We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pious city, good hotel! by RPC Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Shirdi
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pious city, good hotel! by RPC Holidays”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Shirdi is really a very pious city to visit and i stayed at sun n sands which made by trip organised by rpc holidays very memorable and pleasurable. the rooms of the hotel are very good, it is a beautiful hotel, great recreations for kids, the spa is just so amazing. i loved my morning walk around the lush green gardens. the staff is really welcoming and helpful and the breakfast is very good. overall, a nice hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank neha1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Neha,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you've had a memorable stay at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi. Your review serves as a motivation for our team to attain guest satisfaction.

My team and I look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    225
    74
    27
    14
See reviews for
351
61
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was the first time I was visiting Shirdi and first time in a Sun'nSand property. The overall feel was excellent. Beautiful property, kids loved the swimming pool and play area. Nice and clean grounds specially the whole walk-way for early morning walks. I stayed with family in 2 connected rooms for 1 night only. Staff was very nice and warm. All our requests were promptly dealt with. Breakfast buffet was sufficiently elaborate and fresh. We were one of the first one's to have breakfast so enjoyed full servings.
The reason I rate this as Very Good and not Excellent - the bed and bath linen was not up to mark. Specially the blankets and bed sheets. They looked worn out and soiled - marks of frequent washings were visible. The bed was also not as comfortable as you would get in a '5 Star' hotel.
The bathroom towels had the same issue. Another thing I sort of disliked was the Guest Welcome book. It was really in a bad shape. I am a frequent traveller and the first thing I would do is go through the book to get updates on what all the hotel offers. Getting a shabby and run down book shows to me that the finer details are not being looked at by the hotel -- taken for granted.
However, I would still recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a upmarket stay in Shirdi. Not many hotels even have the look and feel of Sun N Sand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi.

In regards to bed and bath linen, we have a policy of discarding linen after certain number of wash. We have also taken corrective action in regards to the wash marks on the linen. The guest folder soiled pages are being replaced with fresh ones. On behalf of executive housekeeper, I apologize for any discomfort with a promise of a pleasant stay during your next visit to Shirdi.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwalior
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

wifi are not in room

hotel back area are so good but in front of hotel not like 5 star .
breakfast are very good.
t.v cabale are so bad . few chanel are comming and they are not proper tune.
i ask recpation twice time they send man but he can't do.



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Ashish G,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi.

We have WiFi access only at the lobby level and is complimentary. During your visit there was a temporary problem in the equipment of the cable supplier. Corrective action has been taken and the issue has been resolved.

My team and I would love to welcome you again during your next visit to Shirdi.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stay was very good. There is lot to improve on food quality -from breakfast to dinner. This was our third stay at Sun an Sand. This experience is same every time we stay in Sun n Sand. Kids enjoy the stay very much. Huge lawn, swimming pool, walk track, veriety of plants, Gym, kids play area all were very good. Food quality was not as expected. We seek to go to other nearby good places in search of food.

Room Tip: At Room number 602 lift noise is disturbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi. We are glad to know that your kids enjoyed the stay very much.

I've noted your comments regarding food quality. Generally our vegetarian food which is less spicy and less oily is preferred by guests. We serve Punjabi, Chinese and continental Items at our Coffee Shop. For Italian food we have the best restaurant in town - Little Italy. We would like to have more details regarding your food preference during your next visit to Sun-n-Sand so we can look into it.

I apologize for inconvenience caused due to lift noise. Please feel free to contact us if you face any inconvenience during your next visit.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Location of hotel is Excellent for Sai Baba Darshan. A Good Hotel for Enjoying. Starting From Reception To stay Excellent Service By Hotel Peoples. House Keeping Part Is Fantastic.
Good Tasty Food Served With Great Hospitality By The Restaurant People. Nice Pool For Swimming Loved Visitors. Big Lawn To Have A Relax Walk Through Pleasant Breeze After A Good Dinner. I Will Definitely Suggest My Friends And Relatives To Stay Here.

Room Tip: Choose pool view rooms...its having marvelous view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMIRKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi to your friends and relatives.

My team and I would love to welcome you again on your next visit to Shirdi.


With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Om Sai! Sun n Sand has great locational advantage , parking facilities, huge lawn for after dinner walk, Little Italy Veg restt serving some great dishes, reasonable brkfst spread, spa, though centrally located but still quiet....Those are the good things now the housekeeping nightmares- 1)After a journey of 9 hours from Mumbai to Shirdi via Shanishignapur and after having done Blessed Darshans of Sai , we -a group of eleven friends just wanted our rooms (5 of them) cool enough to give us a comfy sleep.The hotel maintains room temperatures at what THEY THINK is RIGHT for guests-inspite of so many reminders-what with electricians visiting all 5 rooms to fix the problems-the problem was never solved.And we suffered through the night 2)Secondly , we forgot some exiquisite heritage cutlery pieces of ours in the room-reg which we gave a call within 2 hours of checking out-the housekeeping incharge Ms Mane confirmed having found the pieces-and explained them to me-She assured me she will keep them in lost n found and that I could have them collected whenver someone visits Sun n Sand-Following week my friend went to collect it -They feigned complete ignorance to having found my stuff....Sun n sand WAS our 1st choice always whnvr we visited Shirdi- Having had bitter Housekeeping experience -on our next visit we would try out the more hospitable Shradha Inn and St laurn s Meditation Spa....

Room Tip: Pl check room airconditioning before u checkin
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaksRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Rakshita,

Firstly let me apologize for the inconvenience that you, your family and friends faced at the hotel during your last visit.

I have investigated the matter and have found out that due to extreme temperatures at Shirdi during the summer, especially during April and May every year, the air-conditioning system is tested to its fullest. There are days when the temperatures cannot be set below a threshold of 24-25 degree C during this time of the year. This was the probably the reason why the rooms were not cooling to your satisfaction.

We have found the cutlery that was left behind and we have already couriered it to you on the address that you have provided at the time of check-in. I am sorry for the miscommunication that may have taken place when your friend arrived to collect it at the hotel.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A Good darshan and stay at Sun N Sands is all you need for a good trip to Shirdi. We had stayed at Sun N Sands for a day trip to Shirdi. I must say I was surprised to see a well maintained hotel in this area. Really a superb hotel with almost all the facilities one would need a relaxing stay at a holy place. Food was also yummy. Staff is well trained and very professional. Drop and pick up from the temple was helpful. Highly recommended if you are looking for a good place to stay with great hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasadtataverty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi. I've shared your review with my team and serves as a motivation to all.

We would love to welcome you at our other 3 properties (Mumbai, Pune and Nagpur) as well.

With warm regards,

K N Pandey
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 mi away
St Laurn Meditation Spa & Resort
1.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.0 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 80 in Shirdi
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 80 in Shirdi
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 80 in Shirdi
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#12 of 80 in Shirdi
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Property: Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing