and services.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Shirdi is really a very pious city to visit and i stayed at sun n sands which made by trip organised by rpc holidays very memorable and pleasurable. the rooms of the hotel are very good, it is a beautiful hotel, great recreations for kids, the spa is just so amazing. i loved my morning walk around the lush green gardens. the staff is really welcoming and helpful and the breakfast is very good. overall, a nice hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank neha1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Neha,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you've had a memorable stay at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi. Your review serves as a motivation for our team to attain guest satisfaction.

My team and I look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#2 of 82 in Shirdi
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#16 of 82 in Shirdi
444 reviews
0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#1 of 82 in Shirdi
1,027 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#17 of 82 in Shirdi
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#6 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range: $58 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing